We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Lapad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lapad
Ranked #17 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Charming hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

The room was a little on the small side but it was charming. The location of the hotel is a big plus. We stayed several nights in Old Town then we stayed in Hotel Lapad 4 nights. Plenty of good restaurants in easy walking distance. The harbor is on the other side of the street and is somewhat active and fun to see.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear JimH,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to tell us about your visit and convenient location.
We would love to welcome you back in our charming hotel.

Kind regards,

Katica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,021
    776
    162
    37
    13
See reviews for
230
1,263
54
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Stayed here with group on a walking holiday. Room was clean and comfortable and we appreciated the excellent buffet breakfast. Hotel Lapad is a short bus journey from the historic city of Dubrovnik. It is a historic building with beautiful views and we enjoyed exploring the region. Staff were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed life music in the hotel bar. This hotel was the ideal base for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WillDownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear WillDownie,

Thank you for your time to tell us about your recent stay at the Hotel Lapad.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again for another wonderful holiday.

With best regards,

Katica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Recently stayed at the Hotel Lapad. Beautiful view of the water and within walking distance of several good restaurants. Need to take a short bus ride to the City Center but the bus stop isn't too far. Might be a little difficult for elderly people or those who have a hard time walking. It is a nice place to stay-room was modern and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Yana3022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Yana3022,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to tell us about your visit at the Hotel Lapad.
It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed beautiful view of the Adriatic sea and that you found our breakfast delicious.
We would be very happy to welcome you in the future.

Kind regards,

Katica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

A fairly good 4 star hotel as far as accommodation goes but lacking in quality of service which was very off handed. Porter didn't even describe the room features! Restaurant good one night and just terrible the next. Bit noisy due to wedding in courtyard.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear geonic,

Many thanks for posting the review and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are disappointed to read you were let down by the service and disturbed by the noise due to the wedding reception in courtyard.
Our staff is very pleased to offer any kind of help or information to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible.
We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again and we believe you will get different impression of our hotel.

With best regards,

Katica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days. We had a superior room on the 3 rd floor overlooking the harbour. It was spacious with free wifi and gave us the quietest stay we have ever had in an hotel. Thoroughly recommend the in house restaurant. Excellent value for a buffet style dinner. Bus from town drops you off just outside the front door.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TOPO41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed a total of 7 nights on a half board basis. The room was we decorated in a contemporary style, clean, well equipped, and spacious. The food was exceptional - everything cooked to a very high standard. Very plentiful. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Only query would be the place seems to have space for a gym which would add to the experience. The location is a bit out if town but has a lovely aspect and a hood bus service. the road the hotel fronts onto is, however, very narrow and rather dangerous. a few more warning signs and a designated walkway would be most useful. the hotel is definitely worth it's four star status!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LouFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear LouFS,

Thank you for your comments regarding clean, well equipped and spacious room, exeptional food, very friendly and helpful staff.
Your kind words and suggestions have been passed to the entire team.
It's our greatest pleasure to read such a lovely review hoping to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Katica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located a ten minute bus ride away from the old town(bus stops outside the hotel for the return journey and a 5 minute walk up the road for the bus in). The hotel is situated on the main port and our room had a sea view. The area is quieter than the old town (which is what we wanted) making it a good base to explore from. There are several restaurants in the area and the beach is only a ten minute walk away. Breakfast was good and the staff we came across were friendly.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank PJTCMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear PJTCMO,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and to describe our location.

We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Katica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
1.2 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,823 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lapad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lapad

Property: Hotel Lapad
Address: Lapadska Obala 37, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lapad 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lapad is situated in an elegant building by the waterfront on Lapad peninsula, just 10 minutes from the nearest beach with views of Gruz port across. It is surrounded by the renaissance garden where gala dinners and wedding receptions take place and has heated outdoor pool. It consists of 163 rooms, spacious superior rooms in the old traditional building and comfortable classic rooms in the 1980's block. With the beautiful setting overlooking the harbour, warm welcome of its helpful staff and outstanding service Hotel Lapad ensures you a wonderful and memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lapad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lapad Hotel Dubrovnik
Lapad Dubrovnik
Hotel Lapad Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing