We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class luxury holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Villa Argentina
Ranked #16 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My wife and I went to Dubrovnik in mid-June for our 10 year wedding anniversary and we decided to choose a luxury hotel to celebrate the occasion.....and we weren't disappointed. The GVA was first class luxury. We were fortunate enough to stay in a Deluxe Superior Sea View Bedroom with balcony. Truly spectacular views across the Adriatic Sea and the island of Lokrum. The travel company we booked through, Vamos Travel, recommended the hotel. Thanks Vamos Travel, you did an amazing job!
The hotel had great facilities such as an onsite Spa, private outdoor pool and beach area. We used all of these facilities and they were great. We even treated ourselves to a couple of massage treatments. Admittedly, quite expensive but well worth it :-)
The breakfast was pretty good too with a variety of foods and absolutely amazing views from the open terrace right next to the Adriatic Sea and views to the Dubrovnik Wall.
The location of the hotel was fantastic too. Approx 5-10 mins walk to the Placa/Stradun. If you can afford it I would highly recommend staying at this luxury hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor and were positioned on the sea side of the hotel. We had a Deluxe Superior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GVA_Dubrovnik, General Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Kevin L,

I would like to thank you for taking time to write a positive review of the hotel Grand Villa Argentina. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our facilities that contributed to the pleasantness of your stay. We are also delighted to hear you enjoyed our breakfast buffet.
Thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope to be your hosts again in the future.

Kind regards,
Matea Brnin, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

611 - 617 of 1,389 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

My friends and I were lucky to stay at the Grand Villa Argentina for 3 days in August 2013. We were given a suite which is across the street from the main hotel. The suites had two bedrooms and a large bathroom which was perfect for the three of us. The best part about the hotel is the location and pool --- its gorgeous! It overlooks Lokrum island and there is also a perfect view of the Old Town. Its a salt-water pool that is filled daily or you can just hop off the edge into the sea! I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that is traveling to Dubrovnik. The beaches are very rocky so a beautiful pool and patio area that is right off the sea is ideal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ala Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GVA_Dubrovnik, General Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Ala Z,

I would like to thank you for taking time to write a positive review of the hotel Grand Villa Argentina. I'm glad that you have enjoyed our facilites and that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope to be your hosts again in the future.

Regards,
Matea Brnin, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Villa Argentina for 5 nights in July 2013. We had a really pleasant stay, the rooms are big enough, the bed firm, the furniture might be a little outdated, but everything worked well, so we did not mind at all. The breakfast is amazing, and plenty, there is a lovely terrace with a good view on Old Town and the sea. The best thing about Villa Argentina is the swimming pool area, it is lovely, and again a nice view on Old Town and Lokrum.
Overall, it might be a bit expensive but everything is in Dubrovnik over the summer period.
We would def. stay there again and I would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Urla_K_005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GVA_Dubrovnik, General Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Urla_K_005,

I would like to thank you for taking time to write a positive review of the hotel Grand Villa Argentina. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our facilities that contributed to the pleasantness of your stay. We are also delighted to hear you enjoyed our breakfast buffet.
Thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope to be your hosts again in the future.

Kind regards,
Matea Brnin, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Enjoyed a week in this hotel. Very comfortable. Lovely terrace for breakfast overlooking the old town. Wonderful view to start the day. Great breakfast. It's also a restaurant in the evening, but we didn't try it. Lovely swimming pool area at sea level. You can also swim in the sea straight from here (warmer than the pool when we were there, as warmed by the sun all week). 10 minutes walk to the old town - but uphill coming back, so a bit tiring in the afternoon sun. Easier in the evening.
Our room was nicely furnished and had a very comfortable big bed. Slept very well. The only thing was that the room was a bit dark. I would recommend paying the extra for a sea view.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank burgess91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GVA_Dubrovnik, General Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Burgess91,

I would like to thank you for taking time to write a positive review of the hotel Grand Villa Argentina. I'm glad that you have enjoyed our facilites and that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope to be your hosts again in the future.

Kind regads,
Matea Brnin General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Just had 3 night stay after week long island hopping trip {which was awesome}. Hotel is fabulous, definitely 5 star. Clean,fresh, one of the best breakfast spreads we`ve ever seen. Outside pool by the sea with amazing views of Lokrum and the old town. Lovely indoor pool and spa for the day it rained.
We stayed in room 510 -sea view with balcony.Def worth the extra money. Good choice of bars and restaurants.Beer not too pricey! Ten minutes walk downhill into Old City, 80 Kuna taxi back if feeling lazy/stuffed.
Dubrovnik is amazing, great atmosphere, fabulous place to sit with a bottle of wine and watch the world go by. Would definiteley return, and wouldn`t think of staying anywhere else

Room Tip: Higher the better, with balcony on level 5 if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CCB987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_ALH, General Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear CCB987,

I would like to thank you for staying at our Hotel during your recent visit to Dubrovnik and also for writing a positive review of our hotel. I'm glad that you have enjoyed our facilites and that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope to be your hosts again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Matea Brnin General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Hotel not really 5 star but very pleasant for an early week in the sun. We were in the block across the road. Only problem was the bed which was two singles pushed together and I always seemed to end up falling down the crack! Swimming area really lovely gorgeous views of the old city and helpful couple of friendly blokes who were happy to help with beds and brollies. The old city is only a 10minute walk down the hill and there are plenty bars and restaurants to keep you amused for a week. Best meal was at Gils Bistro just off the Main Street - however it was the most pricy by far. Also good was Azur though it takes abit of finding. There were a couple Irish bars one of which was happy to put the cricket on for the evening which we thought was great in Croatia! City itself is absolutely stunning and has a great vibe at night. Do the city walls at night - the last entry is at 7.30 as its less busy and you can work up a thirst and then go for a beer.

Room Tip: In the rooms over the road the room we had 808 was the biggest on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_ALH, General Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Gill F,
I would like to thank you for taking time to write a positive review of the hotel Grand Villa Argentina. We sincerely hope to be your hosts again in the future.

Kind regards,
Matea Brnin General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful week at the Grand Villa Argentina for my sister’s wedding. We stayed B&B (so many lovely restaurants to experience in and out of the old town), the breakfast was very good. Plenty of choice and the staff couldn’t do enough for you, very polite. The views from the breakfast area are simply picture perfect.

Our room was on the 1st floor, large and just as lovely bathroom. Again the view over to Lokrum Island was breathtaking! I would strongly suggest to anyone staying to pay for a sea view!

The hotel is very clean and kept to a high standard. I genuinely cannot complain about anything at this hotel. The pool area is lovely (again idyllic views) and the pool staff are wonderful, so polite and helpful. You do not have to reserve sun beds (we certainly didn’t at the start of June).

This hotel is perfectly positioned, only a 10 min walk to the Old Town etc. Highly recommend...especially for a wedding/wedding reception!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_ALH, General Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Rebecca S,
I would like to thank you for taking time to write a positive review of the hotel Grand Villa Argentina. It is a great pleasure to read that you found our staff friendly and helpful, which, along with the comfortable facilities you enjoyed, contributed to the pleasantness of your stay. We are also delighted to hear you enjoyed our breakfast buffet.
Thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope to be your hosts again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Matea Brnin, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
857 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#10 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,139 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
1.6 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Villa Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Villa Argentina

Address: Frana Supila 14, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#15 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#15 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $169 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Villa Argentina 5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Villa Argentina is Dubrovnik’s traditional luxury address, combining exclusivity and attention to detail with spectacular views of the sea, backdropped by pine tree-clad mountains. This five-star hotel in Dubrovnik has a regal, old-world charm. Just minutes from the Old Town, it has been an exclusive enclave in the city for nearly 60 years. Sitting on a steep cliffside, leading down to the sea, the views of the Adriatic stretch from the island of Lokrum round to the old harbour of Dubrovnik. As soon as you walk into the hotel reception, the incredible scenery stops you in your tracks. Lush gardens, with stone fences and secluded corners in which to sit, are filled with lemon, wild orange, rosemary, lavender and bay leaf plants – the flavours of a Mediterranean kitchen. Whether you’re sunbathing on the private beach, with its seaside pool, dining on the restaurant terraces or quietly reading your book in the gardens, spectacular scenery follows you wherever you go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Villa Argentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Villa Argentina Hotel Dubrovnik
Grand Hotel Argentina
Grand Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Argentina Dubrovnik
Villa Argentina Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing