We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely buffet breakfast, fabulous cocktails, relaxing pool!”
Review of Hotel Lapad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Lapad
Ranked #17 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely buffet breakfast, fabulous cocktails, relaxing pool!”
Reviewed October 14, 2009

Stayed here for a week with my partner. It was very well located (10 mins by bus) from the Old Town centre - this was perfect for us after a month of travelling almost every day. We could enjoy the free buffet breakfast (which was brilliant - lots of variety and choice) and then relax by the lovely pool / go out exploring for the day. The bus was very reasonable and only a 5 min walk from the hotel. The bus then dropped us off practically at the hotel entrance. (one way street) I have to say that this is possibly the nicest hotel we've stayed in on our trip. The room was lovely - air con was amazing! The bathroom was really different with 3 settings on the shower (could have the water falling like rain, then there was like a tap setting and then the normal shower setting) all of which could be turned on strong/ weak etc. The staff of the hotel were very helpful and friendly. The bar served lovely food all day and cocktails - cannot say enough positive things about this hotel. We would definitely stay here again! :)

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lill-miss-sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,105
    828
    184
    41
    15
See reviews for
253
1,360
59
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2009

Hotel Lapad has a very good standard, food Excellent. Local bus into city centre is cheap and frequent but can get a bit full at peak times ! We had 1 week on the island of Korcula (Marco polo Hotel) before staying in Dubrovnik and thought it was a great combination. We preferred the newer building of the two - rooms have a boutique style !

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KHEDGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinross
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Went half board through Globespan and were apprehensive about the buffet dinners. However, they generally proved to be good. We were not greatly impressed with Croatian wine so after spending a lot for little return, we stuck with the house wine at £10 per litre that was drinkable if not delicious. The service was largely welcoming although there was the odd grim face. Takes all kinds. Breakfasts very good.
Rooms and bathrooms are small but very modern and, most important, the beds are comfortable. Cleanliness is a bit suspect but not seriously bad. We had a small but adequate balcony for two with a nice view over the harbour (lights at night).
The pool is pleasant to sit around although would agree that a cushion on the loungers would make a BIG difference. The water can be baltic as opposed to balkan.
Location is fine with a nearby bus link to the old town. It should be noted that the bus will pick up outside the hotel but will go for a tour of the Lapad peninsula before it gets to the old town. A five to ten minute walk will take you to a bus stop with a more direct link.
Would recommend the Montenegro Blue tour (shop around for prices) and a bus trip from the station to Cavtat
Altogether, we would go here again

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twentyeight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

My wife and I have just had a memorable holiday in this hotel. Everything was better than we expected. Food not always warm, but quality very good, and plenty of it. We were half board so ate during the evenings, again buffet style - no complaints. For those who say the hotel is remote, I suggest they read the brochure or use the hotel website. Anyone wanting photos/video of this hotel, or further information email me at anthonyhawke@yahoo.com

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthonyhawke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, CT
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2009

My friend and I arrived here after an exhausting, hot bus ride from Split and found the staff very helpful and welcoming. They continued being friendly and helpful during the length of our stay. The hotel is in a very nice location. The food was excellent. Fantastic choices for breakfast. The only negative comment has to do with the uncomfortable poolside lounges. They REALLY need some cushions!

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2009

Hotel Lapad is a well-run, modernized hotel with an attractive pool. In the occasionally pricey Dubrovnik area, it presents a solid value with small but ultra-modern rooms and baths and a varied and large breakfast selection. Pleasant, helpful staff and a quiet location not far from the old city make this a good place to stay while visiting Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OttawaCatLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2009

This hotel is situated in an excellent spot on the Lapad peninsular.Easy access to Old City by bus and with boat excursions leaving daily outside the hotel.Food varied and good quality. Our room wasn't cleaned well and didn't have any clean towels at all one day or shampoo etc another day . But all in all a very good holiday destination booked with Monoarch / Cosmos at the last minute meant we had a very good deal. Lots of cabs at airport price 200 kuna or 30 Euros so dont book in advance for your transfers as it will be much more expensive.Croatian locals very pleasant and mostly english speaking. We took the No 6 bus to Babin Kuk from outside hotel to the Valamar Lacroma Resort hotel and used their lovely spacious outdoor pool and heated indoor pool. The staff there are happy to allow visitors to use their facilities. Staff at Hotel Lapad were very helpful and spoke good english. Buy your bus tickets at hotel at 8 kuna each otherwise they cost 10 kuna on the bus.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,010 reviews
1.0 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#14 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,823 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#10 of 68 in Dubrovnik
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#26 of 68 in Dubrovnik
810 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#6 of 68 in Dubrovnik
686 reviews
1.2 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lapad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lapad

Property: Hotel Lapad
Address: Lapadska Obala 37, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lapad 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lapad is situated in an elegant building by the waterfront on Lapad peninsula, just 10 minutes from the nearest beach with views of Gruz port across. It is surrounded by the renaissance garden where gala dinners and wedding receptions take place and has heated outdoor pool. It consists of 163 rooms, spacious superior rooms in the old traditional building and comfortable classic rooms in the 1980's block. With the beautiful setting overlooking the harbour, warm welcome of its helpful staff and outstanding service Hotel Lapad ensures you a wonderful and memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lapad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lapad Hotel Dubrovnik
Lapad Dubrovnik
Hotel Lapad Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing