We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dalmatian delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Lapad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lapad
Ranked #17 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Dalmatian delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

Before booking this hotel my wife did extensive research of the hotels in the Dubrovnik area and this appeared to be by far the best value quality hotel. We arrived mid morning and expected that our room would not be ready. No matter we were greeted by a very friendly member of staff who showed us to as secure luggage store and the directed us to the bar by the pool. Sitting on the terrace by the pool sipping G&Ts we started to relax after the journey. The view across the pool and the sea inlet that forms the harbour is beautiful and the mountain backdrop is stunning.

We had a light lunch in the terrace bar by the pool and were then checked withe the concierge whether the our room was ready, it was and we were checked in very professionally. We like our comfort on holiday so we take no chance and we had booked a superior room, and we were pleasantly surprise with the size of the room and the quality of the decor and furnishings. One surprise was the shower, it had glass wall separating it from the bed/sitting area, which is a great design feature and a very modern contrast to the older part of the hotel.

The conservatory style dining hall overlooks the pool which gives a lovely ambience to both evening meals and breakfast. There is also the option to eat a la carte on the terrace by the pool, and weekly Dalmatian dinners are served by the pool.

The concierge was most helpful when we wanted to hire a car for a couple of days, they were also very knowledgable of public transport and other tourist information. And when our requests stretched their knowledge they did some research for us.

My wife was taken ill with a migraine during our stay and was unable to go down to dinner one evening. The maitre d' recognised that she was not with me when I went down to dinner, I explained that she was unwell and he offered free room service a said that if I needed anything I should call for him. At breakfast he ask my wife if she was feeling better and again offered anything he could do.

The Lapad is located a couple of miles from the Walled city of Dubrovnik and about 3/4 mile from the centre of the Lapad peninsula were there many hotels restaurants and bars. Perfect for us, we love a bit of night life but we also like to sleep.

I have just booked the Lapad for this year's summer holiday and we are looking forward to it very much.

Room Tip: Always do some research. Read both good and bad reviews. Try to understand the reviews prejudices. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Gues Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Dear John G,

We appreciate you have taken time to write such a positive review which will be well received by our team.
Our principal aim is to give you our best service , make your stay unforgettable and reach your expectations.

On behalf of all the staff we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Lapad for your holiday in Dubrovnik.

We look forward to seeing you again in the summer!

Kindest regards,
Katica

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,019
    776
    162
    37
    13
See reviews for
230
1,262
54
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucks england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a week in sep 2011. And was really impressed the room was large and comfortable. And the location on the edge of the Gruz harbour was lovely. We have booked for two weeks in June 2012. And can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front of hotel are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

Mt wife and I spent our first wedding anniversary in beautiful Dubrovnik, and stayed at this fabulous hotel. The hotel is a dream, superbly located right on the marina, 20 mins walk from the Old town in one direction, 20 mins walk to beautiful beaches in the other. The hotel was a great find, spotless and friendly and an excellent base to explore a truly magical place. We did not eat in the hotel other than breakfast, as there a too many great restaurants right on the door step. We ate twice at a little restaurant (whose name escapes me, although I can tell you it is the second one down from the hotel as you walk towards the old town, you'll see it in my pictures), and it was superb, £30 got us a feast of fish and wine, with great service to boot.

Do not delay book Croatia and this hotel today!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerleon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Spent a week here and was really impressed. There really was nothing to complain about, it was just a case of lie back and enjoy!

Room Tip: So far as we could tell they are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jeparfitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

We stayed here for ten days in early April 2011 and wished we could have stayed longer. The room was very comfortable and had recently been modernsed. Though the majority of balconies are small ours was very roomy as it extended round the corner of the building and had very good view of the the harbour and the cruise liners that came and went from the opposite side of the port. The food was varied and plentiful and we particularly enjoyed breakfast which had choices to suite every taste. The staff were polite, helpful and while their english was a bit lmited they made every effort to please The hotel has a georgous heated open air pool which was very inviting and over looked by a large covered veranda on which we spent some time in conversation with other guests while sipping the odd cocktail and glass of wine. It was well used during our stay, We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Therooms on the south side are quiter and the uopper floors are less affected by noise from A/C unit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Obligeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
376 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

A one-hour walk will get you to the Old Town; but the city bus stops right in front of the hotel. It is a half-hour walk to Copacabana Beach.

As for the hotel, there was a refrigerator though no coffee/tea-making facilities. Our room also had a safe. The room was quite small, but free wi-fi is available from the room and you don't have to go to the lobby to access it. My favorite thing? An awesome shower head.

The swimming pool might be considered refrigerated, but if the temperature is very high, you might appreciate that. The pictures you see on their website are accurate, especially the one at dusk with the pool in front.

Enjoyed the stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jwjwjwjw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

First rate friendly & helpful service from Reception, Bar & Restaurant Staff, Housekeeping staff . ( In fact I suppose everyone!!!! ). Nice Rooms but a little spread about from the main Building. Excellent view of harbour. No hesitation in recommending the Hotel . Well placed for Dubrovnik and away from the bustle of the City when visited by the excessive number of Cruise ships.Some lovely trips on offer especially Korcula and also the Cable Car. With the amount of Uk pop music played I don't know why we don't get more Eurovision Song votes from this part of Europe !!!! Would definitely be happy to return .

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Busticketman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
1.2 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lapad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lapad

Property: Hotel Lapad
Address: Lapadska Obala 37, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lapad 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lapad is situated in an elegant building by the waterfront on Lapad peninsula, just 10 minutes from the nearest beach with views of Gruz port across. It is surrounded by the renaissance garden where gala dinners and wedding receptions take place and has heated outdoor pool. It consists of 163 rooms, spacious superior rooms in the old traditional building and comfortable classic rooms in the 1980's block. With the beautiful setting overlooking the harbour, warm welcome of its helpful staff and outstanding service Hotel Lapad ensures you a wonderful and memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lapad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lapad Hotel Dubrovnik
Lapad Dubrovnik
Hotel Lapad Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing