We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing location, watch out for price of wine!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Treasure Island, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“amazing location, watch out for price of wine!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

A hotel with a long history. It was destroyed in 1991 during the war and rebuilt. Facade is dated but an excellent hotel with 5 star rooms. The shower is odd. it is impossible to not get everything wet. A view from the room and terrace that one can not forget.
Wine by the glass is usually 12 Kuna in any restaurant but is 38 here. One time the charge was 65 Kuna. They could not credit my credit card so to make it right so they just gave us to more glasses of a not so great wine. Other than that I will give 5 stars.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,080
    328
    73
    10
    5
See reviews for
175
990
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We were booked into the Bellevue due to an overbooking of another hotel. We were very lucky because it is a wonderful hotel. Breakfasts are great on the terrace. The walk to town in enjoyable and much better than talking the bus. We also ate one dinner on the terrace which was a delight. Staff is wonderful and very helpful.
All in all I would recommend this hotel. You will not regret it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kgm_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am extremely happy to read that you have enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay with us.
Thank you for recommending our Hotel to all Tripadvisor readers and travellers.
I trully hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to hotel Bellevue ,Dubrovnik.
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General manager
Hotel Bellevue, Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The Hotel Bellevue sits on the hill above the old city so it's a 10 minute walk or so but the views over the water while sitting on the patio having breakfast are worth it. The hotel has a private beach, too, which is unique. The food was very good, the rooms very nice and clean, and the staff was very helpful. I would definitely recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kittymail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Have just returned from spending a week at the Hotel Bellevue. It is a great hotel with views over the bay, a private beach and a nice, but small, indoor pool.

The situation of the hotel means that you can easily walk into the city but are far enough away that you are not desturbed by the noise.

The rooms are modern and well equiped and the restaurant has a beautiful terrace which overlooks the bay. They also have a beachside restaurant for lunch which serves good food and is right on the shoreline.

Although we didn't have Dinner there we did have breakfast and lunch and the food and service were excellent.

There is good carparking and the staff are very attentive and nothing is too much trouble.

We think it was a brilliant choice!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Stephen 51
Thank you for the time taken to share such a lovely words.
Your kind comments regarding the rooms,food,service and our attentive staff are most
appreciated and we all hope we will have the pleasure welcoming you back soon.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General manager hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the Hotel Bellevue and were very impressed with the service. The concierge, Katarina, was friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. She organized excursions for us to Mostar and Korcula, recommended activities in Dubrovnik proper, and ensured we had a ride to the airport complete with boxed breakfasts the day we left. Our room had an ocean view and was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The wifi was both free and speedy. Breakfast was included so we ate at the buffet, which included the standard meats, cheeses, breads, eggs, fruit, and yogurt that you usually find in Europe. We also had drinks and a light dinner in the Spice Lounge and found the food to be well prepared and tasty. The hotel is a 15-20 minute walk to the Old Town, which was very manageable, though there are buses that go right by the hotel if you prefer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear MicheleR,
Many thanks for writing such a kind words following your stay in "Bellevue".
I am happy to read that you liked our location,room and tasty food.
I am sorry that you did not eat in our a la carte fine dining restaurant "Vapor" specialised in Mediterrainen cuisine.I'll pass on your kind words to my great team especially to Katarina.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
467 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Medium-sized hotel (91 rooms) with direct access to a small peeble beach, run by very professional and helpful staff.

We stayed for 6 nights and enjoyed very good breakfast on the sunny terrace, free hotel parking (a couple of times with valet service) and lovely terraced room on the first floor (the lowest).

We certainly were lucky with the weather allowing us to peruse the beach and the sunbeds, but the room was always clean and in order when we came back and turn-down service was never missed.

A job well done and a great time for us.

Room Tip: Ask for room not on 5th or 4th floor as they tend to be on passage corridor from/to restaurant or re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zia_Angelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Our visit was during a period of poor weather in early April, but that didn't affect the pleasure of our stay at The Hotel Bellevue. We booked a suite an were upgrade to a Jacuzzi suite (superior size) which was most pleasant.
The location is a 15min walk down the hill to the old city (Pile gate) - not too difficult to walk back either -or catching a local bus is very easy, with the stop almost outside the hotel.
The room was very clean, well maintained an of modern decor with a good view over the small local bay, facing S-SW as all rooms do. Sadly no sunset view.
The breakfast was plentiful with many buffet choices as well as cooked foo from the menu as required.A modern bar area adjacent to the restaurant was relaxing an the food and service in the restaurant was excellent.
My wife use the spa and was impress whilst I use the rather small gym - only 4 pieces of equipment - an the sauna and steam room. All very good and along with the medium sized indoor pool and jacuzzi were just great on the day the heavens opened.
No doubt we would recommend the hotel for it's location, friendly staff particularly at reception and spa, an the quality of food and room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voyageur5956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Voyageur 5956,
Thank you for posting nice review on Tripadvisor's pages.
I am sorry that you had poor weather in April, because this year very unusally we had a lot of rain.Weather already improved and a lot of our guests are already swimming and enjoying at
our beach,. I would be very happy to welcome you again in our hotel.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
general Manager
hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
818 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,021 reviews
2.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#6 of 68 in Dubrovnik
690 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#4 of 68 in Dubrovnik
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Property: Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing