We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-notch service, location, amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Top-notch service, location, amenities”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the Hotel Bellevue and were very impressed with the service. The concierge, Katarina, was friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. She organized excursions for us to Mostar and Korcula, recommended activities in Dubrovnik proper, and ensured we had a ride to the airport complete with boxed breakfasts the day we left. Our room had an ocean view and was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The wifi was both free and speedy. Breakfast was included so we ate at the buffet, which included the standard meats, cheeses, breads, eggs, fruit, and yogurt that you usually find in Europe. We also had drinks and a light dinner in the Spice Lounge and found the food to be well prepared and tasty. The hotel is a 15-20 minute walk to the Old Town, which was very manageable, though there are buses that go right by the hotel if you prefer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear MicheleR,
Many thanks for writing such a kind words following your stay in "Bellevue".
I am happy to read that you liked our location,room and tasty food.
I am sorry that you did not eat in our a la carte fine dining restaurant "Vapor" specialised in Mediterrainen cuisine.I'll pass on your kind words to my great team especially to Katarina.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,046
    320
    70
    11
    5
See reviews for
165
967
30
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This a really fantastic hotel and one of the best we've stayed in. We had a superior room with a balcony with truly stunning views across the Adriatic. Breakfasts are served outside on a lovely terrace when the weather is good and an extensive hot and cold buffet is on offer. The hotel also comes with free wifi and is equipped with a nice pool and jacuzzi. The staff couldn't be more helpful and arranged a great day trip for us to the Elaphiti islands as well as surprising us with flowers and cake in our room for my wife's birthday - a lovely touch. The hotel has private access to a small pebble beach equipped with sun loungers and parasols. The Old Town is a short 15 min walk downhill from the hotel although there are also regular buses. We cannot recommend this hotel strongly enough and will definitely stay here again if back in Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JockEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear JockEdinburgh,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind words following your recent stay at the hotel Bellevue.
It's great to hear that the hotel overall met your expectations.
We look forward to having the chance to look after you once again in the near future.
Kindest regards,
Luce baca
General manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
469 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Medium-sized hotel (91 rooms) with direct access to a small peeble beach, run by very professional and helpful staff.

We stayed for 6 nights and enjoyed very good breakfast on the sunny terrace, free hotel parking (a couple of times with valet service) and lovely terraced room on the first floor (the lowest).

We certainly were lucky with the weather allowing us to peruse the beach and the sunbeds, but the room was always clean and in order when we came back and turn-down service was never missed.

A job well done and a great time for us.

Room Tip: Ask for room not on 5th or 4th floor as they tend to be on passage corridor from/to restaurant or re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zia_Angelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Our visit was during a period of poor weather in early April, but that didn't affect the pleasure of our stay at The Hotel Bellevue. We booked a suite an were upgrade to a Jacuzzi suite (superior size) which was most pleasant.
The location is a 15min walk down the hill to the old city (Pile gate) - not too difficult to walk back either -or catching a local bus is very easy, with the stop almost outside the hotel.
The room was very clean, well maintained an of modern decor with a good view over the small local bay, facing S-SW as all rooms do. Sadly no sunset view.
The breakfast was plentiful with many buffet choices as well as cooked foo from the menu as required.A modern bar area adjacent to the restaurant was relaxing an the food and service in the restaurant was excellent.
My wife use the spa and was impress whilst I use the rather small gym - only 4 pieces of equipment - an the sauna and steam room. All very good and along with the medium sized indoor pool and jacuzzi were just great on the day the heavens opened.
No doubt we would recommend the hotel for it's location, friendly staff particularly at reception and spa, an the quality of food and room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voyageur5956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Voyageur 5956,
Thank you for posting nice review on Tripadvisor's pages.
I am sorry that you had poor weather in April, because this year very unusally we had a lot of rain.Weather already improved and a lot of our guests are already swimming and enjoying at
our beach,. I would be very happy to welcome you again in our hotel.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
general Manager
hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon and we couldn't have been more pleased. The service was fantastic, and the accommodations were great. The included Bracrest was very good and could be eating on a balcony overlooking the Adriatic Sea. We wanted a luxury experience for our honeymoon and to this place definitely delivered.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DCgatorgirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear DCgatorgirl184,
I am delighted to read that we fullfiled your expectations and also I would like to thank you
for choosing our hotel for your honeymoon. Hope to see you again in the near future,
Best regards,
Luce Baca
General manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed in this hotel with some friends for 5 days from 20 April 2013. It is a top quality hotel in a really good location. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was really nice. The hotel was only a 30 minute walk from the new harbour and only 25 minute walk from the old City. Can't say much more except if you are planning on a visit to Dubrovnik, then give this hotel a try.

Room Tip: Sea view with balcony is just superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkHowells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Mark Howells,
Thank you for nice review !
Hope to welcome you very soon again in our hotel.
Best rgds
Luce baca
General manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed at Bellevue for 3 nights. Extremely stylish, clean and beautiful design hotel with a super friendly personnel and a stunning view over the sea. The spa (as well as the sea, C 18 degrees :)) was very nice and relaxing and location, 15 minutes' walk to the old town was perfect. One of the best hotels ever - simply loved it and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear AnuV,
Many thanks for writing such a positive review of the hotel "Bellevue".
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely
Luce Baca
General manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
781 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
600 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,915 reviews
2.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
1.8 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 67 in Dubrovnik
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Property: Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing