We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lapad
Nearby Hotels
$555
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pucic Palace(Dubrovnik)
$538
$385
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $431/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$544
$431
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$406
$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $416/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$475
$463
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$401
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$342
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$415
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$543
$433
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel More(Dubrovnik)
$295
$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,352)
Filter reviews
2,352 results
Traveler rating
1,191
894
204
46
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,191
894
204
46
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelthe busold townnew marinayacht clubglass doorside sea viewgruz harbourturn left out of the hotelships docksmall balconypool areasuperior roomhalf boardturn rightevening buffetbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
1,971 - 1,976 of 2,352 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2009

I stayed at Hotel Lapad for 4 nights over Easter. The hotel staff were very helpful and the rooms were modern and clean and good value for money (standard room, seaside with balcony - although balcony could only fit one person). The hotel is located about a 5 minute bus trip from the old town however there are a few ok restaurants within walking distance. The room also had a good wireless connection.

Also, I would highly recommend Gil's in the Old Town for a special meal out - excellent food in a great environemtn.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ms_AC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2008

Hotel Lapad is fantastic. Newly refurbished, it is very clean, cool (due to air-conditioning) and the service was impeccable! My husband and i loved it! The rooms were outstanding and although compact, were very comfortable. The bathroom was very modern with a fantastic shower! I can not say enough about the staff, they were friendly and very helpful! We will definately return to this hotel again, in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank BandonBoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2008

Just back from a weeks stay at the Lapad, and all I can say is that the bad press this hotel has got in the past is now un-deserved. My wife and I found this hotel as good as any hotel we have ever stayed in. The staff are very friendly, the breakfasts are great, and the location is spot on.
If we ever returned to Dubrovnik, the hotel would be our first choice.
The pool is cold, but when you come from Ireland and have swam in the North Atlantic, it was like a warm bath for me.
I don't think you will be disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank patthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2008

Just back from a week staying in the Hotel Lapad.I,too would disregard any review prior to 2007.This Hotel is a lovely place to spend a relaxing week.The staff were attentive and friendly,the room was very well laid out with flat screen T.V. and touch pads by the bed to adjust lighting,air con etc.We stayed on a B&B basis and were pleasantly surprised to find that the buffet breakfast on offer was wide and varied enough for us to eat a different breakfast each day if so inclined.
A couple of minor quibbles are the small balcony off our room that could only accomodate one person comfortably and the high tech bathroom with plain glass door affording anyone in the room to view the toilet..if you are not shy it shouldnt be a problem!
Incidentally,I asked staff about this feature and was assured that there were plans to change these doors.
All in all, a great experience.This Hotel is billed as 3* but I would say it is really 4* superior...

Stayed: September 2008
3  Thank Jimbobobtastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2008

Just returned from 4 night stay at hotel. Yes ignore the earlier reviews as the hotel has been updated to a very high standard. The room was lovely - 2 rooms in fact, lounge and bedroom and with 2 bathrooms. Thought the new decor was lovely and modern. Loved all the glass and lights. Staff were all very helpful and polite.
Our only critisism ( and not a big one ) was that although the food was nice and plentiful - it was never really hot - but then maybe that's how they like their food. There was plenty of choice and variations every night.
Oh it might have been nice to have Tea & Coffee in the room but this was always available in the bar.
Nice setting withing easy walking distance from beach and short bus ride to the Old Town.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanGenieXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews