We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous stay”
Review of Hotel Lapad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Lapad
Ranked #15 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed the second week in October. We have travelled to many countries and hotels around the world, but I have to say that there has not been many hotels or places the will remain in my memory as long as this one, we had the most fantastic time and met some lovely people. First impressions of the hotel were outstanding from the cleanliness of the public toilets which extended to the rest of the hotel. The area in which the hotel is situated is lovely. It is easily accessible to the old city either by foot or the excellent local bus service which picks up outside the hotel. Trips to the other islands by boat also pick up from outside the hotel. The island of Lopud was so beautiful.There is a lovely pedestrianised walkway up behind the hotel(about 10 minute walk) with a good selection of bars and restaurants leading to a lovely pebble beach.Be sure to visit Hotel More not only for the sunsets but the amazing cave which the hotel is built around. Rooms at the hotel are very modern, a little on the small side with only a small balcony, but to be honest we did not spend much time in our rooms. It was adequate for what we wanted, clean, comfortable,towels changed daily and a fridge stocked with drinks. Staff were always polite and helpful and went out of their way to be accomodating.The bufffet breakfast and evening meal were outstanding with a good selection but without being overpowering or wasteful. My only gripe would be the coffee in the morning, I dont know what the issue was but it always tasted like TCP,this may not be a big problem to many guests, but I do like my coffee.Overall we had a wonderful time in a lovely hotel. This was our first visit to Croatia, but hopefully wont be our last to both the country or the hotel. The old town of Dubrovnik was so beautiful. I would not hesitate to recommend either the area or the hotel.

Room Tip: the higher the floor the better for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lou2765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,058
    787
    163
    38
    13
See reviews for
237
1,288
57
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn Lancs
Level Contributor
153 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The hotel Lapad certainly met all our expectations and if anything exceeded them. We went on a short four night city break and really loved it. The hotel is four star and the rooms are lovely, we were in the beautiful annexe ( some people made it seem miles away!) it is attached to the hotel and rooms are easily accessible. They are modern and very clean, the restaurant is well positioned, we only had breakfast -lots of choice and plenty to eat to set you up for the day. The staff in the hotel were lovely, helpful and friendly. The bar prices are reasonable and the Croation wine was great! The bus to Dubrovnik stops outside the hotel (that is via Babin Kuk -worth the ride) or walk to the shop shop for a more direct route. The service is quick and regular all day. We were so glad to have stayed out of Dubrovnik as we felt we so much more. The pool at the hotel and the late October sunshine meant we had the best of both walls as some afternoons we lazed by the pool and even ventured the walk to the Copacabana beach and my hubby even swam in the sea! There are plenty of place to eat near the hotel and within the city itself. It was our first trip to Croatia and we were impressed. The walk on the city walls is a must and the other attractions worth doing- we think we were lucky it was fairly quiet and perhaps a good time to do the city break.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor and loved it. We had a side view of the harbor (room 710).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanieBlackburnLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Great hotel in great location to suit all.....day excursion on boat leaves from outside the hotel 3 islands in one day, great value. We walked mostly but bus is outside the door and taxi fares are good value and price regulated. Try taking the cable car for stunning views and good coffee

Room Tip: Sea or water view isn't worth any extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Strudle54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Just spend two days at this great hotel and can't wait to go back. Hotel on a small port with a ferry boat over to the market and main bus station. Starting point for some day trips (3 islands with lunch) and regular bus service outside the hotel to local beach and Dubrovnik town. Very quiet notwithstanding this...lots of restaurants nearby although hotel has an adequate restaurant. Breakfast is great - hot and cold. The room was spacious and clean - and very modern. The staff were lovely and they treated my husband to a bowl of fruit for his birthday. Bar cosy and outside pool area lovely

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear JackieW,

We appreciate your wonderful comments about your stay at the Hotel Lapad.
It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback like yours that will encourage us to keep up a good work.
We are also thrilled to hear you can't wait to go back and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Katica

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is a great hotel, perfect location, friendly staff, clean and nicely decorated.

We were a family of five ranging from teenagers to pensioner and this hotel suited us all. There's not a lot I can say which hasn't been covered in the other reviews, we were half board and the food was absolutely fine, plenty of variety, drink not expensive. We emailed ahead and they kindly arranged for our rooms to be interconnected.

The only downside, the coffee at breakfast is dreadful, I took my own as there's plenty of hot water and no kettle in the room, (I also took a travel kettle as I'm a bit of a coffee addict) hardly a complaint though as the hotel is great in every other way.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandylane19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have just got back from a week's holiday staying in Hotel Lapad, Dubrovnik. The hotel is situated on the bay where a new cruise ships docks each morning. Just a short walk to several beaches and restaurants this really is a hotel in an ideal location. Both breakfast and dinner was a buffet with plenty of variety. The food and service was excellent. Before staying at the hotel we read that there was a lack of sunbeds by the pool - we didn't find this at all. The hotel was very busy when we were there but we always managed to get a sunbed when we wanted one. The hotel are quite flexible also and will allow you to swap your buffet dinner for lunch instead allowing you to go out for an evening meal. The Taverna Otto is a great restaurant and we would highly recommend. All in all a great holiday and a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I had my wedding reception a this hotel. It was originally to be held in the gardens but due to unforeseen weather it was moved indoors. The reception room was small but perfect for the party of 37 guests. It has two balconies with beautful views. The food was delicious spaghetti with salmon and beef wellington. The wine was delicious and staff couldn't do enough. The guests also advised the the cocktails from the hotel bar were very good. They called man gaxi for the guests that were staying elsewhere and without cribble. When I returned back to our suite the staff had decorated it with rose petals a very nice surprise. The rooms are beautiful and the bathrooms very impressive, both of them. The club sandwiches were also good the next day. I would highly recommend staying here. It looks small from the outside abut really big at the back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AprilK78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear AprilK78,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Lapad for such a special occasion.
We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful wedding reception at our Piccola Venezia hall and you enjoyed delicious food served by our welcoming and helpful staff who did their best to provide you a memorable day.
We are looking forward to welcome you again, maybe for your anniversary.

Best regards,

Katica

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#10 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
1.2 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,884 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lapad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lapad

Property: Hotel Lapad
Address: Lapadska Obala 37, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#14 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lapad 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lapad is situated in an elegant building by the waterfront on Lapad peninsula, just 10 minutes from the nearest beach with views of Gruz port across. It is surrounded by the renaissance garden where gala dinners and wedding receptions take place and has heated outdoor pool. It consists of 163 rooms, spacious superior rooms in the old traditional building and comfortable classic rooms in the 1980's block. With the beautiful setting overlooking the harbour, warm welcome of its helpful staff and outstanding service Hotel Lapad ensures you a wonderful and memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Lapad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lapad Hotel Dubrovnik
Lapad Dubrovnik
Hotel Lapad Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing