We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning location, superb rooms - this is very special!!!!”
Review of Villa Dubrovnik

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Dubrovnik
Ranked #2 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Just got back from a weekend in Dubrovnik staying at this hotel. I didn't want to leave. It was beautiful. Arrived and immediately was intrigued by the fact you must take a lift down the cliff to reach the reception area. The lift doors opened and wow - what a fantastic reception. The staff were wonderful - in fact every Croatian person we met over the course of the weekend in every bar or restaurant were friendly, helpful and lovely. The room was then the next bit of wow - it was amazing. I can't fault it - wonderful views and the gentle noise of the sea from the balcony ( and hot tub) was so relaxing. The convenient shuttle bus took us to and from town; there is a boat too but outside season this wasn't operating - not a big deal. Dubrovnik outside of season is really wonderful. Yes, some places are closed and yes, some elements of the hotel weren't operating(shuttle boat and wine bar) but the benefits of going outside season were huge - little crowds and wonderfully relaxing.

The hotel is extremely special and I have pondered on whether I want to share this review with you all out there - I want to keep it a secret. However, I'm feeling generous so have decided to do it - enjoy Hotel Villa Dubrovnik - it's wonderful!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EJDrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear EJDrips

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.

Your appraisal of our service team is highly appreciated. I will proudly share it with the rest of the team as it is a continuous inspiration to our pursuit of excellence in everything we do. Your patronage is highly valued. We will look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely

Matina Durovic

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (853)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

606 - 612 of 853 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed here on our honeymoon and the whole experience of Villa Dubrovnik was fantastic. The awesome entrance was matched by the warm welcome from the staff.
This is the 'second time round' for both of us but we were still made a fuss of, which was appreciated.
The room was clean and well equipped - with sea views across to islands and the old town. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and I'd previously contacted Matina to arrange for champagne and flowers to be delivered to our room after our arrival and she organised a most beautiful bouquet!
Although the boat was not running, due to the time of year, regular transport was provided to / from the old town - and this runs with Swiss timing precision.
We cannot recommend this place - and a visit to Dubrovnik - highly enough.

Room Tip: Because the hotel is built into the cliff all the rooms have wonderful sea views, so choose any room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wings712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Wings712

Many thanks for for sharing your experience with the rest of the tripadvisor.com community.

It was a pleasure meeting you personally in our Villa and thank you so much for all your kind words.

Let your Romance experience from Villa remains Forever.

Sincerely,

Matina Durovic

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Villa Dubrovnik is a truly lovely hotel with the most fantastic location and friendly staff. It is very modern, all clean lines and minimal style. Sometimes this creates a 'cold' environment but this is not the case here. There is a great relaxed vibe, very welcoming and warm and the staff create much of this, as we found the service excellent on all counts. Our room was very comfortable with a view of the old city which looks amazing at sunset. We ate in the restaurant one evening and the food/wine/service was superb. The only slight disappointment was that the Sky Bar was not yet open and also the water taxi wasn't running, not surprising given the weather which was wet and windy! But it would've been good to understand prior to our visit that it was too early in the year to enjoy these aspects of the hotel which they show so beautifully on their website! The hotel minibus to and from the city is really useful, although it is only a 15 min walk. All in all, a really enjoyable trip. If you are looking for a very special hotel, this is it!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mj246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear mj246

Many thanks for your recent review on tripadvisor.com

We appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and looking forward to your return.

Sincerely

Matina Durovic

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Fantastic facilities but encountered some problems with the service that, being five star. I did not expect:
- on check in I asked, as a Club SLH "Loved" member if a room upgrade may be available. Pleasingly we were upgraded, but the whole process took over an hour (after a long drive);
- suffering some poor weather we enquired if a DVD player may be available. It was delivered but was not able to be used for an hour while we waited for a power cord;
- on check out I enquired as to why breakfast had been charged when I thought as a Club SLH member it was included. There was no discussion and the charge was maintained, despite the hotel currently running a campaign of three nights for the price of two, and we paid the full rack rate.
I know these are a little trivial, but combined left a bit a a bad taste in what should have been the highlight of our trip to Europe. It should be noted the restaurant and bar staff service was excellent.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Mr. Alan ;

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay at our Villa Dubrovnik.

We are delighted that you were pleased with the quality of service in our restaurant and your comments will be passed onto them as this will serve as an encouragement for them to keep up such service.

We were surprised to hear that you were not satisfied with the service during your arrival and departure. Your comments will allow us to focus on the areas of the hotel that need improving and we apologise for any inconvenience caused.

We hope that your experience has not deterred you from staying with us again and we hope to welcome you back to our Villa Dubrovnik in the near future.

Sincerely,

Matina Durovic

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Pure luxury! The best view I have ever had from my hotel room. The best hotel breakfasts I have ever had. High luxury comfort and super accurate, swift and friendly staff.

The hotel lunches and dinners are not superb - as everything else in the hotel is -
therefor the 4-rating and not a 5, but the food is not spectacular anywhere in Dubrovnik.

The hotel is a 15 minutes picturesque walk away from the gates of the old town.
If you do not walk: The hotel also gives you at free ride every hour to the gates and back. When weather allows with their Riva mahogony boat.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob-Therese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Jacob Therese

Many thanks for posting your impressions after staying with us. We are grateful for your appreciation of the service which indeed is our biggest asset. We are all looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Matina Durovic
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

loved every minute .
all the small details are perfect for you to enjoy your stay
the restaurant is great especially the seafood.
will definitely go again
good location 5 minutes away from the old city by foot

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jo j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Joj
.
Thank you for your appreciation of our service and highlighting in particular our restaurant and seafood specialities. We truly appreciate it and looking forward to your next visit

Sending you best regards,

Matina Durovic
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We chose Villa Dubrovnik to celebrate a special occasion and was blown away by the hotel, its facilities and lovely staff. It is a real 5* experience - in fact better than 5* hotels I have stayed in around the world. Its location is perfect - in a fairytale setting with blue sea and facing island of Lokrum, What really made it perfect though were the staff. They were so attentive, anticipating every need in such a welcoming fashion that they felt like old friends. The prices are high for food and drink, but that's pretty much the same in and around Dubrovnik anyway.. but we were happy to pay for the privilege of staying at this truly special hotel.

Room Tip: We paid for a deluxe room but as all are sea facing and luxurious I think you would not be disappoin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Susan Manchester

We are all very happy to hear that your stay was special. Thank you very much indeed for the wonderful review. We always strive to provide a personal and engaging experience for our guests.

Sending you best regards and looking forward to your next visit.

With best wishes,

Matina Durovic
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,135 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Kazbek
Hotel Kazbek
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
394 reviews
3.9 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
3.8 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Dubrovnik

Address: Vlaha Bukovca 6, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#1 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#1 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $364 - $867 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Villa Dubrovnik, Croatian most exclusive hotel introducing an unprecedented level of luxury and style to one of the world's most famous cities.It is only few minutes away from the fortified beauty of the Old City of Dubrovnik. With spectacular views of the Old City and Island of Lokrum, Villa Dubrovnik welcomes you with luxurious accommodation of 56 sea-view residences. Soothe yourself with personalized treatments of the Villa Spa wellness club and discover excitements of Vaporetto speedboat transfers to the Old City of Dubrovnik and back. Everything is meticulously crafted to ensure the privacy and comfort of your stay. Dubrovnik's most elegant 5-star hotel invites you to share its unique Romance forever experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing