We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel in Dubrovnik”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Villa Argentina
Ranked #15 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We had an incredible experience staying at the Grand Villa for a few days in Aug. 2014. We had a room with a balcony which was absolutely incredible. There are opportunities to sit with a beautiful view throughout the hotel so one doesn't need to pay for an upgrade to have the room balcony...but you do feel like James Bond sitting up there on that incredible private balcony. The best part is the pool and deck you can jump off of into the sea. We did that for three days straight and then would just walk into the town in the evenings for dinner and drinks. If you need a driver to and from the airport, I would recommend Mato. I am sure the drivers are all nice and professional but he was the nicest person we had ever met!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HobokenTraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GVA_Dubrovnik, General Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear HobokenTraveler2014,

I would like to thank you for taking time to write a positive review of the hotel Grand Villa Argentina. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed our facilities which contributed to
the pleasantness of your stay.
Thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope to be your hosts again in the future.

Kind regards,
Matea Brnin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    691
    415
    137
    37
    21
See reviews for
170
764
38
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Como, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We have spent a truly fantastic week here at the Grand Villa Argentina. Fabulous location, within a ten minute walk downhill to the stunning old town of Dubrovnik. The rooms are a good size, with excellent beds, good showers and luxury toiletries. Breakfast is excellent with a large buffet each day and also a cook to order menus too. The pool area is stunning, right on the sea and a pool too if you prefer. You absolutely must jump in the beautiful waters of the Adriatic Sea, it is so warm !! However, the best thing about the hotel are the staff. Nothing was too much of a problem at any time during our stay. From the lovely Maja at breakfast, to the very helpful Miro at lunch, to the always smiling Niksa on the pool area, I could go on. Well done guys on making our visit to Dubrovnik so special, thank you

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor or your sea view could be a tree view !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GVA_Dubrovnik, General Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Andy H,

I would like to thank you for taking time to write a positive review of the hotel Grand Villa Argentina. It is a great pleasure for the personnel of hotel Grand Villa Argentina to read that you found their service helpful, which, along with the comfortable facilities you enjoyed, contributed to the pleasantness of your stay. Compliments for a job well done are the best reward for our personnel’s hard work in trying to keep every guest feel special.
Thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope to be your hosts again in the future.

Kind regards,
Matea Brnin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014

This hotel far exceeded our expectations. We were given a room on level six, with a balcony, sea view, breathtaking views of the gardens and the old town of Dubrovnik. The room was a large deluxe villa room with seating area and decorated to a high standard as was the bathroom. Position of the hotel was very convenient for old town Dubrovnik only 10 minutes walk. The hotel staff were excellent, very frendly and attentive. If I returned to Dubrovnik I would definitely stay at this hotel again but would pack my hairdryer as the hairdryer in bathroom was not adequate.
Overall the hotel could not be faulted and we thoroughly enjoyed everyday of our stay.
Big thank you to all the staff.l

Room Tip: Choose a high room to avoid trees for sea views. Worth paying extra for sea view and balcony. The A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GVA_Dubrovnik, General Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Steve M,

I would like to thank you for taking time to write a positive review of the hotel Grand Villa Argentina. It is a great pleasure for the personnel of hotel Grand Villa Argentina to read that you found their service friendly and attentive which, along with the comfortable facilities you enjoyed, contributed to the pleasantness of your stay. Compliments for a job well done are the best reward for our personnel’s hard work in trying to keep every guest feel special.
Thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope to be your hosts again in the future.

Kind regards,
Matea Brnin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We spent 6 nights at Hotel Argentina and absolutely loved it. The room was brilliant, we were on the 3rd floor and had a lovely sea view, it was slightly obstructed by tall trees but that didn't worry us. The room was cleaned daily and we always had some little chocolates, left by the cleaner, to come back to. Our only issue with the room was the bathroom, it did for whatever reason smell a little bit.

We stayed with Bed & Breakfast. The breakfast was excellent, the food was very good, you could even have champagne each morning if you wished! There was a lovely view from where you had breakfast right over to Lokrum Island and Dubrovnik Old Town.

The location of the hotel was perfect. We loved spending the morning by the pool/beach, then walking to the Old Town during the afternoon. The outdoor pool area was just great, the staff were friendly, there was a waiter taking drinks orders throughout the day and towels provided. One tip would be, buy a litre of water from a market, for the pool/beach area, rather than buying water from the hotel, you'll save a lot of money.

Walking to the Old Town took roughly 10 minutes, probably less. We loved this walk as it had great views, wasn't too steep and helped us to engage with the culture a little bit more. It also felt like we did a little bit of exercise each day!

We spend lots of afternoons and evenings in the Old Town. There's plenty to do, we went out for lunch/dinner there daily, got a cable car up to a panoramic restaurant, went on a 'semi-submarine', got a boat to Lokrum Island, went on a jet-ski, bought lots of ice cream and went shopping.

Overall we thought the destination and hotel were very good and would thoroughly recommend both to anyone.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ollie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GVA_Dubrovnik, General Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Ollie T,

I would like to thank you for taking time to write a positive review of the hotel Grand Villa Argentina. It is a great pleasure to read that you found our staff friendly, which, along with the comfortable facilities you enjoyed, contributed to the pleasantness of your stay. We are also delighted to hear you enjoyed our breakfast buffet.
Thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope to be your hosts again in the future.

Kind regards,
Matea Brnin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauchope, New South Wales, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We had four nights here with a tour group and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is in an excellent location close to the old town, about 10 minutes walk. You enter the hotel at road level which is level six. The breakfast and restaurant level is four and we were on the second floor. We had a great view out to sea and of the pool area below. There is an indoor pool at the beauty spa level and outdoors is an in ground ocean pool and steps down to swim in the ocean as well. There are lots of sunbeds and a very attentive and happy pool attendant. The pool and ocean were a little fresh in June for anything other than a quick dip but the sunbathing was great. Food and drinks are available here too.
Our large room was superb; chocolates were put on the pillows nightly, slippers provided and there was a wonderful array of L'Occitane toiletries in the spacious bathroom.
The selection at breakfast was excellent as is the view from there looking out over the ocean and towards the old town. We also had a very nice group meal in the restaurant. In the evening there was a pianist and violinist who were delightful to listen to.
No complaints here!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue Russell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GVA_Dubrovnik, General Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Sue Russell K,

I would like to thank you for taking time to write a positive review of the hotel Grand Villa Argentina. It is a great pleasure to read that you found our pool attendant attentive and happy, which, along with the comfortable facilities you enjoyed, contributed to the pleasantness of your stay. We are also delighted to hear you enjoyed our breakfast buffet.
Thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope to be your hosts again in the future.

Kind regards,
Matea Brnin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

The Grand Villa Argentina is a super hotel with a stunning location. The staff are all really friendly and helpful. The pool and sea front location for our family was a favourite with sun beads towels and helpful staff. Drinks and food were all well priced and a superb view of the city and the boats moored at sea.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madmagic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GVA_Dubrovnik, General Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Madmagic1,

I would like to thank you for taking time to write a positive review of the hotel Grand Villa Argentina. It is a great pleasure to read that you found our staff friendly and helpful.
Thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope to be your hosts again in the future.

Kind regards,
Matea Brnin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Are you planning to stay in Dubrovnik? Grand Villa Argentina is the hotel you need! It is a very nice 5-star hotel with a perfect location. It is situated at only 700 meters from the center of Dubrovnik and it enjoys spectacular views on the old town and the island of Lokrum.

The rooms are nice and clean. The pool and the grounds are just amazing. The beach, pool and sun loungers are situated on the rocks, at sea level. It is a pity that the sun chairs are always reserved by people who are not even around, so it very difficult to find a place. However, the staff is very helpful.

Tip: Do not miss the cocktails at the Lounge Bar! The place is relaxing, the cocktails delicious and the view just fantastic!

Breakfast and dinner are good and eating on the terrace is simply amazing, since the view is breathtaking! The pictures speak of themselves. This is really the place you need to spend your holiday in Dubrovnik!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GVA_Dubrovnik, General Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Jonita,

I would like to thank you for taking time to write a positive review of the hotel Grand Villa Argentina. It is a great pleasure to read that you found our staff helpful. We are also delighted to hear you enjoyed our breakfast buffet.
Thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope to be your hosts again in the future.

Kind regards,
Matea Brnin, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,968 reviews
3.5 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
801 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#27 of 68 in Dubrovnik
42 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Villa Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Villa Argentina

Property: Grand Villa Argentina
Address: Frana Supila 14, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#13 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#13 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#14 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#22 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Villa Argentina 5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Villa Argentina is Dubrovnik’s traditional luxury address, combining exclusivity and attention to detail with spectacular views of the sea, backdropped by pine tree-clad mountains. This five-star hotel in Dubrovnik has a regal, old-world charm. Just minutes from the Old Town, it has been an exclusive enclave in the city for nearly 60 years. Sitting on a steep cliffside, leading down to the sea, the views of the Adriatic stretch from the island of Lokrum round to the old harbour of Dubrovnik. As soon as you walk into the hotel reception, the incredible scenery stops you in your tracks. Lush gardens, with stone fences and secluded corners in which to sit, are filled with lemon, wild orange, rosemary, lavender and bay leaf plants – the flavours of a Mediterranean kitchen. Whether you’re sunbathing on the private beach, with its seaside pool, dining on the restaurant terraces or quietly reading your book in the gardens, spectacular scenery follows you wherever you go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Villa Argentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Villa Argentina Hotel Dubrovnik
Grand Hotel Argentina
Grand Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Argentina Dubrovnik
Villa Argentina Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing