We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Villa Argentina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Orsula(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Odak(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Dubrovnik(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
House Toni(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
The Pucic Palace(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,448)
Filter reviews
1,448 results
Traveler rating
773
461
147
43
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
773
461
147
43
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictoria restaurantsea viewpool arealokrum islandold cityl'occitane toiletriespool staffolder partminute walkbeautiful hotelstar hotelbreakfast terracethe main hotelbeach restaurantwalled citysparkling winestandard room
Filter
Updating list...
720 - 725 of 1,448 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The entire experience was extremely positive. We had requested two beds and were provided an upgrade once the two bed room became available. The staff at the front desk were very accomodating, calling a physician and arranging for an doctor to come to hotel. The pool area and access to the Adriatic-PRICELESS.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzMD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_ALH, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Suz-MD2013,

Thank you for taking your time and writing this nice review about our hotel!
We are glad that you spent nice holidays in our hotel and that you were satisfied with our staff and services offered.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel in the future!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a very nice hotel with fantastic views over the harbour and old town. The staff are very friendly and all the public areas are lovely. The rooms for the most part are smell and many have non existent reviews. Upon complaining we were offered an upgrade for 60 euros a night! Also give the luxury fine dining experience at the Victoria Retaurant a miss very average

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_ALH, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Mr. Peter W,

Thank you for choosing Grand Villa Argentina for your vacation and for taking time to write detaild review.
Thank you for dividing and writing all things you liked and disliked, we will take all of them into consideration.
We hope you will come and be our guest again and enjoy even more next time.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Thanks Tripadviser colleagues for pointing out that you must be careful in choosing a room. We opted for one in the old part of the building and were then upgraded to a suite, so we were lucky. Our room was spacious and the huge bed was supremely comfortable. Great views from our balcony, even though the Old Town was not visible from it. Breakfast area is super, on an open air terrace, from which the Old Town COULD be seen. Breakfast was fine: service attentive. Decent coffee unless you wanted de-caff. All staff were friendly and efficient. I can see how some would be disappointed, because the hotel is in two distinct parts, but if you make sure you've chosen your room carefully you will enjoy this place. Bathing and pool area is spacious and also has a lovely view. Would definitely return.
10 minutes' walk from Old Town. Perfect.

Room Tip: Old part of hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4Elmsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_ALH, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Mr. TimWoffenden,

Thank you for staying in our hotel and writing such a nice review!
We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with your room, our staff and facilities.
Thank you for reccomending us and we hope that you will be our guest again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as a group of 7 nearly-50 year old guys on our annual trip away. The hotel is beautiful and just 10 minutes walk from the old town and all that has to offer. Service was wonderful from almost all the staff. The pool terrace at sea level is stunning. A large number of sunbeds with cushions, tables and umbrellas positioned for you by uniformed staff at your request, then followed up with drinks service at your lounger. A salt water pool on the terrace and a 3 foot drop into the sea itself to cool off. Fresh water showers to rinse off. Absolutely stunning. The access to the pool is either down many steps from level 1 or through a Bond-villain type tunnel from level 0 (the lift to this level CAN be called separately unlike another reviewer stated). The bedrooms were average I guess, nothing special, but nothing shabby either. We did not have sea view rooms with balconies, but they might have been nice if we had been spending much time in them. Breakfast each day in the main restaurant was a huge buffet and catered for every taste, with great waiter service for tea and coffee. We did not eat in the hotel any other times. Free wifi all over the hotel, including by the pool. All in all a wonderful trip and I will most likely return here with my wife instead of six other chaps ! NB We were probably amongst the youngest guests, so don't go expecting a lot of nightlife.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view balcony
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aharries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_ALH, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Mr. Eharries,

Thank you for staying in our hotel and writing nice review!
We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with our staff and facilities.
Thank you for reccomending us and we hope that you will be our guest again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

As a number of previous reviewers have stated, this hotel is a mixed bag. The location is fantastic as it is an easy 10 minute stroll to Old Town and the views from the balconies and pool deck are amazing. This has to be one of the most beautiful pool areas I have ever seen. The pool is built into the rocks with a view over the city walls. It is absolutely breathtaking, especially at night.

The public areas are also very attractively furnished, though extremely confusing. It is nearly impossible to take the elevator directly to the pool area as only one elevator goes to that level and it cannot be called separately. Also, the restaurant and bar require elevators and long walks to reach. Once you are at the pool, you need to travel up two long flights of stairs to reach the rest rooms. It appears that the hotel was built in stages and they don't properly connect.

Finally, the rooms are hit or miss. Our first room (facing the road) was very dated with a musty smell and damp spots on the carpet. The shower also leaked horribly. The hotel did move us the next night to a sea view room and it was much brighter and fresher, so it might be worth it to specifically book a seafront room.

Overall, we believed that the uniqueness of this hotel and it's location made up for the negatives but I agree with other reviewers that I wouldn't consider this a 5 ***** property.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_ALH, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Traveler227,


Thank you for choosing Grand Villa Argentina and giving your comment!
I am glad that we were able to give you upgrade to sea view room but also, I am sorry that room you were accommodated at first did not meet your expectations.
Thank you for dividing and writing all things you liked and disliked, we will take all of them into consideration.
We hope you will come and be our guest again and enjoy even more next time.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews