We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Park
Nearby Hotels
$642
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pucic Palace(Dubrovnik)
$522
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$395
$365
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$490
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$270
$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$326
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel More(Dubrovnik)
$216
$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$483
$469
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
$234
$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,329)
Filter reviews
1,329 results
Traveler rating
326
628
273
62
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
628
273
62
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt watersea viewthe bushalf boardbars and restaurantsold townindoor pooltravel kettlesea waterstorage spacebuilding workthomson repthe main hotelthe cave barbreakfast and dinnersecond weekgreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
619 - 624 of 1,329 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The Hotel sat in quite a spaceous plot close to the sea with a narrow beach. Our room 122 was on the side overlooking the carpark to the hills. It was a basic room and the cleaning left a bit to be desired. The buffet style restaurant had a plentiful choice especially at breakfast but it did become very samey over the course of a week. It was very easy to get a bus to and from Dubrovnik and there were plenty of taxis too. A pedestrian area near the Hotel provided a choice of restaurants and bars for more entertainment. Several very good circular walks can also be taken from the Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brandy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Hotel was ok, location was good, only a short bus ride to Dubrovnik. Pedestrian area with bars & restaurants next to hotel is nice. The main area of the hotel is quite nice but my room, 6th floor, was disappointing, for the price of holiday, the room was poor and not very clean. Curtains were just blackout material, orange coloured !!. Satin bronze coloured throw on bed ! Cream leather-coloured furniture, which needed a really good clean, finger marks and drink & food stains & suitcase scuff marks on the walls.
I was there for a week and my room was not cleaned properly in that time. The furniture, bathroom shelves, floors were not brushed or dusted once during that week.
Another big bugbear was the pool area, there were lots of random sunbeds and brollys, residents moved these around during the day as you can expect, but they were never tidied up overnight, and broken furniture was not removed.
I enjoyed the holiday overall but was disappointed as I felt that the price of the holiday justified better accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christabel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel the second week of October. Our room was clean and comfortable (room 109). We had a good view from our balcony. Breakfast was varied and plentiful - buffet style. Plenty of fresh fruit, yoghurts, breads, croissants and cooked items such as bacon, eggs, mushrooms, tomatoes, etc. Dinner in the evening was also buffet style with several choices of main each evening, plus salads, starters and desserts. We found the quality of the food OK and there certainly was something for everyone's dietary requirements. The dining room is rather like a school dining hall but being such a large hotel, I guess it needs to be. After dinner, we frequented the bar in the hotel, where a pianist played on three evenings a week. There was a cocktail menu, at very reasonable prices. There was also a happy hour every evening offering cheap drinks. All the staff in the hotel are helpful, friendly and eager to please. We used the inside pool on almost every day, which was clean and well maintained. The hotel is situated about a five minute walk from the bus stop into Dubrovnik old town. Getting on and off the bus is a bit of a scramble and we discovered that you can't be too British and must join the scrum with the locals. Bus tickets can be bought from the local tobacconist huts or can be obtained from most bus stops. The cost is 12 kuna per trip. We bought a Dubrovnik card for three days, which cost 180 kuna. This allowed access to the old town walls, entrance to a number of selected museums in the old town and bus journeys over the three days. It was well worth the cost and definately made a saving for us. Dubrovnik cards are available for purchase from most hotel receptions but can only be purchased in cash (no cards). Dubrovnik is popular with the cruise ships and while we were there, at least two huge cruise ships docked in the harbour every day, with numerous coaches ferrying the thousands of passengers to the old town. Needless to say, the town is incredibly busy all day up until about 4 p.m. when the cruise ship passengers return to the ships. Make sure you have a good pair of walking shoes if you visit Dubrovnik, as there are lots of steps in the old town and if walking o the walls, there are lots of steps there to negotiate. One day, we took a ferry trip to neighbouring Cavtat, which we found to be much more relaxed and not as busy as Dubrovnik. It was also a little cheaper to eat and drink in Cavtat than in Dubrovnik, which is very much geared up towards the tourist. I would suggest that a weeks stay in Dubrovnik was a little too long, as you can see most sights in about three/four days. However, it is a charming and pretty place and although I'm glad we have been there, I wouldn't want to return, preferring to choose a more relaxing and less touristy place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the sea and watch the cruise ships sail in and out of the harbour each day.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank janetcaudrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel is composed of a tall building where the lobby, restaurant, library, bar, store etc are located plus 3 more villas. We stayed at one of the villas. The room was large and modern with a huge bathroom: the tub is large and deep and there is also a bidet. The apartment at the villa had two twin beds placed together, plus another twin, closet, mini bar, plenty of room to place two luggages and also had a flat tv, mirrors and a varandah. Our room varandah opened to the open air restaurant below. The only drawback was the live entertainment in that area which played until about 11:00 p.m. If you are jetlagged as we were, or if you go to bed early, this may be a problem as the music carries even with the doors closed. Also, during the day, since there is a park in front of the villa, if the window/doors are not closed, there will be noise and you will not be able to take a nap. The hotel is clean, the staff is ok and the breakfast is very good with tomatoes, zucchini, mushrooms, cold cuts, various types of cheese, cakes, fruits, juices, yogurt, omelets, eggs, even gluten free cookies and bread. The outdoor swimming pool is very clean and with salt water. If you stay in the building instead, it may be quieter as far as noise from the outside is concerned, but you will hear your neighbours.
The location is good, only 10-15 minutes from the old town by bus. Be aware that the buses are crowded most of the time.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms in the villas that open to the open air restaurants as the live entertainment will keep you awake until 11:00 p.m. at least.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Capisce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Booked through expedia and it was a really good price for a 4 star. OK, there's the rub. It's a 4 star (I think) because it has a spa.

Plus points:
Good staff
Clean
Helpful
Excellent FREE wifi throughout the hotel
Shower cabin quite modern with good functions
SUPER quiet if you want a really restful holiday
Good walks
Close to bus route and lots of restaurants (mind you, they aren't great)
Has a spa and Lusija was lovely (manicure)

Perfectly acceptable without being fab:
Breakfast was OK, nothing special but OK
Room compact

Not so hot:
Bathrooms teeny, if you're a tall bloke you might feel somewhat confined, OK for a little lady
No tissues or hotel info on the desk in the room (odd)

I think it was competitively priced but I wouldn't want a week here. It's not spacious - not the fault of the hotel as it's located on a cove and 'squeezed in' a bit. Shop around and see if you can get a good deal.

Room Tip: I suspect the sea-view (you have to get an upper floor though because of the trees!) is worth paying for if you're here for any length of time but we had a room at the back.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JALatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews