We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury with a personal touch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Luxury with a personal touch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Overall: A very nice hotel with great facilities including a private beach, great customer care and a very good location. For everything it has to offer, there aren't many better in Dubrovnik.

Location: Only a 15 min walk from the old town. Of the grand hotels, the Hilton is closer - on the doorstep of the old town - but then again, the Hilton doesn't have a private beach whereas Bellevue does!

Facilities: Rooms are a good size, clean and tidy. A nice indoor pool and jacuzzi are on offer as well as spa facilities. The hotel also offers a sizeable private beach which is a real bonus whereas many other coastal hotels only have a concrete pavilion adapted for bathing and accessing the sea. I can see why many people could spend days here without leaving the hotel.

Food: Breakfast has ample hot and cold options and was always worth waking up for.

Service: Exceptional. Staff make every effort to ensure your stay is enjoyable. On an evening where I had been out celebrating a special occasion, I asked for some complimentary drinks to be ready in my room upon my return and this was arranged by the hotel. They didn't have to but they did so without even hinting at charging me for it.. A touch of class.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shabba1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Shabba1984,
I would like to thank you for your generous feedback regarding your stay at hotel "Bellevue".
Thank you for pointing out our staff attitude, our facilities.
Should your travle bring you back to Dubrovnik in the future, my team and I would be delighted if you choose our hotel again.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    981
    308
    69
    10
    5
See reviews for
159
910
29
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have just spent a week at this hotel, and had a great holiday. The location is superb, 15 minute walk from Dubrovnik( with bar about half way next to university) or 2 minutes by bus, its own beach with beautiful clear sea( snorkelling a must), and friendly helpful staff. Restaurant is excellent if pricy. One small criticism, we arrived at 12.00 hours to be told our room would not be ready till . 14.00hrs (actually ready for 13.00) not the best start! All in all though can highly recommend this hotel for couples wanting a close base to Dubrovnik. Would recommend getting the 3 day Dubrovnik card while there, as well as working out cheaper if you are visiting a few places you get 10 trips on the local buses.

Room Tip: Take a high room with full sea view absolutely brilliant!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stan1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Stan1955,
Thank you for detailed and positive feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.
We really appreciate when guests take the time to write great reviews.
Thank you for your recommendation to other travellers and i hope to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed here for a week at the end of June. The hotel is lovely and the staff are fantastic - so helpful. The hotel is approx 15 mins walk out of the walled town so was able to work up an appetite on the way down and walk off some calories on the way back up!
The room (we booked a suite) was lovely - spacious and with a great sea view and balcony. The breakfasts were very good - fruit, yoghurts, cooked breakfasts, cakes, cheeses, anchovies (!) and a selection of juices. There is also a small gym with a wellness spa with Decleor products. Bathrooms are full of L'Occitane goodies!

Room Tip: The hotel is upside down so reception is on the 5th floor - our room was on the 2nd. Keep away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Halliday_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Halliday_12,
Thank you very much for your nice review postied on Tripadvisor's pages.
We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

we recently returned from a 3 day stay in dubrovnik at this hotel- it was great. Everything worked, access to the beach was great, staff were great, location was great - a quick 10 minute stroll down to the old town and restaurants. room was a good size with drop dead divine views up and down the coastline - what more does one need? Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear MareeM,
Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at "Bellevue", Dubrovnik.
I was delighted to read that we managed to contribute to a memorable experience.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue,Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon for 4 days. The pros: amazing service, beautiful view of the beach below, great food. The cons: rooms are very small and if you are traveling with two decent sized suit cases they can eat up a lot of the space. the beauty of the beach and the ability to enjoy it in the summer is diminsihed by all the kids out of school that take over. its not a romatic, quiet honeymoon spot. The pool has a good view but it is indoor which kind of kills it for me. Its a good base of operation. We stayed at the sister hotel (The Palace) during the day and hung out at thier pool and on their beach as its out of the way and quieter (but also more expensive). Would I recommend Bellevue, yes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mashley17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Mashley17,
I appreciate your honest feedback. I am sorry that you thought our hotel is not a romantic.As you know our beach is partly public,because in Croatia according the law you can not have 100%
private beach and sometimes during the high season in the afternoon could be a little bit noisy.
I am happy that you were satisfied with outdoor pool of our sister hotel Dubrovnik palace.
Thank you for pointing out our service and great food.
I trully hope that we'll have opportunity welcoming you back to hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights with 3 friends. We had 2 twin deluxe rooms with sea view and balcony. The view from the balcony was wonderful. The breakfast was good especially as you could order things from a menu if you wanted a change from the buffet.
The room was very good, the bathroom very modern and functional, the whole hotel extremely clean. The walk to Dubrovnik old town was downhill and took 10 mins. Uphill on return!
We used the bar each night for a nightcap and the service was excellent but be aware it closed at midnight. And a bottle of wine was twice what you paid in bars in town.
The staff were friendly and very obliging.
This hotel is rated 5*. I am not sure about that. It was more 4* but none the less very good.
The only negative for me was that there was no outdoor pool. It has a little beach and patio area with sunbeds but the beach is very pebbly and sloping so not so easy to get in and out of the sea. An outdoor pool (it has an indoor pool) would be so refreshing after a day of site seeing!

Room Tip: We were in 202/203 very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reet28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Reet28,
Thank you very much for spending the extra time to write this review regarding your recent stay at hotel "Bellevue". I am delighted to learn that you were impressed with the views from your room, with breakfast and with cleanliness of our hotel.
It is thrue that the beach is pebbly and it is easier to get in the christal clear sea with shoes for the beach. Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit at "Bellevue",Dubrovnik.
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue";Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Why is this hotel so fantastic? - quite simple really, not just the view, the superb restaurant, the five-star fixtures and fittings but the dedication and commitment of all staff to provide guests with a wonderful experience. Clearly management have expended time effort and resources to get everything just right, and this is evidenced by approach from everyone - drivers, reception staff, room attendants, kitchen and restaurant staff. Met Luce Baca the General Manager who does a walk-about to see that everything is as it should be and she spends some time each day with guests. The hotel deserves to succeed and undoubtedly will do. Unfortunately for us my wife was take ill part way through the holiday but staff concern, particularly fro Valentina - one of 3 Restaurant Managers - showed concern and did whatever possible to advise and assists. Must be the best in Dubrovnic!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear David B,
I am happy to hear that you have had again such a pleasant stay with us.
I am glad that you experienced the level of service and customer care that we pride ourselves on providing to our valued guests.
Thank you for your great feedback and I must tell you that our team was very happy to have been mentioned by name in your fantastic feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon,
Yours sincerely
Luce Baca
General manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,779 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
2.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Property: Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing