We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Gorgeous views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Gorgeous views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Just returned from 4 nights at this hotel, it was beautiful. We were celebrating a special occasion and there was a bottle of cava waiting in the room for us when we arrived (earlier than checkin time, but this wasn't a problem) which was a nice touch, we enjoyed this by the beach. The inside of the hotel is very well kept, stunning views of the sea from every room. All the staff (bar one or two) were friendly and smiley, nothing was too much trouble. I think we were one of only 5 rooms without a balcony, and we really wished we had one. It wasn't clear on the site we booked with that we wouldn't have one, make sure you check, as we were disappointed - the hotel was fully booked so we couldn't upgrade. This isn't a cheap hotel, but we felt it was worth it. It was nice to have the stunning beach and be close to the old town still. There didn't seem to be many kids about, which we liked- although perhaps this was the time of year. The hotel itself was lovely and definitely 5 star. The beach was lovely and clean- nice (but expensive) beach restaurant. the pool and spa were very well kept and a gorgeous infinity pool. Breakfast on the terrace over looking the sea, the balcony on the bar, all stunning views. The gym needs a bar with with some plates in addition to the free weights, and maybe some lighter weights for the ladies. We had a nice lunch one day in the bar restaurant. The rooms however weren't really 5 star, ours was very small, and very beige. The duvets weren't big enough for two people, the curtains weren't big enough for the windows and let in a lot of light and the AC didn't seem to be cold enough. A small point but it would have been great to have had another mirror with good lighting, and the shower screen wouldn't stay put and let a lot of water out, also the slippers provided don't really fit the feet of a tall/ big man. All minor complaints though. It was about a 15min stroll down hill to the old town, no problem for us but if you're not young/ reasonably fit it might be hard to do this a couple of times a day in the heat. Breakfast had good made to order options including gluten free bread! There was a very tasty bakery directly opposite the hotel that was very cheap for a snack. We tried the restaurant Magellan just up the hill for dinner one night, and it was very good, make sure you book it can get very busy. Our flight wasn't until late but they hotel gave us a fob to get around the hotel and use all their facilities. I would definitely recommend to anyone, just make sure you get the balcony room.

Room Tip: Splurge for the balcony!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 00000001London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear 00000001London,
I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel "Bellevue" and I am delighted to read that we met your expectations in most areas of our hotel,especially with our location,
nice views ,beach and the service of our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Dubrovnik and to the hotel "Bellevue" again
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    884
    299
    63
    10
    5
See reviews for
149
832
26
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is a really excellent hotel. The rooms are well appointed and very clean, although a little on the small side. Service in the hotel is excellent.

The hotel is well located, easy access to the old town, but far enough out that you can relax with great views of the Adriatic.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Ricardo78,
Thank you for your nice review posted on Tripadvisor's pages.
I am delighted to know that you had a nice stay with us .I hope that we will have opportunity to welcome you back to Dubrovnik and the hotel "Bellevue" again in the near future.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue" Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

THe position in Dubrovnik for us was perfect. Walking distance from the old town but situated on one of the nicest beaches in Dubrovnik. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable with sea views. Great buffet for breakfast. Fine dining dinners. Lovely spa an Jacuzzi. Fresh clean swimming towels every day!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhillippaD404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear PhilippaD404,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with other Tripadvisor's readers. I am happy to read that you enjoyed in all aspects of our hotel.
Hope to see you soon back !
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
175 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

What an absolutely perfectly gorgeous hotel. I love everything about it. The artwork, design elements, and the view from our balcony was like a fairytale. It was also nice to be a short walk from the old city, but far enough out to avoid the crowds. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The breakfast on the patio overlooking the sea is a memory I will cherish forever.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pcmasuedu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear pcmasuedu,
Thank you so much for your passionate words. I am really very happy to read such a nice review. I am happy also that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again.
Sincerely
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here in July for a week and we loved it! So much so, he spent the last day complaining as to why we hadn't booked 10 days rather than a week!!! The food was exceptional and the view from entering the hotel was fabulous, it never failed to take my breath away!! We were very touched returning to our room one day to find a cake for my partner's b/day! Touches like this go along way! Sitting on the terrace in the evening was simply magical!
We'll be back!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stiletto64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Stiletto64,
I appreciate your generous feedback regarding your recent stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon for 10 days stay !!

Sincerely
Luce Baca
General manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is a modern, pristine, well run hotel.

Every member of staff is courteous, helpful and speaks excellent English.

My room on the top floor was spacious with a great view over the bay.

The breakfast has ample (buffet) choices and the lunch menu in the outdoor restaurant was nice too. I never ate in the inhouse Vapor restaurant in the evening.

There are 3 sunbathing areas - a more private small beach, a terrace area just a few steps up from the public beach and an upper terrace area away from the beach. All stony, but the sea water is beautifully clear.

The walk down to the old town is fine, but it feels more of a hike coming back up the hill after dinner!

I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Ps. I ate a better than expected bowl of pasta in Mea Culpa, a nice pizza in Oliva and a good local sandwich in Skola.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo1964London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Jo1964London,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review.
It is great to read that you had a nice stay with us and that you liked room,breakfast,beach ....
I am sorry that you did not eat in our restaurant "Vapor" where at the outdoor terrace overlooking the bay and Adriatic sea we serve Mediterrainen fine dining food- very tasty.
Thank you for recommending us to all Tripadvisor's readers,travellers and your friends,and we are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mudgee, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We spent three nights here after completing a week long sail off the Dalmatian Coast before returning to Australian and couldn't have wished for a better place to finish our amazing holiday to Croatia.From the arrival until our departure the staff were attentive and helpful and respected our privacy.Except for our tourist excursions there was no need to leave the hotel as there was everything we needed ,from food, drink, spa therapy, hairdresser and beach . Thank you to Hotel Bellevue and will definitely be recommending you to our friends from 'down under'

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony so as to sit outside and enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coral M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear CoralM,
Thank you for recommendation to all Tripadvisor's travellers and readers as well as to your friends.
I am so happy to read that you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel.
Thank you very much for pointing out our attentive and helpful staff. I hope that you will choose hotel "Bellevue" again whenever your travels bring you back to Dubrovnik in the future.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue" Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.8 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#4 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 569 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 678 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#10 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 1,641 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#3 of 65 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#17 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Property: Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing