We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lapad
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kazbek(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adria Apartments(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Ivka(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Petka(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zagreb(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Micika(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sumratin(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,359)
Filter reviews
2,359 results
Traveler rating
1,193
898
204
46
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,193
898
204
46
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelthe busold townnew marinayacht clubglass doorside sea viewgruz harbourturn left out of the hotelships docksmall balconypool areasuperior roomhalf boardturn rightevening buffetbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
1,105 - 1,110 of 2,359 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

A fairly good 4 star hotel as far as accommodation goes but lacking in quality of service which was very off handed. Porter didn't even describe the room features! Restaurant good one night and just terrible the next. Bit noisy due to wedding in courtyard.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear geonic,

Many thanks for posting the review and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are disappointed to read you were let down by the service and disturbed by the noise due to the wedding reception in courtyard.
Our staff is very pleased to offer any kind of help or information to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible.
We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again and we believe you will get different impression of our hotel.

With best regards,

Katica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days. We had a superior room on the 3 rd floor overlooking the harbour. It was spacious with free wifi and gave us the quietest stay we have ever had in an hotel. Thoroughly recommend the in house restaurant. Excellent value for a buffet style dinner. Bus from town drops you off just outside the front door.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TOPO41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed a total of 7 nights on a half board basis. The room was we decorated in a contemporary style, clean, well equipped, and spacious. The food was exceptional - everything cooked to a very high standard. Very plentiful. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Only query would be the place seems to have space for a gym which would add to the experience. The location is a bit out if town but has a lovely aspect and a hood bus service. the road the hotel fronts onto is, however, very narrow and rather dangerous. a few more warning signs and a designated walkway would be most useful. the hotel is definitely worth it's four star status!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LouFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear LouFS,

Thank you for your comments regarding clean, well equipped and spacious room, exeptional food, very friendly and helpful staff.
Your kind words and suggestions have been passed to the entire team.
It's our greatest pleasure to read such a lovely review hoping to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Katica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located a ten minute bus ride away from the old town(bus stops outside the hotel for the return journey and a 5 minute walk up the road for the bus in). The hotel is situated on the main port and our room had a sea view. The area is quieter than the old town (which is what we wanted) making it a good base to explore from. There are several restaurants in the area and the beach is only a ten minute walk away. Breakfast was good and the staff we came across were friendly.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank PJTCMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear PJTCMO,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and to describe our location.

We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Katica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at hotel lapad last year.

Hotel was really nice rooms were huge consisting bathroom 2 toilets, living room, 2 balcanies and large bedroom there always cleaned and decor is modern. Good location.

not much I can except this place is highly recommend and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeannoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear DEANNOB,

It was such a pleasure reading your comments.
Feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests' experiences are enjoyable ones.
We would love to see you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Katica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews