We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“easy to use hotel in dubrovnik”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Ranked #2 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“easy to use hotel in dubrovnik”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

we recently returned from a 3 day stay in dubrovnik at this hotel- it was great. Everything worked, access to the beach was great, staff were great, location was great - a quick 10 minute stroll down to the old town and restaurants. room was a good size with drop dead divine views up and down the coastline - what more does one need? Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear MareeM,
Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at "Bellevue", Dubrovnik.
I was delighted to read that we managed to contribute to a memorable experience.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue,Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,079
    328
    73
    10
    5
See reviews for
175
989
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dallas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon for 4 days. The pros: amazing service, beautiful view of the beach below, great food. The cons: rooms are very small and if you are traveling with two decent sized suit cases they can eat up a lot of the space. the beauty of the beach and the ability to enjoy it in the summer is diminsihed by all the kids out of school that take over. its not a romatic, quiet honeymoon spot. The pool has a good view but it is indoor which kind of kills it for me. Its a good base of operation. We stayed at the sister hotel (The Palace) during the day and hung out at thier pool and on their beach as its out of the way and quieter (but also more expensive). Would I recommend Bellevue, yes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mashley17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Mashley17,
I appreciate your honest feedback. I am sorry that you thought our hotel is not a romantic.As you know our beach is partly public,because in Croatia according the law you can not have 100%
private beach and sometimes during the high season in the afternoon could be a little bit noisy.
I am happy that you were satisfied with outdoor pool of our sister hotel Dubrovnik palace.
Thank you for pointing out our service and great food.
I trully hope that we'll have opportunity welcoming you back to hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights with 3 friends. We had 2 twin deluxe rooms with sea view and balcony. The view from the balcony was wonderful. The breakfast was good especially as you could order things from a menu if you wanted a change from the buffet.
The room was very good, the bathroom very modern and functional, the whole hotel extremely clean. The walk to Dubrovnik old town was downhill and took 10 mins. Uphill on return!
We used the bar each night for a nightcap and the service was excellent but be aware it closed at midnight. And a bottle of wine was twice what you paid in bars in town.
The staff were friendly and very obliging.
This hotel is rated 5*. I am not sure about that. It was more 4* but none the less very good.
The only negative for me was that there was no outdoor pool. It has a little beach and patio area with sunbeds but the beach is very pebbly and sloping so not so easy to get in and out of the sea. An outdoor pool (it has an indoor pool) would be so refreshing after a day of site seeing!

Room Tip: We were in 202/203 very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reet28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Reet28,
Thank you very much for spending the extra time to write this review regarding your recent stay at hotel "Bellevue". I am delighted to learn that you were impressed with the views from your room, with breakfast and with cleanliness of our hotel.
It is thrue that the beach is pebbly and it is easier to get in the christal clear sea with shoes for the beach. Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit at "Bellevue",Dubrovnik.
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue";Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Why is this hotel so fantastic? - quite simple really, not just the view, the superb restaurant, the five-star fixtures and fittings but the dedication and commitment of all staff to provide guests with a wonderful experience. Clearly management have expended time effort and resources to get everything just right, and this is evidenced by approach from everyone - drivers, reception staff, room attendants, kitchen and restaurant staff. Met Luce Baca the General Manager who does a walk-about to see that everything is as it should be and she spends some time each day with guests. The hotel deserves to succeed and undoubtedly will do. Unfortunately for us my wife was take ill part way through the holiday but staff concern, particularly fro Valentina - one of 3 Restaurant Managers - showed concern and did whatever possible to advise and assists. Must be the best in Dubrovnic!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear David B,
I am happy to hear that you have had again such a pleasant stay with us.
I am glad that you experienced the level of service and customer care that we pride ourselves on providing to our valued guests.
Thank you for your great feedback and I must tell you that our team was very happy to have been mentioned by name in your fantastic feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon,
Yours sincerely
Luce Baca
General manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The rudest staff I have come across in a very long time. After paying $2000 plus for 4 nights the hotel managed to disappoint on many levels:
- Hair in food
- Rude staff
- Missed our wake up call for an early connection flight back to Canada and blamed us because the wake-up request wasn't in their books
- Overtly nationalistic (you would think for a place of business they would be more inclusive of all)
- Archaic In-room entertainment (TV, phone, etc)
- The only hotel that did absolutely NOTHING knowing it was our honeymoon (this may be a bit selfish but for a 5 star hotel; perhaps client services would know better) **All other hotels throughout Europe and our 3 week vacation did something sweet to make us feel special during our special time**

Don't be fooled by this hotel. You can get the view and the location from many others -- and maybe even pay less for a much more enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vanja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Vanja,
I am terrible sorry to learn about your disappointment in regards to your recent stay of 5 nights
in our hotel.
I have immediately checked with my colleagues who were involved with your stay.
On your day of arrival we did not have your reservations, after checking with reservation dpt Ive got information that you have never confirmed your reservation. As we did not have your reservation we could not know that you are on honeymoon because also you did not tell us
during your stay with us. and I am sorry that we did not have a chance to treat you as a honeymooners.
I am sorry that you found our staff rude,because we are trying our best and most of our guests recognise our staff as very friendly, helpful and efficient.
Thank you for taking the time and trouble of providing your feedback.
Please, accept my sincere appologies for the disappointment caused and feel free to contact me directly as your feedback is important for us.
I hope to be able to welcome you back soon to beautiful Dubrovnik.
Best regards,
Luce baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyme, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Although this hotel is an extra 10 minutes from the old city, its well worth the walk. Its less expensive than the closer Hilton, has beautiful views, is right on the water, and the food is excellent. A real find.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ronnie63_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Ronnie63_11,
Thank you for your recent stay and review posted on Tripadvisor's pages.
Thank you for pointing out our location,nice view and specially excellent food.
My team and I will be more than happy to welcome you again in our hotel.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue, Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Beautiful hotel, peacefully situated short walk from old town. All rooms have sea view but we would recommend paying extra for balcony.

Great, friendly service. Very welcoming.

Large choice of food for buffet breakfast. You could eat inside or on terrace (which we found rather hot and bright).

Food delicious - but not cheap.

We enjoyed "Happy hour" in the Spice Bar where there was a great choice of cocktails and drinks were reduced by 40%.

Direct access to beach and provision of sunbeds and beach towels was welcome. However, beach was not entirely private and exclusive to hotel guests. Sea was warm and clear.

Indoor pool and spa were welcome during the short spell of rain.

Room was clean and air conditioned. Bed was very large and comfortable. Bathroom stocked with Occitaine products.

One thing missing was tea and coffee-making facilities in room. There was a mini bar but typically overpriced.

Overall we would recommend this hotel for its situation, good service, friendliness, beautiful view and beach.

Room Tip: Room with balcony - not directly under restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
817 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,009 reviews
2.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#6 of 68 in Dubrovnik
687 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#4 of 68 in Dubrovnik
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Property: Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing