We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Ideal for tourists, specially for beach lovers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hotel Park
Ranked #25 of 65 Hotels in Dubrovnik
mumbai
Level Contributor
239 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Ideal for tourists, specially for beach lovers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Dubrovnik is a preferred beach resort in eastern Europe, and Grand Hotel Park makes your holiday memorable. The hotel is walking distance from some of the most beautiful beaches in the region. The location is ideal for a bus journey to the old city, which is ancient historic part of the city. The bus station is closely and the bus fare is very modest, specially if you choose to buy day ticket.
The hotel has a summing pool, which serves as an alternative to the beaches.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank charoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    500
    213
    46
    25
See reviews for
167
570
36
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
118 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

On our east European tour, we found this hotel as most comfortable situated in scenic surroundings and close to the beautiful beaches of this tourist centre.
The hotel is clean, comfortable and comfortable.
The breakfast spread was lavish with a variety of dishes. We are vegetarian and we found more than enough for our needs.
City bus is a convenient and economic mode of transport to the Dubrovnik Fort, the main tourist attraction of the city. The bust station is close to the hotel, a three minute walk.

Room Tip: Front row rooms provide a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Naresh1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

This is your hotel if you want to see Dubrovnik city(bus stop is near) and walk around the area. The hotel beach wasn't very good because it was really rocky and we had to pay for the sunbeds and for the sunshades(in case if you wanted to open them..) Luckily hotel's pool area was nice. I also liked the hotel gym. Small but functional. Inside pool plus jacuzzi were nice extra!
There was this nice street full of restaurants, little shops and bars(they didn't make any disruptive noise) just next to the hotel. Big plus if you don't have full board(like we didn't have). I can totally recommend this hotel. Not a bad choise for a short trip if the hotel is not your holiday's key.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank FINontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Excellent hotel in a great location for beach and a few minutes walk to local bus stop for connection to the old city. Accommodation & facilities great for families & older people, Staff really friendly and most speak good english.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Denboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We have just returned from the most amazing holiday made all the more special by this fantastic hotel. I was abit dubious over some of the reviews and also what such a good deal we had booked but this holiday & hotel far exceeded my expectations. I would not hesitate in returning back and would recommend to anyone. The location is fantastic. Literally a 5 minute walk to the beach with beautiful views and bars overlooking the sea. A must do is the cave bar ( a further 5 minute walk to the right of the beach ) with beautiful sunset views. There is a beautiful promenade street with a wide selection of bars ( once again a five minute walk with outdoor seating and garden swings to sit & relax ) the journey into dubrovnik is so easy by bus. Only a 10/15 minute journey stopping at pile gate ( entrance to the town ) the food at the hotel was amazing. There was not one night out of the 7 nights that dinners were repeated on the buffet style selection. We also booked day tours and I would recommend elite tours ( on a stand on the promenade - thank you to Lara who sold them to us. Once again, abit dubious buying off the street, but we had 4 day tours - all made such amazing holiday memories. We had a very nice air conditioned minibus with only 8 seats so everyone all mixed and had a laugh together. The drivers were amazing. They didn't stop talking/providing info/ answering questions the whole journey. We did the elpaphite 3 island trip- stunning & included the best cooked fish I have ever tasted ( we got a free Panasonic boat trip on a seperate day, stopping in at old town harbour) we also booked the Bosnia day trip visiting mosta ( well worth a visit) korchula - a stunning island and finally Montenegro . All trips were amazing. We pre booked a game of thrones tour before we travelled in this country and is a must for any fan ( through via tour). The guide had been an extra in the series & was so passionate. A lot of steps but I had a knee injury but no one in the party was rushed in any way. All in all one of the best holidays I have had.

Room Tip: We had a room in a seperate annexe which was lovely. I had hear from another traveller the views fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank leicest40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Four of us (two adult couples) stayed here for a week on half board. We found the public areas of the hotel to be bright and clean and modern. The rooms are also set up to be modern in appearance but there is some wear in places ( plug socket coming away from wall ). The shower was great and the beds very comfortable. The room was very clean when we arrived and the bed sheets were changes half way through the week so that was good. The daily maid did clean the room but not very well - hairs, dust other bits could still be seen on the floor.
We found the bright modern appearance of the large dining room great, unlike some other reviewers. The food was good, not the most varied I have ever seen, but still good and something for everyone. Staff at the hotel are also friendly which is more than can be said for some shop assistants and bus drivers.
The hotel is well located for local bars, walks and the beach and there was even a professional tennis tournament on at the tennis club yards from the hotel so we saw some good tennis for free.

Dubrovnik old town is no more than an 8 minute bus ride away and the public transport links are excellent.

Tip - Make sure you visit Cavtat whilst there - its a small resort about a 45 boat ride across the bay. Very Pretty. Also walk the coastal path near the hotel and see the Cave Bar and some superb 5 star hotels with views to die for.

Overall, a good hotel providing a great base for Dubrovnik - we would stay there again when we go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank flamboroughman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed for a week at the beginning of October - the weather was not good with lots of rain and little sunshine. The room on the top floor was excellent - as it was at the back the view was of the car park and hills. It was clean and comfy. The buffet style food got a bit tedious towards the end of the holiday and didn't appear to have any local Croatian influence. Also, minor point I know, it gets tiring having to stand up and walk round quite a large area trying to decide what looks best. The free WiFi is good although quite slow in the room and there were few places to sit in the reception area. The Happy Hour is strictly adhered to so beware if you are in a queue at 6.59pm. Good bus service into Dubrovnik.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rkbinkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Uvala
Hotel Uvala
#27 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#14 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 1,864 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#20 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 stars 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#12 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 1,499 reviews
0.8 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#19 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 stars 1,013 reviews
0.8 mi away
Neptun Hotel Dubrovnik
Neptun Hotel Dubrovnik
#11 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Park

Property: Grand Hotel Park
Address: Setaliste Kralja Zvonimira 39, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#21 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#26 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#27 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Park 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Park is located in the heart of Dubrovnik's Lapad Peninsula and only 100 meters away from the beautiful beach.It has a large outdoor pool and a brand new and modern spa area with indoor pool.Consisting of the main hotel building and 2 historical villas, it offers air-conditioned rooms with shower/bath, minibar, flat-screen TVs, free of charge safe and free of charge Wi Fi.Free WI-Fi is as well available in all public areas.Hotel offers a small complimentary and multilingual library for all guests.Small children corner is located within the hotel and features a flat-screen TV, CD player, books, toys and collection of cartoons.Croatian and international cuisine can be enjoyed at Grand Hotel Park’s main restaurant or in the picturesque à la carte Tavern Maria" s Castle. Bars/Snack Bars are located within hotel, by the outdoor pool,and at the beach ( as a part of beach restaurant "Plaža") , where parties take place regularly.Live music can be enjoyed 3-5 times a week.Tennis courts and a seashore promenade with restaurants , coffee shops, shopping center and magnificent views towards Elaphite Islands are only a few steps away from the Grand Hotel Park.Dubrovnik's Old town is less than 3 km away and can easily be reached in 5 minutes by frequent buses, since bus station is just 2 minutes away from the hotel.Parking is always available and is free of charge at Grand Hotel Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing