We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great hotel out of the chaos.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
88 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Great hotel out of the chaos.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

At first I'll have to admit I was a bit disappointed to be staying out of the center town. We were traveling with my parents who wanted a hotel with a balcony and a sea view. The Bellevue offeres great sea views with balconies. Once we arrived we loved the location and the stunning views. Yes it's a bit out of town, but at the end of the day after dealing with the hordes of cruise ship tourists in town we were happy to get back to the peace and quite and serene sea view. They have a great beach to relax after a day of touring. The food was great with unbeatable views, a perfect choice for Dubrovnik!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tgh60660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear tgh60660,
Thank you for posting such a nice review on Tripadvisor's pages,pointing out our location,service and good food.
I am looking forward to welcome you again in beautiful Dubrovnik and hotel "Bellevue".
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    918
    300
    68
    10
    5
See reviews for
153
861
27
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in November and were blessed with great weather. An impressive welcome on arrival, all staff very friendly and service impeccable, an elegantly furnished and decorated hotel, all rooms have sea views acoss the Adriatic, as do the Restaurant and Spa - very relaxing. Not many guests when we stayed so were able to have the beach to ourselves, pebbly but beautifully clear, clean water - paradise. Easy walk to the Old Town or plenty of buses available. Breakfast good with some dishes cooked to order, can be taken on the terrace if sunny! Very comfortable bed and waking up to such a wonderful view is priceless.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guanabana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Guanabana2,
Thank you for your nice review posted on Tripadvisor's pages.
I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with everything in our hotel and I am looking
forward to welcome you again soon.
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lpool
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed recently and like lots of the other reviews was very satisfied with my stay , great location , great breakfast , helpful staff and spotlessly clean. All in all does what is says on the tin and an ideal place for either a week or two or shorter city break .

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mike6260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omis, Croatia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Hotel is very modern and luxury in many points of view. Situated in small bay with private sandy beach and very high stones all around. It really fabulous combination of modern inside and nature outside, all together in historical city Dubrovnik.

Room Tip: All room have perfect view to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank almissani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here for a few days on our minimoon and had a perfect stay. The hotel sits on a cliff face overlooking the sea and the views are incredible.

Our stay was perfect and very relaxing. On arrival we found a bottle of cava and a lovely note from the manager welcoming us, which was a nice thoughtful touch and indicative of the hotel as a whole, whose staff were friendly and helpful.

The room we had was really nice - very spacious and comfortable with a huge bed that was amazing to sleep in.

Location wise, the hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the old town so close enough to walk unlike some other hotels further up the coast.

We only ate breakfast in the hotel so can't comment much on the restaurant, however service at breakfast was friendly, the buffet selection was good and they do a fantastic freshly squeezed orange juice. You can even get sparkling wine for breakfast!

Would definitely return if we were to stay in Dubrovnik

Room Tip: Make sure you get a sea view room (though I think they all are)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthem158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Anthem158,
Thank you for taking the time to write this nice comment on Tripadvisor's pages.
I am happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us.
I hope that next time you'll try our food in the restaurant VAPOR,and once again thank you
for choosing our hotel .
Should you return to Dubrovnik, it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again.
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Lived up to all expectations. Great location about 15 minute walk to Old Town. On the No. 4 bus route if the walk back is too much. Can buy 3 Day City Passes from Reception for buses and entrance to city attractions. Staff very helpful and nothing too much trouble. Breakfast - much variety and plentiful. Would definitely recommend and not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a balcony.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BrianPotterCFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear BrianPotterCFC,
Thank you for your recommendations posted on Tripadvisor's pages.
I am happy to read that you were satisfied with our service and I am looking forward to welcome you back soon.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights for our Dubrovnik honeymoon. Upgraded to a suite on arrival, with a bottle of nice chilled champers in the room. Check in and staff were helpful. Fabulous views over the beach and great location, a short 10 min walk to Pile Gate

Spa was very luxurious and treatments very well priced.
Bar drinks and Vapor restaurant were also great in the evening.

Overall a great trip, beautiful city made very relaxing in the hotels comfortable 5 star surroundings.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MisFixit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear MisFixit,
I would like to thank you for your kind feedback on Tripadvisor's pages regarding your stay at the hotel Bellevue. Our aim is to provide a personalised experience for each and everyone of our guest and I am happy to know that we succeded.
We look forward welcoming you back soon.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#10 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 1,694 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
1.8 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#4 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 704 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 stars 430 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#16 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 stars 1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Property: Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing