We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant hotel”
Review of Hotel Lapad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lapad
Ranked #18 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights last week - lovely spacious room and bathroom, balcony. Excellent breakfast and surprisingly good buffet dinner though hotel is within reasonable walking distance of wide variety of restaurants, also bus stop into crowded city. Clever modern extension built onto former classical mansion, situated on a Gruz bay north of Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank banner2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear banner2812,

Thank you for leaving such a kind comments about your recent visit.

We would love to welcome you back in our elegant hotel for another longer stay.

With kind regards,

Katica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,076 - 1,082 of 2,256 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed at the Lapad for 2 weeks and had a lovely stay. The hotel is nicely situated on the harbour. Our room was very nice the bed very comfortable and over looked the side garden with a small balcony. All the staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The hotel was very clean everywhere and a credit to the cleaning staff. We stayed B&B there was a great choice and the food was very good. There was a couple nice of restaurants nearby. Would recommend this hotel and if we were in Dubrovnik again we would stay here again

Room Tip: the balcony was small with only one chair and a small table but there was a chair in the room we cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shopaholics2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear shopaholics2,

We appreciate you have taken the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Lapad.
Your lovely comments will be passed to the entire staff who would be more than happy to welcome you again in our lovely and comfortable hotel.

Kind regards,

Katica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very clean and comfortable rooms. Nice bright conservatory for dining. Wonderful choice of breakfast buffet. Friendly, helpful staff. Situated near a bus stop, on a small, but busy road , overlooking the area where the cruise ships dock. Nice pool area. Not far from the sea and restaurants if you don't dine in the hotel , but the a la carte menu is very good.

Room Tip: Rooms on the West side get a lovely view of the sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Owen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Owen R,

Thank you for your lovely comments about perfect hotel to choose in Dubrovnik.
We are delighted you enjoyed the stay in clean and comfortable rooms, that you found breakfast buffet wonderful and our staff friendly and helpful.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again.

With best regards,

Katica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had two stays at Hotel Lapad, three nights each at the start and finish of our month long trip to Europe. How happy we were at the end of our trip knowing we were having another stay at Hotel Lapad. It was like coming home. We could not fault this hotel- the staff were lovely, helpful and nothng was a bother. We enjoyed the breakfast- one of us is gluten free and this was catered for without an issue- and the dinner we had by the pool one evening was delicious. Highly recommended and if we are ever lucky enough to be in Dubrovnik again Hotel Lapad will definitely be our hotel to choose.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Greg M,

We appreciate you have taken the time to share the comments about your stay in our great hotel and for recommending it on TripAdvisor pages.
The entire Hotel Lapad staff would love to welcome you back on your next visit to our wonderful city.

With best regards,

Katica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Nice hotel, nice room, but 50% of the staff have a very unusual concept of customer greeting and service. To classify their manner as offhand or indifferent would be a generous description. Shame really as it taints the whole experience.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank dcs860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear dsc860,

Thank you for taking the time to leave the feedback regarding your recent stay.
We are truly sorry you were let down by some members of our staff.
Our aim is to provide the highest level of service and to ensure to our clients enjoyable and comfortable stay so it's disappointing to read we did not live up to your expectations.

We all hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Katica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The rooms are really nice, breakfast is great, but it is a ways from the old town. Yes you can take the bus, but they are extremely full and we often had to wait for the next one because it was too full. There's really nothing else by it.

Room Tip: The blankets are really heavy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Puzzled66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Puzzled66,

We appreciate your comments about really nice rooms and great breakfast .
It is true that buses are extremely full, especially during the season because there are many hotels on the number 6 bus route.
Hotel Lapad is situated 3 km away from the Old Town of Dubrovnik but most of our clients like the quiet location that enables them to explore Dubrovnik and surrounding areas.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Katica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

we ended up staying at lapad hotel for three nights in july, after qwerty travel emailed us two days before trip to say our original hotel neptun which we had booked six months before was now double booked! anyway on to the hotel there is only one negative about this hotel so little room for sunbeds around the pool 160 rooms and 60 sunbeds unless you want to lie in the shaded garden,everthing else about the hotel was great nice clean comfy rooms excellent choice of food ten minute bus trip into centre od dubrovnic but beware if you dont like your space invaded you will be crushed they stop and fill these buses untill ther is no room to breath,but you know its little differance in price if there are four of you to get a taxi
and the city has to be seen its beautiful in every way

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear lynda l,

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay overall, but we are sorry you were let down by the limited number of the sunbeds.
Being a city hotel, not a resort Hotel Lapad has a small pool area and we provide the maximum number of sunbeds due to the size of the pool and garden area.

If you decide to return to Dubrovnik we would love to welcome you back.

With kind regards,

Katica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,005 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,108 reviews
1.0 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#15 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
1.2 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
959 reviews
0.9 mi away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#28 of 68 in Dubrovnik
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lapad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lapad

Address: Lapadska Obala 37, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $90 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lapad 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lapad is situated in an elegant building by the waterfront on Lapad peninsula, just 10 minutes from the nearest beach with views of Gruz port across. It is surrounded by the renaissance garden where gala dinners and wedding receptions take place and has heated outdoor pool. It consists of 163 rooms, spacious superior rooms in the old traditional building and comfortable classic rooms in the 1980's block. With the beautiful setting overlooking the harbour, warm welcome of its helpful staff and outstanding service Hotel Lapad ensures you a wonderful and memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lapad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lapad Hotel Dubrovnik
Lapad Dubrovnik
Hotel Lapad Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing