We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful Hotel”
Review of Hotel Lapad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lapad
Ranked #17 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I and two friends spent a fantastic week at this wonderful Dubrovnik hotel. The location is ideal with a bus stop just outside to take you to the Old Town in about 10 minutes. The rooms are just as you see on the web-site , the staff are extremely friendly and very helpful and the food ,breakfast and dinner is first class. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, we will be back.
Norman & Paula Ballance
Coleraine.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are of similar quality. However if you get corner room you get a bigger balo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Norman and Paula,

It's great to read about your fantastic week in our wonderful hotel.
Thank you for recommending us and our ideal location.
Our extremely friendly and very helpful staff would love to welcome you back.

With kind regards,

Katica

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,184 - 1,190 of 2,278 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

We are just home from spending a week in this lovely hotel where we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were exceptional and very helpful and especially caring when I needed an unplanned trip to the hospital of the first morning of our stay! Nothing was too much bother, they were always smiling and extremely polite.
The situation is perfect, away from the hustle and bustle of the old city, but with a beautiful outlook over Gruz harbour. Buses to the town pass the door every ten minutes and the service is good, although very packed at peak times. On recommendation from one of the staff we walked five minutes to the bus stop outside the Scholl shoe shop which cut out a further fifteen minutes on the bus. Lepad town is a ten minute walk up the hill where there are many bars and restaurants with a variety of food available. There are also some restaurants next to the hotel on the harbour side.
Swimming pool excellent although it was at times difficult to get a sunbed, this was however not the hotels fault but due to selfish guests who completely ignored the signs and felt it their right to block beds with beach towels, some having two beds, one in the sun and one in the shade which they moved between according to where the sun was!
Breakfast exceptional with an amazing choice including a selection of traditional Croatian foods.
Our bedroom with a good side view of the harbour was fine although not huge. Very clean although no tea and coffee.
We would definitely recommend Hotel Lepad to others.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank l_cook400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear i_cook400,

Thank you for taking the time to inform the travel community about your fantastic stay.
Your wonderful comments are great motivation for the entire team and they are more than happy when they read such a lovely review.
We highly appreciate you would definitely recommend Hotel Lapad to others and we hope you will be our guest again in the future.

With kind regards,

Katica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Overall a good stay at Hotel Lapad. Service was professional, while the room was very nice and updated. We did not fancy being too close to Old Town in Dubrovnik, so the hotel location worked well for us. In fact, we ventured around Lapad and Babin Kuk areas which were nice and less crowded. I would have given a five star rating if not for the EUR 3 charge of a small bucket of ice. It is not a lot of money, but why charge for something which is normally free and risk losing a repeat customer? I will never understand...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gl0betr0tting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear gl0betr0tting,

We are so happy you had overall good stay in a very nice room and that our location and professional service met your expectations.
I am really sorry you were disappointed with the 3 euros that we normally charge for the room service.
I hope it didn't spoil your holiday and you will come again to be our repeat customer.

With kind regards,

Katica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Lapad ticks all the boxes. Fantastic helpful staff, beautiful pool (which we didn't have to fight for sun beds at either!). The breakfast buffet was varied and freshly cooked - catering for all tastes. We only stayed for the dinner for one evening but it was excellent value and the staff were very friendly and charming. The room was cleaned daily and to a very high standard and had a lovely park view. Location wise - the pool looks to over the harbour and is only a few steps away from boat tours and buses into the old town. A small beach was roughly 10mins away and with a bit of exploring some really lovely restaurants were just down the road. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and felt the service and facilities were absolutely brilliant.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Rachel C,

It is our great pleasure to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that we excedeed your expectations.
We would love to welcome you back soon.

With kindest regards,

Katica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

From before leaving the UK I dealt with the hotel staff regarding airport transfers. They could not have been more helpful, arranging everything for me and my 6 girl friends.

The hotel has a beautiful setting right on the water. It is a 30 minute walk to the old town but buses stop right outside if you want them.

The nearst beach is 10 minutes walk and the walk takes you past many bars and restaurants where everything is reasonably priced.

The hotel rooms are very comfortable with contemporary fittings. There is a mini bar and safe. The mini bar is not over priced if you fancy a little something!

The pool area is lovely, however it does get busy so you might struggle for a sunbed. There is also a very nice pool snack bar.

Breakfasts were lovely. Fresh fruit, yogurts, hot Croatian dishes plus sausage and bacon if you wanted. They even had mushrooms which is quite unusual out of the UK.

If there is a negative it would be the bar closing so early at night. We weren't up for partying into the small hours, but a nightcap after midnight would have been nice.

I would recommend the hotel to everyone apart from groups of singles looking to party. I now want to arrange a return trip with my husband.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alisonsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We have just got back from a 2 week break at Hotel Lapad located on Gruz bay in Dubrovnik. The hotel is situated looking across the bay so you can watch the boats come and go and is very handy for the local restaurants, walks around the bay to the beaches and a 5 minute walk to the main tourist area of Lapad. The hotel staff were informative, helpful and very friendly and the whole hotel is amazingly clean, it seemed every inch was cleaned daily. Our room was modern and very smart with a lovely balcony looking out over the side gardens and then out onto Gruz bay. Complimentary bath products and clean towels are provided daily and the room cleaned and made up to a high standard every day. The cleaners never wake you up as your room says if you are in or not and the one time we came back from breakfast when our room was being cleaned the maid insisted she came back later so not to disturb us. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis so that we could eat in all the local restaurants but the breakfast at the hotel was great with a huge choice of food available daily which included anything you could think of as well as a few interesting things that the chef's come up with that changed each day. The bus to Dubrovnik goes from right outside the hotel and travels around Babin Kuk, you can get off and change or walk 5 minutes to cut down the journey where the buses intersect, either way they are always busy but it's not a problem (all bus tickets last for an hour from when you first get on the bus so you can swap and change as you like within that period of time). Overall we didn't want to come home from this fantastic city and wonderful hotel. It felt 5 star and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NorthowramTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear NorthowramTraveller,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a great review about your recent stay.
It's wonderful to hear you would recommend it.
We hope you will come again to our fantastic city, visit us again and have another wonderful stay.

Best regards,

Katica

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Lapad was a pleasure to stay in. All staff were very friendly, always in good spirits and helpful. We had breakfast every morning at the hotel were there was plenty of local cuisine which was delicious. The room was quite large with a very decent bathroom, the bed was also very comfortable. The hotel is situated a couple of kilometers from the old town (where most of the action is) but there are buses frequently going by the hotel (take the number 6 bus). There is also a big pool and a nice area to lay on sun beds around the pool. You won't be disappointed should you choose this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StefanChelper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
1.2 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
981 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
789 reviews
0.4 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
923 reviews
1 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lapad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lapad

Address: Lapadska Obala 37, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $105 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lapad 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lapad is situated in an elegant building by the waterfront on Lapad peninsula, just 10 minutes from the nearest beach with views of Gruz port across. It is surrounded by the renaissance garden where gala dinners and wedding receptions take place and has heated outdoor pool. It consists of 163 rooms, spacious superior rooms in the old traditional building and comfortable classic rooms in the 1980's block. With the beautiful setting overlooking the harbour, warm welcome of its helpful staff and outstanding service Hotel Lapad ensures you a wonderful and memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lapad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lapad Hotel Dubrovnik
Lapad Dubrovnik
Hotel Lapad Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing