We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lapad
Nearby Hotels
$372
$361
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Pucic Palace(Dubrovnik)
$358
$347
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$485
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ariston Hotel(Dubrovnik)
$260
$252
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel More(Dubrovnik)
$214
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$660
$639
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$449
$422
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$464
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,326)
Filter reviews
2,326 results
Traveler rating
1,177
887
200
45
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,177
887
200
45
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelthe busold townnew marinayacht clubglass doorside sea viewgruz harbourships dockturn left out of the hotelsmall balconypool areasuperior roomhalf boardturn rightevening buffetbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
1,361 - 1,366 of 2,326 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We arrived at the hotel before just before mid day, our room wasn't ready so we walked 5 mins up the road along the water's edge & had found a lovely place for a drink. (just past the petrol station/shop) On arriving back at the hotel we were shown to our room - the room was adequate, it seemed quite small but I think it was just because it seemed to have too much furniture in it! I banged my leg on the bed more than once!!! Also the glass door in the bathroom was very heavy & banged against the wall every time you opened it - ii wouldn't be surprised if there had been a few accidents! If you're in the bathroom & leave the door open - it's a bit of a tight squeeze - I kept banging my elbow on it whilst drying my hair! overall the hotel is very nice - the decor is lovely - quite modern, breakfast is good - would've been nice to have the option to sit outside for breakfast though. The hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to a couple of beaches and the bus service into town is fantastic - we never waited more than 2 mins - it's never too far away. Dubrovnik is a beautiful place - it's got something for everyone. Walking the walls is a must, the cable car is great too - you get an amazing view of the city! also, if you fancy a boat trip, go to Cavtat - it's a lovely little place - very pretty. I can't reccommend dubrovnik enough - we will be returning one day!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank herob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear herob,

Thank you for your kind review about your lovely stay in a great location.
We appreciate all your comments and we are very sorry for the inconvenience in the room you consider to small. On the other hand we are happy you enjoyed your time in our beautiful town exploring Cavtat, walking the city walls and relaxing on the nearby beaches.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Katica

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Lapad for one week in October. The hotel is right next to the harbour. The exterior looks lovely and the interior does not disappoint.
We stayed in the extension, on the 7th floor and had a side view of the water.
Breakfast and dinner are buffet style although there were staff in the restaurant to take drinks orders. The food was good. There was always a good choice of fish, chicken, meat, pork etc. at dinner.
On the Saturday night there was a wedding in the hotel so we had dinner in the annex - that was ok.
The grounds and pool are fairly small but we walked to the beach at Lapad. The water was clean and not too cold.
The hotel is on the route of the number 6 bus. There is a one way system outside the hotel so to get to the Old Town by bus you had to go round the Lapad area and change bus at the terminus.
We enjoyed watching the locals fishing outside our hotel every night - some even caught some fish.
The weather was sunny and warm 6 days out of 7 so we were happy.
We really enjoyed this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MoiraCarluke_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear MoiraCarluke_UK,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

The entire team is grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Katica

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The hotel itself is in quite a good location which is about a 35 minute walk from the old town and about 20 minutes from the copacabana beach.

The room itself was clean and the room was full of modern cons and we both thought this was very good.

The staff in the hotel however were unfriendly and did not try to help give advice when asked. We asked about visiting one of the Islands and they said "mmmm not at this time of year and did not give an alternative".

The most disappointing thing was that when we arrived on the Saturday evening we had booked half board and so had dinner included. There was a wedding occurring on that night in the usual place you would have dinner and so they said we would have to eat in a different room. We were ok with eating somewhere different but when we arrived in the room it looked like a conference room for a business conference. All of the food was cold and not very tempting. We did complain at reception but the staff member didn't even acknowledge our frustration as this was a birthday weekend treat. When we ate in the correct restaurant this was better but you needed to ask for dishes to be refilled if empty since the staff were not very proactive.

Dubrovnik is a lovely city and we had a nice time but the hotel was disappointing.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FionaWilliams76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear FionaWilliams76,

I would like to thank you first of all for choosing to stay at the Hotel Lapad. I thank you also for taking the time to give us your honest feedback on your most recent stay with us.

I am very sorry to hear you were not happy with the level of service offered by us. I apologize for the lack of response at the reception,.I assure you that our guests are our priority and we are here to help and advise them at any time so I really regret for the poor experience you had during your stay.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope you will give us a chance to welcome you again if your travel plans bring you back to Dubrovnik.

Kind regards,

Katica

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Slightly out of town opposite the cruise liner port, convenient for the old town - walking 35 mins, local frequesnt bus 10 mins and 12kuna per trip if you prebuy tickets. Hotel staff on the efficient side of friendly. Rooms in the front block were getting better comments than the back block built into the hillside. Ours was clean and smart although it did take the whole length of our stay to work out the lighting and aircon panel.
Initially disappointed with the first impression of the evening meal buffet (we had booked half board) as the presentation of the food didnt fit with the pictures of the meals in brochures and on screen. However, all food was of good quality and hot. Also, some good bars and restaurants locally and nice to get out of an evening. The Yacht Club staff were friendly with a lovely location. Although we didnt eat there, the food looked lovely.
As we were there for a city break we were surprised to see people bathing by the pool but it turns out that being there for 3 days is more than enough time to all the things you want to do, twice, and relax. We went at the end of October and it was 29 degrees. First place I've been where I left describing it as a combined city break/ resort destination.
In the old town, shop and restaurant staff were friendly and not pushy for your custom. Local calamari very tasty and cheap if taken off the light lunch menus. Evenings a lot quieter after cruise ships had gone with a number of bars offering good quality live music - piano, jazz etc.
Overall, very pleased with hotel choice. The positive comments are well justified

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear kevin c,

I appreciate the time you have taken to post your review of Hotel Lapad.

I am thoroughly happy you enjoyed your city break and that you are very pleased with hotel choice.

We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Best regards,

Katica

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We were upgraded to a suite as it was our honeymoon, which was fantastic. The rooms were amazing and the breakfast is one of the best I have had at a hotel. Over all a very enjoyable stay and good value

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ajsmalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear ajsmalls,

What a wonderful comments regarding your honeymoon at our hotel!

We are delighted to hear you had a very enjoyable stay.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future, maybe for your wedding anniversary.

Kind regards,

Katica

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews