We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel in a great location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Park
Ranked #26 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Wigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in a great location.”
Reviewed August 27, 2011

My boyfriend & I have just returned from 2weeks at Grand Hotel Park which we thoroughly enjoyed. The hotel is modern, all areas are very clean. All staff were very helpful & friendly at all times. We both enjoyed the food, we were half board & found that there was a great variety for the evening meal. The fresh fruit, veg & salads were lovely.
We were in a room in one of the annexes & had plenty of space. It was very clean as it was cleaned daily.

The hotel is located in Lapad which is about 10mins away from Dubrovnik Old Town. The bus costs 10Kuna if you buy your tickets from the kiosks next to the bus stop or 12Kuna on the bus. The buses run regularly but do get busy, I would recommend going early, before 9am. Dubrovnik is stunning & there is a lot to do there. Lapad is great too, lots of restaurants & bars. There are lots of coves & rocks to jump off & swim in the sea which is just beautiful as it is so crystal clear.

I would highly recommend this hotel & also Croatia which I found beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Panther79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    552
    229
    54
    29
See reviews for
191
614
39
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

The staff were friendly and helpful, the food was good, the room was fine, but could have done with more drawers for clothes.
Croatia is lovely country, with the added bonus of being able to visit Bosnia and Montenegro.
Dubrovnic is splendid

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alanhall52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Me and my husband stayed in this hotel in June. The room was great and a good size. (However, the maids did have a habit of walking in on you if you were having a lie in so make sure you get a do not disturb sign! It was very clean, the jacuzzi bath was fab and the beds were very comfortable. The pool area was fantastic with very comfortable sun loungers and a shade that kept you sheltered from the sun if needed. The grounds were lovely, the staff were very friendly and helpful and seemed to remember who you were even though it was a big hotel.

The location was excellent for all the hotels and bars in Lapad and close to the bus stop. This part of Dubrovnik is also wheelchair friendly if necessary. (I have a relative who is slightly disabled and notice these things now!)

The breakfast was good BUT the evening meal was not so good. You did feel as though you were in a school dinner hall and the food was okkkaaayyy. I would say that if you like going out for evening meals and eating is a big part of your holiday, you would be happier doing bed and breakfast. On the whole Lapad and the hotel were beautiful and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the hotel rather than the annexe
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank cruella25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bay, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

My husband, son, and I just returned from a 7 day, 6 night trip to Dubrovnik where we stayed at the Grand Park Hotel. Overall, we had a fantastic time at the Grand Park Hotel. We travel often around Europe and I thought that the Grand Park Hotel was a good value for the price we paid for a 7 day holiday with breakfast included.

Our room was not in the main hotel---but in the surrounding villas. These rooms were very nice, new, and quite large. Our room had a double bed and a twin bed, which was perfect for ourselves and teenage son. We did not have any issues with cleanliness and felt the staff did a good job of cleaning the room each day. Everything in the room worked properly. We did have an issue with our safe: the safe did not open and a service man had to come out to open/repair the safe. Honestly, it was not much of an issue because I knew that safe had to be opened sooner or later! My advice is to reset the safe each day and you shouldn't have any issues. And if you do, don't panic, you'll be fine.

Staying in the villas is quite nice, but I will caution that they are located close to the evening's entertainment at the terrace restaurant. Our room was directly above the stage and so we went to bed to the sounds of Elvis each night. It didn't bother us at all, but I could see how the noise could bother some people who are more "sensitive" so you might want to request a room away from noise if that might be a problem for you.

The pools are both salt water---which I actually enjoyed! Salt water is great for your skin. My son's acne actually completely cleared up after a week in the pool and a cut on my arm healed quickly. It is also easier to swim in salt water because you are more buoyant and so if you're lazy (like me)---you can just float around easily. Bring goggles and be careful not to swallow water because the salt can really sting! We never had a problem with getting a chair or chairs falling down like some of the other reviewers. But my son did say he saw several people fall down on their chairs. My advice: make sure that you chair is set up properly before you lie down and do not wiggle around too much.

And now the food. Ok --- this hotel is not going to win a Michelin star or anything, but its decent and there are a lot of options. If you don't like the hot food, you can have fruit, yogurt, cold cuts, or toast. My husband has some food allergies and the hotel staff went out of their way to put together some special options for him and special plates for him. I was very surprised by that---not all hotels do that. The hotel gets 5 stars just for that. My advice---if you want something, ask for it.

There were a few 'bad eggs' at the hotel---i.e. rude employees. Namely, a chubby lady at the pool bar and an aloof young man in the towel room. But there were also some very nice and helpful staff---such as the guys at the front desk, the information girl, the restaurant staff, and the thin lady at the pool bar. So, I can't ding the hotel for rude staff...because there were also some 'good eggs' and they deserve credit. Thank you nice people!

Finally, the hotel has a great location right near Lapad beach, tons of restaurants, a bus stop into Old Town (15 minutes, 12 kuna each way), and a supermarket. Don't go to the restaurant near Tommy though---its gross and they served me cold spaghetti. The ice cream shop on the long strip (with a cone outside) is awesome!

For tours: We did the 3 island cruise with a company called Adriatic (just outside the hotel on the walkway strip). My advice---ask for a discount. We did and we got the 3 island tour for half the price that they offered from the hotel. The tour was great! (P.S. the fish option on the tour is basically a piece of grilled fish whole with the head and all. It's delicious, but if you're not used to that---ask for the meat (its just grilled chicken and its safe).

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the villas --- they are large and new. Be careful to stay away from the music if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank hamster78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

The pool is lovely and spa looked great. The staff were super and so was the sea view from the balcony. But that's all I can really say that is good about this hotel. The jacuzzi bath in our bathroom didn't work, the shower was totally rubbish, the rooms were not properly clean, the breakfast was mediocre (and luke warm) and the walls paper thin. We paid far too much for a hotel that was not up to it's 4 star rating.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leximum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
287 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Overall the Hotel was good; room had a view over the sea and facilities clean and working.

Restaurant not so good - totally catering for tour groups, food was bland and mass produced. The upside is that we discovered fantastic local restaurants nearby.

Good pool and spa set-up; fitness centre poorly equipped.

The Old Town is a long walk, but do-able.

Room Tip: Try to get upper levels to avoid pool noise if on seaward side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Good hotel with 2 pools, jacuzzi and good food.

We stayed for 4 days and had breakfest and dinner at the hotel. Nice quiet area and a very nice beach with small stones and sand.

Rooms are a good size and there is TV with many free channels. The WiFi wasn't working for my phone and there is only connection in the reception area. There is rental computers in the lobby.

The Old City is 10 minutes away with the local bus. There is also trips for the islands by local boats.

Good place for couples and for relaxation

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maric85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#21 of 66 in Dubrovnik
965 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 66 in Dubrovnik
2,007 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Uvala
Hotel Uvala
#29 of 66 in Dubrovnik
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 66 in Dubrovnik
800 reviews
0.8 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#19 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#13 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Park

Property: Grand Hotel Park
Address: Setaliste Kralja Zvonimira 39, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#23 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#26 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#27 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Park 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Park is located in the heart of Dubrovnik's Lapad Peninsula and only 100 meters away from the beautiful beach.It has a large outdoor pool and a brand new and modern spa area with indoor pool.Consisting of the main hotel building and 2 historical villas, it offers air-conditioned rooms with shower/bath, minibar, flat-screen TVs, free of charge safe and free of charge Wi Fi.Free WI-Fi is as well available in all public areas.Hotel offers a small complimentary and multilingual library for all guests.Small children corner is located within the hotel and features a flat-screen TV, CD player, books, toys and collection of cartoons.Croatian and international cuisine can be enjoyed at Grand Hotel Park’s main restaurant or in the picturesque à la carte Tavern Maria" s Castle. Bars/Snack Bars are located within hotel, by the outdoor pool,and at the beach ( as a part of beach restaurant "Plaža") , where parties take place regularly.Live music can be enjoyed 3-5 times a week.Tennis courts and a seashore promenade with restaurants , coffee shops, shopping center and magnificent views towards Elaphite Islands are only a few steps away from the Grand Hotel Park.Dubrovnik's Old town is less than 3 km away and can easily be reached in 5 minutes by frequent buses, since bus station is just 2 minutes away from the hotel.Parking is always available and is free of charge at Grand Hotel Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing