We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2013

It locates in walking distance from old city. The view from the room was so beautiful. Hotel staff was very nice and the room was modern and clean. Their spa was wonderful and their restaurant was great too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ckjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,537)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

745 - 751 of 1,537 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Bellevue for 2 nights in October and were amazed by every aspect of this wonderful hotel. The setting is truly beautiful with stunning views of the coastline. The private beach is marvellous, very clean and quiet. The hotel impressed us from the moment we walked in, the service was of a very high standard, the rooms were impeccable with lots of touches of luxury. We felt relaxed and in the lap of luxury throughout our entire stay and will certainly be going back.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachelandstev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had a mid-November 3 night stay which was a perfect length of break to take in Dubrovnik. In reality apart from the beautiful Old Town there isn't much else to do in the immediate vicinity, especially out of season.
The Bellevue is a 15 minute walk from the Old Town which wasn't a problem to us. It is situated in a residential/commercial district and it's USP is a private beach. There are more central hotels if that's what you are looking for.
The rooms seem to be all sea views with spectacular views over the beach and out to sea. The balconies are spacious and offer a degree of privacy. The rooms are modern and there is a well-stocked bar.
Breakfast was adequate with a choice of freshly prepared omelettes and such like from the kitchen along with the ubiquitous buffet.
All the staff were delightful and very accommodating.
The spa, which we had to ourselves, was to a high standard although we didn't have time for any treatments.
The only negative was that we guessed they had turned the aircon off due to it being late in the season and as it was particularly warm we had to sleep with the doors open. This wouldn't normally be an issue but the waves crashing on the beach below meant it was difficult to sleep.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms adjacent to the Spa
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WozzaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My fiance and I had reservations here for a week in Aug, but he was taken ill and wasn't allowed to travel, but insisted that I go anyway. I had an early morning flight, so when I arrived, my room wasn't ready just yet. They were able to give me my room number and I went down to the seaside restaurant to grab some lunch and relax.

I had lunch several days at the outdoor restaurant when I could tear myself away from my pool lounger. :) The food was good and convenient during the day if you don't want to walk into town, but a bit over priced IMO. It served its purpose for me. The staff was pretty much the same every day I was there and knew that I was traveling alone, and unlike some places that I've stayed, didn't make a big production out of me eating alone.

During the summer, it is a bit tough to get a lounger by the pool as it's one of the hotels where people get up at 7:00 am, go down and put a book and a towel on about 4 chairs, and then don't actually come down until sometime after lunch. I was usually awake by 9 each day, so would go down and put my stuff on a chair, grab some breakfast, and then head back down for the day, so wasn't really a problem for me.

The rooms were huge for Europe. I had a seaview room. Along with the blackout curtains, had shutters on the outside of the windows, so you could sleep all day in the dark if you wanted to. I would wake up each morning and open the shutters to see the amazing blue-green of the sea and all of the yachts that had anchored in the port area for the night. It was a gorgeous view.

Breakfast is included and it was the standard continental type breakfast with some hot and cold choices. I don't each much in the morning, but they had a good selection so that I didn't have to eat the same thing over and over each day. Breakfast is eaten outdoors in a patio overlooking the sea with great views of the Old Town, too.

The hotel itself is maybe a 10-minute walk (downhill) to Old Town. After a huge meal, it was a bit of a struggle back up the hill, but that was mainly because I had eaten too much good food. :) The walk isn't strenuous at all, and quite enjoyable as the sun had gone down and the temperature was cooling off, so it wasn't horribly hot and humid.

There was also a little grocery store just outside the city walls, so I stocked up on snacks and a couple bottles of water. One thing to note, you'll see a lot of water fountains inside the city walls. It is all drinkable and MUCH better than bottled water (and free). I learned this from one of the city tours I took, so after that, I would just take one of my empty water bottles with me when I went into town for dinner each night and fill it back up.

The only negative thing that I have to say about the hotel was spa. I made a reservation for a Swedish massage the 2nd day that I was there hoping to relax my muscles and de-stress. It was mainly an hour of a girl rubbing oil on me, very little actual massage, so needless to say, I wasn't much more relaxed afterward.

Overall, this is a great hotel and I would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank coug_chick18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for four nights in the last week of October. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel itself was clean and well presented and the views from our balcony were just stunning. I agree with everyone else who recommends booking a balcony room, to sit outside and look over the crystal clear Adriatic was wonderful. The only thing missing was the tea/coffee making facilities in the room, which we found a bit strange.
I'm not sure if we were lucky with the weather or not, but the sun shone most days, we swam in the sea without any problems (once we were in it was lovely) and had breakfast on the hotel terrace every day.
The walk into the old city is an easy stroll downhill and the walk back isn't too strenuous. However, if you don't want to walk there were regular buses. Restaurants in and around the old city were plentiful, but more expensive than going in the other direction to Lapad (where I would recommend Otto's Taverna). Seafood was fresh and tasty, but for those who like their food spicy there weren't too many options.
We had a marvellous time in Dubrovnik and the Hotel Bellevue played a large part in that.

Room Tip: Book a balcony room, the higher up the better.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DT324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

As pleasant a hotel as I have stayed in.
Located about 1km from the old city overlooking a beautiful semi private cove the setting is idyllic. The sea was crystal clear. The room was lovely. Spacious and well furnished. Effective air-conditioning, large shower room and a small balcony with magnificent view straight over the bay and beach. Perfect.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Price included a good choice of breakfast buffet that we ate outdoors on the balcony every day overlooking the sea.
If you want a quality hotel located for the old city it is probably as well located as any (the Hilton is closer - but appeared to offer little outdoor space)

Room Tip: The hotel is built out looking out to sea - I think all rooms have a sea view. Not all, but the vast...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeylandAtlantean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I cannot fault my stay in the Bellevue and in many ways it exceeded my expectations.
Located just a 15 minute walk from the Old Town, the hotel has unrivalled views of the Adriatic. All the staff were excellent ambassadors for the hotel - nothing was too much trouble and they often went over and above the call of duty to assist.
On arrival, we were upgraded to a balcony room. This was a fantastic plus and I would recommend spending the extra money. We'd not originally booked a balcony, as we thought the weather in October wouldn't be so great. The opposite was true, as temperatures were in the mid 70s throughout our stay.
Breakfasts were of good quality and the restaurant has a lovely terrace terrace, overlooking the sea. There is also an excellent terrace bar, where the Mojitos are the best I've ever had (and I've had a few in my time!). The private beach is in quite a sheltered spot, ideally for a little swim.
I'd recommend the nearby restaurant Magellan too. Superb quality food at amazing prices just a three minute walk away.
I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for a balcony room
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Artdecolou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
829 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,070 reviews
2.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
0.1 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,914 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $222 - $741 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing