We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Upmarket hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hotel Park
Ranked #26 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Clonmel
Level Contributor
56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Upmarket hotel”
Reviewed March 31, 2011

The hotel is not in Dubrovnik but nearby Lapad. There are only a handful of accomodations in the old town itself but Lapad has some merits of its own: some shops and a few decent restaurants. Bus service to Old Town gates is speedy and efficient, we often to-ed and fro-ed twice a day. Room was charming, particularly appreciated the balcony and large beds but tiled floor could be cold at night. Hotel has plenty of facilities, especially poolside and we also enjoyed drinks in the bar (and Sky Sports!). The internet terminals available were often in use but not very comfortably positioned so we tended to avoid them. Breakfast was a mixed affair: a bright and sunny room but food was disappointing, juices were downright awful in fact. On balance and bearing in mind local standards, this was a very good hotel. Staff were great and we got it at a reasonable price Would have no hesitation in recommending it, even to more demanding travellers.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LeVisitant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    552
    229
    54
    29
See reviews for
191
614
39
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tirana, Albania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2011

Good: The hotel is located in very quiet zone. The reception was very friendly and helpful. The room was good enough and equipped. My room has a beautiful view (mountain and sea view). The breakfast serve was very good.
Cons: The balcony was not cleaned. I told the reception but even tomorrow not cleaned. No wireless internet in room. I would like a restaurant where I could choose from the menu and order what I like and not the pre-prepared food (I'm not saying that the food isn't good). The pool and the fitness closes at 20:00 and I think that is to early.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Have been here 3 times.
Keeeps improving every time i come.
BUT...Taverna...HAS CHANGED! it was amazing the first two times i went there...but in july 2010 there was a new chef who needed a recipie book to make pizza...and when i asked for calzone he gave me a margerita pizza not a calzone.
but amazing other than that...go to the beach bar on the beach at night and go to Olivas in the old town :)

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luciees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2011

we visit that otel out of swimming season.
It has a nice beach,but if its not summer and you cant swim, other facilities in hotel are average.
Dubrovnik is a very nice place to visit' and see the historical places.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank f_j0hns0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2011

We stayed at the Grand Hotel park for a week and enjoyed every minute of are holiday. The hotel was clean and modern, and staff were helpful on arrival although many did not speak English. However the food at the hotel was disappointing for both breakfast and dinner and the atmosphere in the dinning hall was not enjoyed due to having so share tables with other people, and felt rather crowed.

The hotel is located in Lapad which is about 10 minuets journey by bus into the old town of dubrovnik, this is were we spend most of our time shopping and looking around museums. we found the night life in Lapad very relaxing with a range of different restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank redhotrockchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2010

Despite some dire reviews by others, this hotel is fine, especially as part of a winter break in Dubrovnik. The breakfast is really quite good - and plenty of choice, unless you arrive half an hour before they finish. Staff are polite and helpful but don't expect them to be your best friend - that's not their job. Bed was comfortable, and everywhere was clean, and well maintained. In November the outdoor pool was closed, but the indoor pool was good for a morning swim. Again, in November, to look for decent restaurants and things to see you need to go into Dubvronik but the buses are cheap and regular (8 kuna if you buy a ticket in advance from a kiosk). Plenty of places to eat and drink. For a relatively expensive but good meal we'd recommend Mimoza (opposite the Hilton Hotel) or the fish restaurant down in the old harbour. And if you do nothing else you must walk round the walls for stunning views of the town and the harbour.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cadwallader47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Stayed here with the Ramblers and enjoyed it very much. I had a third floor room overlooking the bay, gorgeous. A wide selection of food in the buffet - both breakfast and dinner. Staff all very friendly and helpful, as all Croatian people seemed to be. Convenient location for buses, cafes, etc. Even a supermarket nearby. The bar staff said that after heavy rain, the tap water is unreliable, so we bought large 5 ltr bottles of water from the supermarket. Dubrovnik and surrounding area and islands gorgeous. The Adriatic is so clean.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cathy074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#21 of 66 in Dubrovnik
965 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 66 in Dubrovnik
2,006 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Uvala
Hotel Uvala
#29 of 66 in Dubrovnik
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 66 in Dubrovnik
800 reviews
0.8 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#19 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#13 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Park

Property: Grand Hotel Park
Address: Setaliste Kralja Zvonimira 39, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#23 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#26 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#27 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Park 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Park is located in the heart of Dubrovnik's Lapad Peninsula and only 100 meters away from the beautiful beach.It has a large outdoor pool and a brand new and modern spa area with indoor pool.Consisting of the main hotel building and 2 historical villas, it offers air-conditioned rooms with shower/bath, minibar, flat-screen TVs, free of charge safe and free of charge Wi Fi.Free WI-Fi is as well available in all public areas.Hotel offers a small complimentary and multilingual library for all guests.Small children corner is located within the hotel and features a flat-screen TV, CD player, books, toys and collection of cartoons.Croatian and international cuisine can be enjoyed at Grand Hotel Park’s main restaurant or in the picturesque à la carte Tavern Maria" s Castle. Bars/Snack Bars are located within hotel, by the outdoor pool,and at the beach ( as a part of beach restaurant "Plaža") , where parties take place regularly.Live music can be enjoyed 3-5 times a week.Tennis courts and a seashore promenade with restaurants , coffee shops, shopping center and magnificent views towards Elaphite Islands are only a few steps away from the Grand Hotel Park.Dubrovnik's Old town is less than 3 km away and can easily be reached in 5 minutes by frequent buses, since bus station is just 2 minutes away from the hotel.Parking is always available and is free of charge at Grand Hotel Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing