We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Ranked #2 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort...”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Had a very memorable time here... The resort is on the beach and has great views of the Adriatic Sea...
The service was fantastic,
The rooms were very spacious & comfortable and the bathroom was also very large.
It was really a pleasure to stay with Bellevue...
Hope to come back again...
One Day...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJ2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear AJ2323,
Thank you very much for your nice review posted on Tripadvisor's pages.
I am so happy to read that you spent nice holidays with us and I really hope to welcome you again in Dubrovnik and in our hotel.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,079
    328
    73
    10
    5
See reviews for
175
989
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mill Valley, California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Bellevue on a recent trip to Dubrovnik. While the hotel has amazing staff, a beautiful view and very nice rooms we felt it was very expensive for what it offered. We paid roughly $650 for two nights (booked in advance on internet). The free breakfast was a nice perk but most places offer this. The layout of the hotel is kind of funky as there are many turns and ups and downs with all areas not easily connected. We had to walk through the hotel lobby in our robes to get to the pool area for an evening soak in the hot tub. The walk was about 10-15 minutes to the old city and along the cliffs above the water so very pleasant and safe. They parked our car in their lot, driving it over and bringing it back as needed, at no additional cost.

Our last night in Dubrovnik we stayed in a lovely apartment on the other side of the old city for $100 and had a lovely view of the water and it was only a 1 block walk to the old city. If you are looking for higher end amenities Hotel Bellevue is a good choice. However, we wouldn't spend the money again.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms face the water so just depends on whether you want a balcony or not. We opted t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KTErving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear KTErving,
Thank you for posting your comment on Tripadvisor's pages.
I am delighted to read that you liked hotel and our staff.
Regarding the prices of the hotel they are very similar to the prices of all 5 stars hotel in Dubrovnik.It is thrue that if you are looking for cheaper accomodation you can easily find private accomodation for much cheaper rate.
In Dubrovnik there is a big choice of accomodation from private ( the cheapest) to hostels,hotels with 3 or 4 or 5 stars, or even private villas.
Witrh kind regards,
Luce Baca
general Manager
hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel staff are very courteous and friendly, clearly a little more service oriented than the average Croatian. The front desk, cleaning staff, etc are all really nice and accommodating and helpful. There were a few times when service around the pool was a little slow even when brutally not busy but I think that may just happen from time to time. The room quality is awesome as the room is cleane, convenient, comfy and with modern amenities and l'occitane products. A little tight, but again, to be expected in popular European destinations. The breakfast buffet is okay, they have yogurt, fruit, fix ins, eggs, bacon, toast, potatoes. While it is a decent spread, I found some of the stuff to just not be that great. However, this was pretty standard for different places all over Croatia, maybe its just me as I didn't really like the quality of the breakfasts most places. The location is not so close to old town, but I thought the 10-15 minute walk was a nice one. Great spa by the way and really nice view from balconies and dining areas. Private beach was good.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony! And make sure you make time for the spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Hotel doesn't look like much from the road, but the best parts lie below. Rooms are on the 4 floors underneath, following the cliff down to the sea. Despite being maybe 7 years since the post-war rebuild, everything still looks quite new - so you can tell they take good care of it.

Breakfast buffet was great, and eating it out on the terrace in the mornings was amazing. The staff were very pleasant and helpful - on our final morning it started to rain, but instead of shooing us inside, they scurried to put up the big umbrellas so we could stay outside. And on our first day the General Manager (Luce) came around to each table asking how things were going. Just a couple examples of great customer service during our week there.

The old city is maybe a 10-15 minute walk down the hill from the hotel. Close enough, but also away from the hordes of people who flood the city when the cruise ships dump out each day. Town is much nicer to visit after about 5pm when the cruise people have left. Shops stay open reasonably late so you still have plenty of time to enjoy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Here4Holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Here4Holidays,
Thank you so much to post such a nice review on Tripadvisor's pages.
I am delighted to read that you liked our location,our breakfast and specially our attentive staff.
It is our goal to exceed all our guest's expectations, so I am happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward welcoming you back soon.
With kind regards,
Luce Baća
General manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
998 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 465 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This was a really great hotel. We very much enjoyed our stay here and the staff are super friendly and extremely helpful... Breakfast on the terrace was fabulous... lovely food and a great view...

The hotel itself is very modern/chic and just the kind of style we like... decor and furniture all modern... we were surprised that the hotel has a 5* star rating as it's really a good 4*... not sure where the 5* rating came from...

We had a lovely suite overlooking the Adriatic... unfortunately we were woken every morning around 6am by scraping chairs/moving furniture on the floor above and the sound of loud footsteps on the floor... I think our room may have been right below the restaurant... :-(

The thing that we both noticed/commented on was the mattress... when one of us moved, it woke the other one up... very strange.... Additionally, the duvet was too small for the bed... it was a perfect fit for the top of the mattress, which meant as soon as someone was under it, you were fighting for the duvet! ;-)

We would definitely recommend the hotel and we absolutely would come back if we were in Dubrovnik again... it's an excellent location (a beautiful 15 minute walk to old town with great cliff-top views during the walk) and to come back after a long day and sit on your terrace with a G&T overlooking the glistening Adriatic is priceless :-)

If you are looking for a really good 4* hotel it's excellent :-)

Room Tip: Try to avoid getting a room right below the restaurant! ;-) (we were in suite 217 and it was a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geoff and Jenni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

A hotel with a long history. It was destroyed in 1991 during the war and rebuilt. Facade is dated but an excellent hotel with 5 star rooms. The shower is odd. it is impossible to not get everything wet. A view from the room and terrace that one can not forget.
Wine by the glass is usually 12 Kuna in any restaurant but is 38 here. One time the charge was 65 Kuna. They could not credit my credit card so to make it right so they just gave us to more glasses of a not so great wine. Other than that I will give 5 stars.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We were booked into the Bellevue due to an overbooking of another hotel. We were very lucky because it is a wonderful hotel. Breakfasts are great on the terrace. The walk to town in enjoyable and much better than talking the bus. We also ate one dinner on the terrace which was a delight. Staff is wonderful and very helpful.
All in all I would recommend this hotel. You will not regret it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kgm_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am extremely happy to read that you have enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay with us.
Thank you for recommending our Hotel to all Tripadvisor readers and travellers.
I trully hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to hotel Bellevue ,Dubrovnik.
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General manager
Hotel Bellevue, Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
817 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,009 reviews
2.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#6 of 68 in Dubrovnik
686 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#4 of 68 in Dubrovnik
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Property: Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing