We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymooning at Bellevue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My partner and I came here on our honeymoon and we loved it.

The staff couldn't have been friendlier. Bellevue has a really personal feel to it. They'll always say hello to you when you come into the hotel and will help you with anything you need (one day we bought a local bottle of wine which we thought we'd drink on the balcony, so they brought us a corkscrew to our room). We also had a lot of fun with the bar staff who taught us how to speak a little Croatian.

If you're on your honeymoon they also leave champagne waiting for you in the room with a letter when you check in. A really nice touch.

The food and cocktails were also really tasty and the views you get while you eat outside on the terrace are like nothing else when you're walking around Dubrovnik.

We took a couple of trips to the spa, which we'd definitely recommend. I had a anti-stress message while my husband has a sports massage. They managed to get the knots out of my back and no masseuse has ever managed to do that before! They also have a sauna, jacuzzi, steam room and thermo showers that are free to guests and we took full advantage of after long days walking around the Old City.

It's a good distance from the Old City. About a 10/15 minute walk. It is uphill on the way back, but if you don't fancy the walk you can pick up a bus outside the Old City. To be honest, I think it's worth the little walk for the sea views - which every room has - and the beach. Not many other hotels (in fact none that we could see) offered the same things at such a short distance from the Old City.

Oh, and I almost forgot, they give you late-night complimentary chocolate. We loved coming back from dinner to a chocolate each night. If you're more of a fruit person they also bring fruit around lunch time to your room.

We were on the top floor and I'd definitely recommend that. From the top floor you appear to have the best views. The sunsets were beautiful.

When you're in your room you don't hear anything else. The balcony's are nicely partitioned so you don't interrupt your neighbours too. So you can have as private a break as you want.

For us it was perfect.

Room Tip: The top floor has the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather_Bowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

867 - 873 of 1,571 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed here for two nights (June 25 & 26) after a week in Split and Hvar. This is one of the nicest hotels we've ever enjoyed. We had a gorgeous suite overlooking the beach. The room was very spacious, lovely bathroom, and the views from the deck were spectacular. We spent an entire day on the beach, swam in the crystal clear water, and ate both lunch and dinner at the hotel. The location is also perfect - about a 15min walk from the walls of the Old Town. Can't wait to go back - a very special place.

Room Tip: Spend a bit extra for the suite...it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BWDoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear BWDoyle,
Many thanks for writting such a positive review. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the suite and its facilities,our location,our beach.
We are looking forward to your next visit.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Overall: A very nice hotel with great facilities including a private beach, great customer care and a very good location. For everything it has to offer, there aren't many better in Dubrovnik.

Location: Only a 15 min walk from the old town. Of the grand hotels, the Hilton is closer - on the doorstep of the old town - but then again, the Hilton doesn't have a private beach whereas Bellevue does!

Facilities: Rooms are a good size, clean and tidy. A nice indoor pool and jacuzzi are on offer as well as spa facilities. The hotel also offers a sizeable private beach which is a real bonus whereas many other coastal hotels only have a concrete pavilion adapted for bathing and accessing the sea. I can see why many people could spend days here without leaving the hotel.

Food: Breakfast has ample hot and cold options and was always worth waking up for.

Service: Exceptional. Staff make every effort to ensure your stay is enjoyable. On an evening where I had been out celebrating a special occasion, I asked for some complimentary drinks to be ready in my room upon my return and this was arranged by the hotel. They didn't have to but they did so without even hinting at charging me for it.. A touch of class.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shabba1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Shabba1984,
I would like to thank you for your generous feedback regarding your stay at hotel "Bellevue".
Thank you for pointing out our staff attitude, our facilities.
Should your travle bring you back to Dubrovnik in the future, my team and I would be delighted if you choose our hotel again.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have just spent a week at this hotel, and had a great holiday. The location is superb, 15 minute walk from Dubrovnik( with bar about half way next to university) or 2 minutes by bus, its own beach with beautiful clear sea( snorkelling a must), and friendly helpful staff. Restaurant is excellent if pricy. One small criticism, we arrived at 12.00 hours to be told our room would not be ready till . 14.00hrs (actually ready for 13.00) not the best start! All in all though can highly recommend this hotel for couples wanting a close base to Dubrovnik. Would recommend getting the 3 day Dubrovnik card while there, as well as working out cheaper if you are visiting a few places you get 10 trips on the local buses.

Room Tip: Take a high room with full sea view absolutely brilliant!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stan1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Stan1955,
Thank you for detailed and positive feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.
We really appreciate when guests take the time to write great reviews.
Thank you for your recommendation to other travellers and i hope to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed here for a week at the end of June. The hotel is lovely and the staff are fantastic - so helpful. The hotel is approx 15 mins walk out of the walled town so was able to work up an appetite on the way down and walk off some calories on the way back up!
The room (we booked a suite) was lovely - spacious and with a great sea view and balcony. The breakfasts were very good - fruit, yoghurts, cooked breakfasts, cakes, cheeses, anchovies (!) and a selection of juices. There is also a small gym with a wellness spa with Decleor products. Bathrooms are full of L'Occitane goodies!

Room Tip: The hotel is upside down so reception is on the 5th floor - our room was on the 2nd. Keep away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Halliday_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Halliday_12,
Thank you very much for your nice review postied on Tripadvisor's pages.
We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

we recently returned from a 3 day stay in dubrovnik at this hotel- it was great. Everything worked, access to the beach was great, staff were great, location was great - a quick 10 minute stroll down to the old town and restaurants. room was a good size with drop dead divine views up and down the coastline - what more does one need? Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear MareeM,
Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at "Bellevue", Dubrovnik.
I was delighted to read that we managed to contribute to a memorable experience.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue,Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon for 4 days. The pros: amazing service, beautiful view of the beach below, great food. The cons: rooms are very small and if you are traveling with two decent sized suit cases they can eat up a lot of the space. the beauty of the beach and the ability to enjoy it in the summer is diminsihed by all the kids out of school that take over. its not a romatic, quiet honeymoon spot. The pool has a good view but it is indoor which kind of kills it for me. Its a good base of operation. We stayed at the sister hotel (The Palace) during the day and hung out at thier pool and on their beach as its out of the way and quieter (but also more expensive). Would I recommend Bellevue, yes.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mashley17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Mashley17,
I appreciate your honest feedback. I am sorry that you thought our hotel is not a romantic.As you know our beach is partly public,because in Croatia according the law you can not have 100%
private beach and sometimes during the high season in the afternoon could be a little bit noisy.
I am happy that you were satisfied with outdoor pool of our sister hotel Dubrovnik palace.
Thank you for pointing out our service and great food.
I trully hope that we'll have opportunity welcoming you back to hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
857 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,030 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Kazbek
Hotel Kazbek
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
394 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
793 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $124 - $491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing