We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous view, pity about the greeting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous view, pity about the greeting”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Bellevue in May as part of our UK and European seven week honeymoon. The location was fantastic, just 15 minute walk from the centre of the Old Town and our room had spectacular views. We spent four days enjoying what Dubrovnik had to offer, and some time relaxing at our hotel by the pool.

The food at the restaraunt was amazing and the staff were generally helpful. We were however disappointed with the reception we received when we arrived. We travel with backpacks, so technically we are backpackers however, I don't think this means people can judge us on appearance. When we walked through the doors of the hotel we were met with three hotel staff staring at us in a way that suggested they thought we were lost. The look of surprise when I said we had a booking was quite rude and unprofessional.

Other than the cool reception upon arrival our stay here was fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma05Victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Emma05Victoria,
Thank you for your generous feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
I am sorry that you've got impression of the cool reception and I will definetely talk with them.
I would like to thank you for your nice words about the hotel,our service and food
in our restaurants,
If you decide to come back to Dubrovnik again I hope that hotel "Bellevue" will be your choice again.

With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General manager
Hotel Bellevue, Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,028
    318
    69
    10
    5
See reviews for
163
949
30
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband, my 22 year old son and myself have just returned from a 4 day break to Dubrovnik and stayed in room 318 together (son on a pull out bed which he said was very comfortable) at this exceptional hotel. We chose this hotel after reading various excellent reviews and we must say this hotel, it's location (15 mins from the old town) and the service exceeded our expectations. The rooms are large, modern, beautifully decorated and spotless. The view of the sea from our balcony was just gorgeous. The restaurant has a wonderful dining room where you can have breakfast, etc., within or outside on the terrace overlooking the sea and their own private beach. The first morning at breakfast Luce Baca the General Manager, introduced herself to us and asked how we were finding things. Such interest in guests is most impressive. That night we ate in the hotel (Vapor is the name of their restaurant) and what a treat, the whole meal was just exceptional, and the service without fault.
We ate out at a couple of other restaurants which were very enjoyable but couldn't resist coming back to Vapor on our last night, again, just sublime. We would love to return to Dubrovnik as there is so many wonderful areas to explore and when we do, we will definately be booking into Hotel Bellevue. C. Owen

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room that is high and not overlooked by the restaurant terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cao83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear cao83,
I would like to thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at the hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik.
I was delighted to read that you liked the hotel and the stunning views,rooms and our breakfast.
Thank you for your generous comments about your dining experience in our restaurant
"Vapor" and the service provided by our staff. It will be a pleasure to share your comments with them.
Should your travel bring you back to Dubrovnik in the future my team and I would be delighted if you choose our hotel again.
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Ultra modern hotel 15 minute walk into Grad (old city) strict 2 pm check in and 12 pm check out
If you arrive early or have time before you leave the staff are wonderful about storing baggage and you get full use of all amenities including the spa showers if you need to clean up.
The buffet breakfast was wonderful, with outstanding choices, including the traditional Croatian Proccuto and cheese, as well as eggs, and plenty of fresh fruit and yogurt.
The rooms are small, and the two twin beds are right next to each other. You get L'Occitane products in the bathroom which was a treat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Hilary S,
Thank you for your nice review posted on Tripadvisor's pages and specially thank you for pointing out our staff.
My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to "Bellevue",Dubrovnik in the nearest future.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanrwst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Only stayed for a night prior to a yacht charter but had a very nice stay. Efficient checkin to a lovely room with a veiw of the beach below from the balcony.
Only two small issues really which were low water pressure on a basic shower and a little confusion if we were supposed to take breakfast on the patio. You wanted too for the veiw and we did but had to get our own cutlery and napkins etc, should have been done for us really.
Well located and will definetly return next year. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichieLloyd66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear RichieLloyd,
Thank you for your review and for your recommendation of our hotel posted on Tripadvisor's pages. I hope to welcome you again but for a longer stay.
Best regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We traveled here for our honeymoon, and we were not disappointed!

Although it was difficult to find the hotel after sunset, once arriving, our jaws dropped! The hotel lobby and room were both flawless! They gave us a bottle of champagne to celebrate our marriage too! The view from our room was amazing - waves, rocks, and beach right there, and when we actually went down to the beach it was like walking out onto a movie set or a postcard! We couldn't believe how beautiful it was! The clear water, the cliffsides around us, everything was amazing!

The hotel was a 15 min walk away from the Old Town, where there are lots of shops and restaurants, but there was a very nice local restaurant 5 min down the street in the other direction as well (Magellan's). All of the local food was really good, and reasonably priced (if you avoid the very expensive items). My wife and I had a great time touring the old city during the day and night, as there are lots of bars open late (no cover). Lots of cruise ships port here, so they really cater to tourists, but it was hard to find truly unique gifts because so much of it was generic. For more authentic shopping, we recommend the old town center in Split, Croatia (4 hour drive up the coastal road)

Our trip to Dubrovnik was amazing! We recommend it to any couple who love beautiful surroundings and don't mind a bit of walking!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OdiliMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Odili,
Thank you very much for posting such a nice and romantic description of our hotel.
It is thrue that our hotel lies on the cliff, that water is christal clear and that we have very nice pebble beach.
I hope, that I'll have an honour to welcome you back soon.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We went in May 13 for a birthday treat for me. The hotel is easy to find from the old town gates and we walked from there. However the local bus goes within a minutes walk and if you have the Dubrovnik card its nice to take the bus up the hill, We couldn't fault the staff in any way, except for the Sunday morning when they were extremely busy at breakfast. The views are stunning and all the public areas are clean and well kept. This truly was a birthday treat, and I would highly recommend this hotel and this lovely place. Dubrovnik is most suited for those able to explore on foot but I suspect the people would make everyone's stay a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rona38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Rona,
Thank you for your positive comments. It is a pleasure for us to hear such a positive recommendation.
Should you return to Dubrovnik it would be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel,
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, has own beach which is not common in Dubrovnik. Lovely rooms, great food and drink. Pricey but really good. Typical 3 course dinner for 2 with drinks will set you back £80 - £100.

We stayed for a week and loved it. If anyone tells you to go to Magellan's Restaurant up the road DON'T, it's terrible! Ok the meal will set you back around £40 for 2 courses and wine but the food was shocking. Someone recommended it to us. The wine was good but almost all local wine we had was lovely and we like our wines.

Best restaurant on our trip was Restaurant Dubrovnik in the old town, stunning food and wine and they made you feel really special although expensive again £80 - £100. Amazing food and wine though.

Hotel director was very attentive and spoke to all the guests. Could not fault hotel. Really enjoyed our trip. Would not stay anywhere else when in Dubrovnik.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AKWKirkcaldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear AKWKirkcaldy,
I would like to thank you for your nice feedback regarding your stay at the hotel "Bellevue".
I appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with all readers.
Thank you for pointing out your nice dining experience in our restaurant "Vapor".
Hope to welcome you again soon !
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
2.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Property: Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing