We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How someone could stay somewhere else, I don't know!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Absolutely stunning place. You walk into the lobby (top floor) and look down at gorgeous water, rocks and a beach which the hotel has access to. Then you take the elevator down to your floor and step onto your balcony for the same amazing view. Then you take the elevator down to the lowest level with access to the beach! There is a cave you can swim into and jump off multiple rocks!

How could I forget the food? Amazing free breakfast and dinner/lunch is fresh and delicous. Just don't eat at the restaurant by the beach. It's a different kitchen from the rest of the hotel. We ordered a salad with tuna and it came with tunafish!

The spa is great with an infinit pool overlooking the ocean and a hottub! We napped there every afternoon.

Location is great... 2-3 km from the Old City... we walked there the first day and then cabbed it.

Stay here for the views, beach/water and food.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Michael M,
Thank you for your passionate words. It is great to read that you had a memorable stay with us,that you liked our location, room,food.
Thank you for your recommendation.
We hope should your travels bring you back to Dubrovnik that you would continue considering hotel "Bellevue" your hotel of choice.
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

702 - 708 of 1,570 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous, built on a cliff with an awesome seaview. The rooms are nice and clean. There is a lift which takes you to a private entrance to a nice beach with a good number of lounges for sunbathing. Staff at the hotel are friendly and helpful. Breakfast options are pretty nice. Location is also very convenient as it is just 15 mins' walk from the old town.

I will stay in this hotel again if i next visit Dubrovnik!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Jashaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Jashaha,
Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us at the hotel "Bellevue".
I am delighted to see that you had enjoyable stay with us and we are glad to welcome you back anytime should your plans bring you back to Dubrovnik again
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed here one week, and enjoyed every moment. The staff is always doing their best in the most friendly way. We had a very nice room with a balcony and a fantastic view to the adriatic sea. The private beach is also very nice. The breakfast is excellent, a good buffet and additional choices for order, eg poached eggs, freshly made orange juice and some very good sparkling wine - sure enjoyed sitting at the nice terrace with a beautiful view and starting the day with a glass of sparkling wine!

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Landstryker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Landstryker,
Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for sharing your kind feedback.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and I hope we'll have the chance to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

When you arrive at this hotel by road it doesn't look anything out of the ordinary, but after you have checked in and go down to the beach then you see this wonderful hotel carved into the cliff face.
All the rooms look out to sea and give you a wonderful view of the bay.
The room and bathroom we had was clean and the bed comfortable and the only sound you could hear at night was the sea down below which I find rather relaxing.
The buffet breakfast was excellent and if the weather was kind you could have it on the sea view terrace which was a real treat.We did not have dinner in the hotel as we were usually out and about but I'm sure it would be up to the same high standard as everything else in the hotel.
I have to compliment the staff as everyone we dealt with was friendly and more than helpful, give yourselves a pat on the back.
The Old Town is a good 15 to 20 minutes walk depending on how fast you walk, I'm a little slower these days so I'm nearer the 20 minute mark but when you are on holiday it doesn't really matter.You could get a taxi to the Old Town but the local bus service runs past the hotel if you wished to use it.
Everything about this hotel was to a high standard and we would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear Donald R:
Thank you very much for your recommendation posted on Tripadvisor's pages.
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all that our hotel has to offer.
I am so glad that you were satisfied with the room,our breakfast and specially with the level of service provided by our team .We are aware that our people are our most valuable asset and your praise of their peofessionalism and willingness to please only serves to confirm that belief.
We trully look forward to welcome you back to Dubrovnik and hotel "Bellevue" again.
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed here in late March for 4 nights. We stayed just out of season and the hotel was fairly quiet. The room was lovely; tastefully decorated, spacious, and one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in. We had a superior sea view room with a balcony and the view was amazing. Breakfast on the terrace was great. We had no trouble getting a table on the terrace but can imagine it is more difficult during the summer months. The breakfast buffet offered an extensive selection of fruit, cereal, yogurt, pastries, bread, sliced meats, cheeses, eggs and bacon, they also have a number of made to order items such as omelettes and French toast. The spa area is really nice. One afternoon it rained heavily so it was nice to have a spa area to take advantage of. We did not book any treatments. The staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel is located about a 10-15 minute walk or a 5 minute taxi journey from the Old Town. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Bellevue and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Jenifer C,
Thank you for posting such a nice review on Tripadvisor's pages.Thank you for pointing out our location,rooms,good food and specially our friendly and helpful staff.
I hope that you will choose Bellevue hotel again whenever your travels bring you back to Dubrovnik.
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Beautiful location right by the sea, and close to Dubrovnik old town. The view from the rooms is amazing. The sea is brilliant for swimming. The beach is pebbles but still stunning.

The food here is a real treat. Fish dishes especially!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Paul A.,
Thank you for your passionate words. It is great to read that you had a memorable stay with us and we are trully honored to read on the travellers'world public website that you rank us as one of the best hotels you ever experienced.
It makes us feel proud.
I do hope to see you soon !
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

one of the best hotels we have stayed in-the suite was an apartment! with fabulous views of the sea that we could enjoy even from the bed.
the balcony was a boon-
the breakfast on the terrace was very nice
the restaurant has very good food.
we did not use the spa.
the old town is a ten min walk.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank altravelindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Altravelindia,
Thank you so much for your praising words.
I am so happy to read that you were fully satisfied with us and I hope that you 'll choose Bellevue hotel again whenever your travels bring you back to Dubrovnik.
With kind rgds
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
853 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
162 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,985 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Kazbek
Hotel Kazbek
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $115 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing