We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for relaxing holiday to suit everyone”
Review of Grand Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hotel Park
Ranked #26 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect for relaxing holiday to suit everyone”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at the Grand Hotel Park for 10 nights B+B in July. We are three female friends and had hoped to be in a suitably sized room (not for 2 adults and a child) we were a bit disappointed with our initial room allocation in the Villa section of the hotel, however within a day or two we were moved to another room, which although not bigger had a balcony facing the quiet gardens. Apparently there are more suitable larger rooms at the end of the villa and main hotel rooms and we would definitely ask for this the next time but none were available during our stay. We liked the villa part as it was quiet and less 'hotelly' Wifi excellent through out the hotel and free. Safe in room also free. Staff polite,courteous and helpful.
Location of hotel is excellent- in the centre of Lapad area. Buses located behind hotel - (10-15 mins to the Old Town Dubrovnik. Bus 4 or 6 every few minutes. Buy in newspaper stands or at the bus kiosk: 12 kuna) We also discovered you could get bus no. 5 from there which takes you directly to the cable car steps in the old town. Good variety of restaurants/bars and shops on a short walk way beside the hotel. Beautiful, stunning location - blue sky, clean water at the piers and pebbly beaches. Very clean, tidy and safe. Wide variety of nationalities and age groups seem to be staying in the area.
Highlights - More Cave bar (on coastal path), City Walls, Cable car, Montengro day trip , Elphadite islands and the amazing ice- cream available everywhere !!!!! Fantastic holiday :)

Room Tip: email hotel when booking or as soon as and be specific of your needs- they will try to accommodate y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puddleplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    579
    236
    57
    34
See reviews for
202
640
42
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed is the Grand Hotel Park for 7 nights in July. Had a lovely time. The room was a good size and the bathroom had a nice jets shower in there. It was cleaned to a high standard and had great air conditioning. The outdoor pool is a salt water pool and there are lots of beds around the pool. There is not hurry to get there and put towels down because there were plenty of beds available.

We stayed half board. The breakfasts were incredible - lots of variety. The evening meals had less variety. Mostly grilled meats and fish with about 4 varieties of potatoes. Would have preferred a bit more variety - but lots of good salad. On the Friday night a local bad came and played Croatian songs which was great fun.

The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a fantastic location for the beach and other restaurants. You can get the bus into the old town very easily from just down the road. All in all would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: We had a non pool view which was still lovely - views of the Croatian hills!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahD260488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We ha a very nice week (7 nights) at this hotel. We where two adults and two children (9 and 11). We had a corner room- a double bed and two extra beds- OK space for the four of us. Clean, and new towels when you wish. Very nice breakfast, fresh fruits, youghurt, all sorts of drinks, and plenty of choices. The kids loved it, and we too. Free towels at the pool every day! Nice big pool, both in and outdoors. Plenty of spaces. 2 minutes walk to a nice beach. Plenty restaurants next to the hotel, try Atlantic restaurant up som steps! No noice after 24:00. A 15-20 minutes busdrive to the Old Town (Dubrovnik)- many people at the bus, but you manages. Bought 3 days Dubrovnik card- 10 busticket, and also entrance to the wall around Dubrovnik Old town and museums gallery. Went to the wall early in the morning - opened at 08:00- very nice, and not som many people!

We loved our stay, and we will go back!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are bigger, we had 425, not a seaview, but a sea glimt. ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OsloTravellady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay, we've been talking about visiting Dubrovnik for years and it really lived up to its reputation.The hotel is ideally situated with a great pool area and easy access to the beach (shingle), we were only B&B which was good, great selection. People we spoke to who were full board were quite impressed with the food. Good al a carte restuarant in the grounds of the hotel. Good selection of bars locally. Bus to the city at the top of the street (10 min ride). Hotel staff all freindly and helpful. Definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Obviously upper floor rooms have better views with the sea view taking the vote, we had room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jbike91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Spent 7 days at the Grand Hotel Park with my family on a Thomson/TUI package. Hotel is modern and well appointed. We had a corner room with double and extra single beds. The room was very spacious with wooden floors and was both clean and well maintained. The bathroom was also large and well appointed. Free wifi throughout hotel which worked well. The outdoor pool was great and had no problem getting loungers when required although people do 'reserve' them in the morning with towels etc. Indoor pool is also very good although little used due to hot weather. The sauna suite is excellent with three different saunas/steam room. The outside area is large with a choice of areas to relax, together with nice bars and children's play areas amongst the palms. Meals are buffet style and there is lots of choice although food is cafeteria style rather than cordon bleu. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from Lapad Bay with its beaches, bars and restaurants. Walks around the bay are really nice with lots of rocky areas to sun bathe and lots of beautiful views. I was really impressed with the Lapad area. Bus 4 is the best bus to get into Dubrovnik's old town although bus 6 also goes there but is more crowded. Tickets are 12 Kuna from Tisak stalls or 15 Kuna from the driver. Bus 4 runs every 15 minutes (on the hour etc) from near the hotel and return from Pile Gate. Journey takes about 10-15 minutes. We went on 2 excursions organised via Thomson, who use Gullivers Travel, who were very good. I would highly recommend the trip to Mostar in Bosnia Hercegovina. The trip to Montenegro was not quite as interesting and could have been better but still worth doing. The Thomson rep Diana was available regularly and helpful with information. I would recommend this hotel, the Lapad Bay area and Dubrovnik. The city is picturesque, very clean, well organised and safe,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Numberoneguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had paid for a larger room at the side of the hotel, but instead had a small sea-view room. But having spent the previous week in Budva in a dark, noisy room with no view, this seemed like heaven, so we stuck with it!

The hotel has a large pool with plenty of sunbeds. There is also a big children's play area. It's in a pretty little resort , and a short walk from the sea front. The food wasn't the best we've ever had, and occasionally wasn't as hot as it should have been, but generally it was good with plenty of choice. The staff were helpful and friendly. The bus stop was round the corner and it was a short ride into Dubrovnik - we did not have a problem getting on any buses.

There was live music most evenings at the Taverna bar, which was better than what we've usually experienced at hotels. In particular the 2 young (ish) singer/guitarists, deserved a bigger audience than they got!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are probably the nicest to have, as there is a lovely view, but they are small, with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dlynnec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We travelled as a group to Croatia for a wedding and stayed here for a week. Our family rooms were large and well appointed. The bathroom was huge and the beds were extremely comfortable. The hotel was built around 2007 and has a modern and fresh feel about it. The staff were all, without exception, extremely helpful and courteous - nothing was too much trouble. The indoor spa and outdoor pools are superb - well maintained and very clean. The lobby bar has an opening roof - great for hot days and still very pleasant if the clouds or rain comes over ! We stayed on a half board basis and the hotel restaurant served fantastic cuisine all week. The choice and quality of the food was simply outstanding.

The hotel is located a little outside of Dubrovnik City. It is around a 10 minute taxi ride to the old city costing around 10 Euros each way. However, there is a parade of bars directly next to the hotel and it has it's own beach bar around 200m away. The beach is not sandy but very pleasant and clean nevertheless.

Overall - this hotel is well recommended and we will certainly be staying there next time we go to Dubrovnik !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guyzie_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#21 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,020 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Uvala
Hotel Uvala
#31 of 67 in Dubrovnik
418 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 67 in Dubrovnik
2,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#15 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,732 reviews
0.8 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 67 in Dubrovnik
857 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#14 of 67 in Dubrovnik
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Park

Property: Grand Hotel Park
Address: Setaliste Kralja Zvonimira 39, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#23 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#26 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#27 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Park 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Park is located in the heart of Dubrovnik's Lapad Peninsula and only 100 meters away from the beautiful beach.It has a large outdoor pool and a brand new and modern spa area with indoor pool.Consisting of the main hotel building and 2 historical villas, it offers air-conditioned rooms with shower/bath, minibar, flat-screen TVs, free of charge safe and free of charge Wi Fi.Free WI-Fi is as well available in all public areas.Hotel offers a small complimentary and multilingual library for all guests.Small children corner is located within the hotel and features a flat-screen TV, CD player, books, toys and collection of cartoons.Croatian and international cuisine can be enjoyed at Grand Hotel Park’s main restaurant or in the picturesque à la carte Tavern Maria" s Castle. Bars/Snack Bars are located within hotel, by the outdoor pool,and at the beach ( as a part of beach restaurant "Plaža") , where parties take place regularly.Live music can be enjoyed 3-5 times a week.Tennis courts and a seashore promenade with restaurants , coffee shops, shopping center and magnificent views towards Elaphite Islands are only a few steps away from the Grand Hotel Park.Dubrovnik's Old town is less than 3 km away and can easily be reached in 5 minutes by frequent buses, since bus station is just 2 minutes away from the hotel.Parking is always available and is free of charge at Grand Hotel Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing