We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and a beautiful hotel”
Review of Hotel Lapad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lapad
Ranked #17 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Just arrived home from a week's stay at Lapad on a half board basis. The week didn't get off to a good start, we were shown to a dirty room which we had to get three different lifts to, we made our way back to reception and even though they had asked for our passports, we had been given a room that somebody already had. After the confusion and many apologies we were shown to a nice quiet room on the second floor with a beautiful view of the harbour. There was a variety of choice at breakfast and evening meal. The only criticism is that even though the food is buffet, granted, it could be a bit warmer, some nights it was only luke warm, at best. It is only a small hotel, and the pool is lovely, but is ruined by people who just sit round the pool ALL day and don't even move to go and explore the stunning City of Dubrovnik, which is a 25 minute walk away. Lapad itself has many coastal walks, a lido, a chance to see the cruise ships docking every day and peace and quiet away from the hustle and bustle of the City. The rooms were always spotless and the hotel lunch menu and drinks were very reasonable. Would definitely return to Lapad, a perfect trip away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rachel174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

923 - 929 of 2,278 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We travelled at the beginning of July to hotel lapad with our seven week old baby, we had done lots of research to find the perfect holiday for our first as a family, the main things that appealed to us were a short transfer from airport, nice walks with the pram, plus half board so we didn't have to find a restaurant for dinner each night. Hotel lapad certainly didn't disappoint!! We didn't expect any extra special treatment or service but we certainly received it!! But then I think everyone did, the customer service is undoubtedly the best we've ever encountered! We were given a large room with space for the pram, along with a travel cot which looked brand new, the maid cleaned our room to an exceptional standard at a time convenient to us when the baby wasn't asleep in there, the view from our balcony was amazing, we could stand in the shower and look at the boats and mountains! Amazing!. The restaurant staff were fab and friendly, the food was delicious and plenty of choice, & the reception staff were friendly and helpful too! We took some lovely walks around the peninsular with lots of shady stop offs, we managed to walk the walls in dubrovnik we went at 8am when it was nice and quiet, we didn't really make use of the pool as not really suitable with such a young baby but it was very clean and a nice temperature when we managed a quick dip!! We ate out at restaurant Atlantic which was amazing food!! This was a fab holiday and we can't thank the staff at hotel lapad enough for making our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Dubrovnik has an unspoilt feel to it where commercialism hasn't yet caught up. It has a beautiful, historic harbour and the shops and restaurants were all good quality and all reasonably priced. The Islands tour is definitely worth a go as there are so many and all stunning. The locals are all friendly and accommodating with most if not all having a good grasp of English. There are the odd reminders of the recent war (such as newly tiled roofs and bullet marks in walls) but these oddly add to the overall mystery and charm of the place. We plan to return one day and for us that doesn't happen very often!

Room Tip: Get a room at the front in the oldest part of the hotel, loads of charm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TheButterfieldFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Walking distance from the bus terminal, this hotel was much bigger and better than we had expected. Positives were the cleanliness of the place, the great service from reception, the pool and restaurant. The only negative is that it's not really walking distance to the old town unless you fancy a 30 minute uphill walk. But reception were happy to arrange a taxi. Also some nice local restaurants within walking distance and very close to the water. We were very happy.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luke12456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed for a week in first week in July and had a wonderful holiday at hotel Lapad . Very clean and modern with great choice of good quality food at breakfast buffet . No need for lunch ! We had two evening meals outside next to swimming pool with a view of the harbour . Good food at sensible prices with local entertainment . Staff were very helpful , I had emailed as booking stated we had a twin or double room and we preferred a double , on arrival we found we had a better room than expected with a nice view over the pool and gardens to harbour beyond . It was over 30 degrees every day so after a few walks to old town we swapped to bus travel which was very easy from bus stop right outside . Taxis are also inexpensive . There is a new path being built around the peninsular to the left which was a nice walk and will be even better when finished . We took three boat trips and there are plenty more to chose from to the many pretty local islands . Great place to stay , the only very minor drawback is the road outside the hotel along the side of the harbour has no defined path in places and cars are parked meaning you have to watch for cars and buses sharing your space - the benefits of the hotel outweigh this minor drawback . One final thought , when you can't find a sunbed the hotel staff will find you one and carry it to where you have found a space , never seen that before - brilliant service !

Room Tip: Room 32 on third floor was very quiet on a short corridor from the lift . Two windows overlook the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Lovely hotel very clean. Staff always cheerful, very helpful, gave us loads of info. We couldn't fault this hotel - our room was average size but beautifully decorated, clean, towels big n fluffy, shower nice n hot. It is situated on a one way street facing the harbour which was no problem and it was great watching the cruise ships dock. Plenty of bars and cafés nearby, but the food was so good in the hotel we didn't bother eating out, lots of variety at breakfast and dinner, and food hot. I would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Fabulous hotel. Room in the annex on the fifth floor with a "balcony" that looked down the side of the hotel to the sea. Very quiet and secluded, given the rooms around us. Lovely room, great food, good pool ... though they tended to run out of sun beds ... friendly and helpful staff.

A short walk to the road down to the "beach" with bars and restaurants. Some nice restaurants in the area: Orsan's, Buono, Mozart, and others.

There's a coastal walk all around the headland which is great on a warm, sunny day. Takes you past the Copacabana Beach which also has a great little restaurant and bar at the far end.

Really enjoyed the stay in Dubrovnik, in no small part thanks to the hotel and its staff.

Definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank TonHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
1.2 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
981 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
789 reviews
0.4 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
923 reviews
1 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lapad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lapad

Address: Lapadska Obala 37, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $105 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lapad 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lapad is situated in an elegant building by the waterfront on Lapad peninsula, just 10 minutes from the nearest beach with views of Gruz port across. It is surrounded by the renaissance garden where gala dinners and wedding receptions take place and has heated outdoor pool. It consists of 163 rooms, spacious superior rooms in the old traditional building and comfortable classic rooms in the 1980's block. With the beautiful setting overlooking the harbour, warm welcome of its helpful staff and outstanding service Hotel Lapad ensures you a wonderful and memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lapad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lapad Hotel Dubrovnik
Lapad Dubrovnik
Hotel Lapad Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing