We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Valamar Club Dubrovnik

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Ranked #26 of 65 Hotels in Dubrovnik
cheshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

we spent 4 nights in the valamar club, me and my friend, both 40+ females. We knew it was more of a family friendly hotel, but went to check it out for possible future trips with our children. We were pleasantly surprised as to how clean everywhere was and how friendly the staff were towards us, we felt completely safe. We were on the 'all inclusive light' food was plentiful and varied, you could always find something to eat. Free drinks were limited to meal times only, and consisted of local beer (tasty), red and white wine (very tasty) and soft drinks, inc water. The view from the pool is beautiful, overlooking the adriatic and you can watch the cruise liners passing by into dubrovnik. The rooms are quite basic and in need of some updating, but have a flat screen tv and are very clean.
The bus stop is at the top of the hill outside the hotel and takes you directly into the old time in about 15 mins, be prepared to stand on the bus. Overall, would return there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ali-b65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasa V, General Manager at Valamar Club Dubrovnik, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
On behalf of Valamar Hotels and Resorts, and me personally, I would like to thank you very much for staying in hotel Valamar club Dubrovnik and taking time to share your experience with other travelers.
We are very happy to read your valuable review and recommendation. For us, it is the best verification that hotel is really doing a good job and rest assured we will do everything to retain it that way and will never stop improving our service.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in Valamar club Dubrovnik hotel on your next visit.
In the meantime, please, receive my kind regards.
Saša Vasiljević
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    274
    140
    46
    18
See reviews for
208
260
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We've stayed 1 week in Valamar Club and our stay was wonderful thanks to staff, food, rooms and hotel itself. The staff was very helpful for everything and positive and has smiley faces. The food was fantastic with a wide variety of foods, animation club members are so fun and engaging, rooms has a great view and cleaning is at the maximum. Overall, we definitely suggest this hotel to whom will stay at Dubrovnik! Derya&Huseyin from İstanbul, Turkey

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deryacata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasa V, General Manager at Valamar Club Dubrovnik, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
On behalf of Valamar Hotels and Resorts, and me personally, I would like to thank you very much for sending your valuable review on Valamar club Dubrovnik hotel and taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.
We are very happy to read positive impressions from your holiday in Dubrovnik which are, without doubt, the best invitation for our future guests.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in Valamar club Dubrovnik hotel on your next visit.
In the meantime, please, receive my kind regards.
Saša Vasiljević
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
74 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We recently spent a week in club valamar on a full board basis. The weather was gorgeous, the location was beautiful, the food was generous and varied, the pool was really big and never full.
The location, overlooking the adriatic sea was gorgeous. The people were welcoming and the staff were very pleasant. We did not have a pool view but this was our only quibble.

Would highly recommend it - go before the high season to avoid the real heat and also the amount of cruise visitors that land in dubrovnik on a daily basis.

Room Tip: The hotel was quiet and everything closed before midnight which made it great to sleep no matter whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marypartridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasa V, General Manager at Valamar Club Dubrovnik, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
On behalf of Valamar Hotels and Resorts, and me personally, I would like to thank you very much for staying in hotel Valamar club Dubrovnik and taking time to share your experience with other travelers.
We are very happy to read your valuable review and recommendation. For us, it is the best verification that hotel is really doing a good job and rest assured we will do everything to retain it that way and will never stop improving our service.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in Valamar club Dubrovnik hotel on your next visit.
In the meantime, please, receive my kind regards.
Saša Vasiljević
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I spent very recently my holidays in the Valamar Club Hotel in Valamar resort in Dubrovnik. I have been very happy with the hotel, with the service, food (buffet and grill), good connection with the beatiful Old City of Dubrovnik (a bus just at the top of the hill takes you stgraight downtown in about 15 minutes) .But there was something more that made a very big impression on me. As everywhere in Dubrovnik, there are some cats around the hotel (as well as Lilly – a dog) and in this hotel complex, too. I was amazed to see how people take care about those animals! The hotel staff is friendly to them as well as some people that are coming and feed them, even take them to the vet to get spayed! They seem in good condition and are quite friendly. I heard also from the other guests how they were impressed! I just have to share this on Trip advisor because it shows the high level of consciousness and shows that Croatia is ready for European Union. Bravo!

Room Tip: Get a room on the left wing (as you face the sea) and it will be quieter. There is a large pool tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Briefmarkentante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasa V, General Manager at Valamar Club Dubrovnik, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of Valamar Hotels and Resorts, and me personally, I would like to thank you very much for sending your valuable review on Valamar club Dubrovnik hotel and taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.
We are very happy to read your positive impressions from your holiday in Dubrovnik and rest assured your comments will be forward to entire hotel staff.
In hope that we will be able to welcome you again in Valamar club Dubrovnik on your next visit, please receive my kind regards.
Saša Vasiljević
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel is clean light and easy to navigate. The pool was lovely but its a shame it was deep and didn't feel confident enough to go all the way in. The staff were some of the nicest most pleasant people I have come across. The animation team were lovely kept you entertained and got people involved in activities such as aqua aerobics. The food was lovely and fresh and great if you like fish which unfortunately I don't but I still found plenty of other things to eat including there delicious desserts. If you want a table outside it is best to arrive to meals early. There is entertainment on site every night which I enjoyed nearly every night but one where we went to see the old town a night. There is a bus stop 5 minutes away that will take you straight into the old town, and the beach is also a 5 minute walk away. I was sad to leave and wanted to stay so I will be visiting again in the future even if it is just to see lily again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunangel28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasa V, General Manager at Valamar Club Dubrovnik, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of Valamar Hotels and Resorts, and me personally, I would like to thank you very much for sending your valuable review on Valamar club Dubrovnik hotel and taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.
We are very happy to read your positive impressions from your holiday in Dubrovnik and I thank you for your nice words about our entire staff. I strongly believe they are our greatest value.
We are already looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel on your next visit.
In meantime, please, receive my kind regards
Sincerely,
Saša Vasiljević
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great hotel. I went on a niece's hen weekend and we all wished we could have stayed longer. The hotel, set in a beautiful location provided everything we could have wished for. The rooms were lovely and clean. There was a wide selection of food and the staff were cheerful, friendly and extremely helpful. I'd stay there again, but next time for longer

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasa V, General Manager at Valamar Club Dubrovnik, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
On behalf of Valamar Hotels & Resort and me personally, I would like to thank you for staying in Valamar club Dubrovnik hotel.
It is pleasure to read your nice comments about our staff. We do believe they are truly our greatest value.
Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers and we are looking forward to welcome you again on your next trip to Dubrovnik
In the meantime, please, receive my kind regards.
Saša Vasiljević
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Returned home yesterday after spending a week with my husband at this great hotel. If you are looking for a stuffy 5 star type of place then go elsewhere. If you would like a clean, welcoming hotel in a beautiful location,with an amazing variety of nice food, friendly staff and all at a bargain price then you cant go wrong. I honestly cant believe the great value this hotel provides. The fact that it is a short distance from Dubrovnik old town and in a fabulous location is all anyone should want. Lie on your sunbed by the pool and watch the cruise liners pass by!
Thank you for a great holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lucanlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasa V, General Manager at Valamar Club Dubrovnik, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
On behalf of Valamar Hotels and Resorts, and me personally, I would like to thank you very much for sending your valuable review on Valamar club Dubrovnik hotel and taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.
We are very happy to read your positive impressions from Dubrovnik which are, without doubt, the best invitation to our future guests.
In hope that we will be able to welcome you again in Valamar club Dubrovnik on your next visit, please receive my kind regards.
Saša Vasiljević
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.8 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#18 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 stars 962 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tirena Hotel
Tirena Hotel
#22 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 stars 519 reviews
0.7 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#11 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#20 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 stars 783 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#14 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 1,820 reviews
0.9 mi away
Neptun Hotel Dubrovnik
Neptun Hotel Dubrovnik
#12 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valamar Club Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valamar Club Dubrovnik

Property: Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Address: Iva Dulcica 38 | on the Babin Kuk peninsula, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Valamar Club Dubrovnik 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Valamar Club Dubrovnik is the only family oriented hotel in Dubrovnik, located on the shores of the scenic Babin Kuk peninsula and just minutes away from the old town. This hotel puts the spotlight on your family's needs. All inclusive light service and interconnected rooms are all designed for your peace of mind. Imaginative activities at the Maro Club, children's restaurant corner and an incredible range of sports and entertainment activities for adults make this hotel a firm family favourite in Dubrovnik. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Valamar Club Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valamar Club Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Valamar Hotel Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Valamar Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing