We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,736)
Filter reviews
1,736 results
Traveler rating
1,276
366
78
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,276
366
78
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach vapor restaurant spice bar minute walk old city cliff overlooking l'occitane products our honeymoon beach restaurant small bay hotel guests indoor pool balcony room star hotel beautiful hotel stunning views beach shoes
Filter
Updating list...
1,420 - 1,425 of 1,736 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2009

Easy stroll to old town. Great views. Has its own private beach. The breakfast options were second to none. I would absolutly recommend that you stay here when you visit Dubrovnik!

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sholka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

We stayed at the Hotel Bellevue for three nights. I booked directly with the hotel which was perhaps a mistake as we had one of the few rooms without a balcony. The room was extremely spacious with nice amenities and if you stood in the corner, had an excellent view of the water. It was wonderful to have access to the beach and we swam every day.
Our biggest complaint with the hotel was the staff. They were incredibly unfriendly and unhelpful--both at the front desk and at breakfast. They were especially difficult with my wife when she asked for directions or restaurant suggestions. There were usually three people at the front desk, but all were difficult. We finally encountered a really friendly, pleasant front desk person on the morning we left (his name began with Hrv---). The waiters at breakfast were also very surly. A little training could go a long way here--perhaps this is a remnant of the communist regime? We did not encounter this attitude anywhere else in Croatia.
The hotel is a fifteen minute walk from the Old City up a hill where the buses and cars rush past. It is nice to be out of the hustle and bustle of the Old City and to have access to the beach.
We would probably stay here again due to the nice rooms and beach, but I would definitely explore other options first as the lack of a friendly staff put a damper on things.

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiscerningTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

This is a fantastic hotel. The hotel is perched cliffside and overlooks the sea. The views were amazing. It was only a 15-20 minute walk to Old Town. We booked a 2 night package for a superior seaview room with balcony and weren't disappointed. Our room was updated, modern, and very clean. The balcony was great! The room had a very pleasing decor with composite wood flooring and an LCD TV. The bathroom was nice with a vessel sink and good counter space. Luxury Loccitane toiletries were provided. The only complaint was that the bathroom door scraped the floor. Our room was to include the choice of a daily newspaper. After the front desk made a mistake in not ordering our Wall St Journal, they provided us with 30 minutes free on the hotel laptop computer which was a gracious thing to do. The breakfast buffet was pretty good, but not fantastic. The indoor pool and jacuzzi were just lovely. They looked out onto the sea. I enjoyed lounging by the pool looking out the window on a splendidly comfortable wicker chaise. The fitness room was pretty small. The beach area looked so inviting, but it was a bit too windy and cool to use it on the 2 days we were there. A minor complaint was that the hotel was a bit chopped up having to use different elevators to get to different parts of the building. There are also steps everywhere which makes it clumsy to carry bags. Overall, we were very happy and felt like we got a good deal.

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2009

This is a wonderful hotel, built into the cliff overlooking a rocky inlet and pebble beach, with rooms with balconies high over the water. Beautiful pool and spa area. Ten minute scenic walk high along coast into Old Town. Friendly staff, great terrace cafe by the beach. Breakfasts good.

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2009

Just returned from a weekend in dubrovnik with my sisters and mum for a big birthday. It was FAB. stylish, clean, briliant location, lovely beach, and the staff cannot do enough to help you. Can't recommend it enough

Date of stay: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingteacher121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews