We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lapad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Lapad
Ranked #17 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Palos Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Recently stayed at the Hotel Lapad. Beautiful view of the water and within walking distance of several good restaurants. Need to take a short bus ride to the City Center but the bus stop isn't too far. Might be a little difficult for elderly people or those who have a hard time walking. It is a nice place to stay-room was modern and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Yana3022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Yana3022,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to tell us about your visit at the Hotel Lapad.
It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed beautiful view of the Adriatic sea and that you found our breakfast delicious.
We would be very happy to welcome you in the future.

Kind regards,

Katica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,004
    769
    161
    36
    13
See reviews for
226
1,249
53
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

A fairly good 4 star hotel as far as accommodation goes but lacking in quality of service which was very off handed. Porter didn't even describe the room features! Restaurant good one night and just terrible the next. Bit noisy due to wedding in courtyard.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear geonic,

Many thanks for posting the review and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are disappointed to read you were let down by the service and disturbed by the noise due to the wedding reception in courtyard.
Our staff is very pleased to offer any kind of help or information to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible.
We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again and we believe you will get different impression of our hotel.

With best regards,

Katica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days. We had a superior room on the 3 rd floor overlooking the harbour. It was spacious with free wifi and gave us the quietest stay we have ever had in an hotel. Thoroughly recommend the in house restaurant. Excellent value for a buffet style dinner. Bus from town drops you off just outside the front door.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TOPO41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed a total of 7 nights on a half board basis. The room was we decorated in a contemporary style, clean, well equipped, and spacious. The food was exceptional - everything cooked to a very high standard. Very plentiful. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Only query would be the place seems to have space for a gym which would add to the experience. The location is a bit out if town but has a lovely aspect and a hood bus service. the road the hotel fronts onto is, however, very narrow and rather dangerous. a few more warning signs and a designated walkway would be most useful. the hotel is definitely worth it's four star status!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LouFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear LouFS,

Thank you for your comments regarding clean, well equipped and spacious room, exeptional food, very friendly and helpful staff.
Your kind words and suggestions have been passed to the entire team.
It's our greatest pleasure to read such a lovely review hoping to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Katica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located a ten minute bus ride away from the old town(bus stops outside the hotel for the return journey and a 5 minute walk up the road for the bus in). The hotel is situated on the main port and our room had a sea view. The area is quieter than the old town (which is what we wanted) making it a good base to explore from. There are several restaurants in the area and the beach is only a ten minute walk away. Breakfast was good and the staff we came across were friendly.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank PJTCMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear PJTCMO,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and to describe our location.

We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Katica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at hotel lapad last year.

Hotel was really nice rooms were huge consisting bathroom 2 toilets, living room, 2 balcanies and large bedroom there always cleaned and decor is modern. Good location.

not much I can except this place is highly recommend and I would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeannoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear DEANNOB,

It was such a pleasure reading your comments.
Feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests' experiences are enjoyable ones.
We would love to see you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Katica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubrovnik
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Hotel is fantastic, beautiful room with small balcony we had side view of the harbour,breakfast brilliant good selection of hot and cold dishes, staff very good and helpful , bus stop outside hotel which takes you into old town you can buy bus ticket from hotel, we did the cable car, glass bottom boat and bus trip would recommend all of them, downside,lots of steps to climb in the old town as well as the city walls, everywhere is very clean and quiet never heard one siren in the 4 days we were there and never saw any beggars.


  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Christina,

We are flattered to read a review about the best hotel you have ever stayed in!
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Katica

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#5 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Berkeley Hotel
Berkeley Hotel
#10 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
1.2 mi away
Neptun Hotel Dubrovnik
Neptun Hotel Dubrovnik
#11 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
2.7 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lapad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lapad

Property: Hotel Lapad
Address: Lapadska Obala 37, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lapad 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lapad is situated in an elegant building by the waterfront on Lapad peninsula, just 10 minutes from the nearest beach with views of Gruz port across. It is surrounded by the renaissance garden where gala dinners and wedding receptions take place and has heated outdoor pool. It consists of 163 rooms, spacious superior rooms in the old traditional building and comfortable classic rooms in the 1980's block. With the beautiful setting overlooking the harbour, warm welcome of its helpful staff and outstanding service Hotel Lapad ensures you a wonderful and memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Lapad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lapad Hotel Dubrovnik
Lapad Dubrovnik
Hotel Lapad Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing