We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful views. 5 star.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful views. 5 star.”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Everthing we expected.

The staff are friendly and professional.

The breakfast is great, and the restaurant is also top class for lunch and dinner if you feel like being wined and dined.

The views are spectacular as is the private beach. Crystal waters.

All of the facilities are top class.

Walking distance from old town, but up hill on the way back and would recommend catching the bus if you've had a long day.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoefromAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your nice comments on Tripadvisor's pages.
Many thanks for mentioning our location, good food and specially our helpful and friendly staff.
It will be my great pleasure to share your compliments with all of them.
We look forward welcoming you back soon !
Sincerely
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,023
    317
    69
    10
    5
See reviews for
162
946
30
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
300 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 553 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The Bellevue would have one of the best locations going to enjoy Dubrovnik. You can enjoy the sun by day at the hotel and then it is a 10 minute walk to all the action of the Old Town by night. Every room at the Bellevue has a sea view and it is a stunning view. Better still, there is a lovely private beach where you can swim in the sea or relax on the sun lounges and read or enjoy a drink or a snack. The sea access is a major plus as so many places along the Adriatic and Mediterranean seas tantalise you with gorgeous views but access is limited. The sea from the Bellevue is beautiful and clean and you can swim out to coves and caves. Bring along some waterproof booties or sandals though for easy access across the stones. There is also an indoor pool, spa, steamroom and sauna which are also lovely. The view from the restaurant and the pool is also stunning. The breakfast buffet is plentiful and the coffee adequate. We had dinner one night at the Bellevue and the food was very good. Such a glowing report so why do I think it is over-rated? It is the rooms and the maintenance that let it down. The rooms are good not great and for the price range of this hotel they should be great. The decor is dated in the room, the bathroom is more modern. There is a lack of sound proofing so we heard noise from adjoining rooms and echoing down the rather drab hallway. The electronic system in our room was defective so it kept re-setting itself every half hour or so and making an irritating beeping noise. We reserved a deluxe double and got two single beds pushed together. The housekeeping was so-so. Our bed on arrival was lovely but each of the days after service, it looked like it had been made by a 12 year old boy who was in a hurry. The maintenance was lacking in the beach and pool area too. Every second umbrella we tried was broken and the button on the spa was dangling free. The umbrellas are an accident waiting to happen as the aluminium is rusted and the poles have partially snapped and one of these days, a wind gust will make the pole snap in half and someone will be hit by a sharp, rusty pole. So, what was and should be a great hotel is only a good hotel in a beautiful setting.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view so all are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank galtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for posting your nice feedback at Tripadvisor's pages.
Thank you for mentioning our location, our beach. In Croatia according croatian law
there is no private beaches, but we have one part of the beach reserved for our guests,
I am also very glad to read that you highlighted the food in our restaurant Vapor,but
i am sorry that some aspects of your visit fell short of our usual standards specially the rooms. Please, accept my sincere apologies.
Thank you again for taking the time of providing your feedback.
I appreciate your helpful comments and hope that we'll be able to welcome you back soon to beautiful Dubrovnik.
With kind regards,
Luce Baća
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue, Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

This is an excellent hotel. All seniority of staff in all areas of the hotel (beach front bar, bus boy, receptionist) were extremely attentive to us during our stay at the hotel. Use of the private beach is a huge perk (don’t worry about the fact it is at the bottom of a cliff, you get good sun throughout the day and afternoon, probably up until about 5.30pm) and the food that they served us was very decent. The distance in to town is a very pleasant 10 minute walk along the sea front. No problem at all and in fact something of a pleasure. The rooms were extremely luxurious and we enjoyed our stay so much that we booked in an additional night to savour it more.

The only criticism I can come up with is that the reception staff were hopeless in their recommendations on places to eat. Everywhere that they suggested to us to go to were extremely mediocre. When we asked them of their view of one place they said they’d not heard of it but that the area it was in was not that nice. They were right about the area but we were lucky that we decided still to go as it ended up being our best meal in the city (read review of Restaurant Amfora). Either the staff don’t have very good sense of good vs bad dining experiences or they are getting some kind of a commission for recommending certain venues (or perhaps the venues are owned by friends that they are helping out?). Whatever the reason it was the only downside and not a big deal in the grand scheme of things.

Overall this is an excellent hotel, well deserving of its high rating. I would definitely go back again and can strongly recommend it to anyone looking for a high end luxury hotel situated near the old town in Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank londonboy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review posted on Tripadvisor's pages.
I am very happy that you liked our location,our rooms and food.
I am sorry that you did not like food in the best recommended restaurants
in the old city. We acknowldge the receipt of your comments and we will definetely take them
into serious consideration.
Should you return to Dubrovnik, it would be our pleasure to welcome you again,

Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

The hotel looks quite ordinary from the road but as soon as you step inside and see the view of the sea it is wonderful. I went with 3 friends (we are all ladies in our 40s) and we throughly enjoyed ourselves. The rooms were good (not spectacular) with everything you need (apart from a kettle) (we were upgraded to a room with a balcony) and the service faultless, the staff could not have been more helpful and professional e.g. we asked to sit out on the roof to catch the last sun-rays of the day and they brought out chairs for us. The spa was lovely (and empty) for pre-breakfast chill; we each had a hot stone massage and it was fabulous (we had a bit of trouble finding a slot, you need to book at least a day in advance). We walked the 15 minutes to the old town once but didn't bother after that and just got a taxi for a couple of pounds. The beach was stony and quite tricky to walk on, so bring some of those sea-shoes if you want a dip, but there was a laddder into the slightly deeper sea which I used, the sea was absolutey freezing cold (in May), it took my breath away and took 5 minutes to get used to it but when you did it was so relaxing to be swimming in such a fab location. I would recommend the hotel unreservedly.

Room Tip: If you would like a treatment at the spa you will need to book at least one day in advance. If you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KIBlondon39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your lovely comments on behalf of all staff.I am happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us.
Beside mentioning our nice location I was glad to read that you have highlited our service.
This May sea water was unusually cold and I am so sorry that you did not
enjoy more in swimming .
Thank you for recommending us on Tripadvisor's pages.
We look forward welcoming you back soon !!
Best regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed at this beautiful hotel at the end of May. during our stay, my daughter celebrated her 1st birthday which also happened to fall on the same day as my wife`s. The fantastic staff at the Bellevue planned a surprise birthday cake and bottle of sparkling wine to help us celebrate. The location is clearly stunning, as was the view from our balcony room. The room itself was spacious, modern, clean and well looked after. However, the most impressive part of our stay was the service. during our stay, we unfortunately received some very bad news about a family member back home in Australia. We had to leave dubrovnik 2 days earlier than planned despite having purchased the room at an advanced, discounted and clearly non-refundable rate. Though they could not refund us the the wasted 2 nights worth of accommodation, they waived the significant `extras` bill we had wracked up on room service, transfers and many long international phone calls back home to Australia. In the end, we only lost about aud100 from the sudden change of plan.

The only minor gripe we had was that the (free) wi-fi was a bit slow and unreliable (which is why we had to use the phone rather than skype for calls to home). But again, when we asked about the internet connection to the front desk, the staff immediately tried to fix it by installing a new wireless router in our room. Even though this didnt help improve things, every effort was made.

We will stay here again on any future trips to beautiful dubrovnik. Thank you to the staff at the Bellevue who made our stay there feel very warm and friendly

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank smy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review on Tripadvisor's pages.
We are working hard to provide the highest level of services and therefore
really appreciate your nice comments.
We are glad to read that you have highlighted staff's exeptional service and attitude.
It was really our great pleasure to make a birthdays's cake for your beautiful 1 year old daughter
and your wife.
We were very sorry when you had to leave our hotel earlier then planned.
Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel
Bellevue during your next visit to Dubrovnik.
Sincerely
Luce Baća
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We had a fabulous stay at the Hotel Bellevue, which was to celebrate our honeymoon. The hotel made us feel truly special from the second we walked through the door. We were upgraded to a suite and a bottle of bubbly was brought to our room, very nice touches.
As has been mentioned in many other reviews the location of the hotel is a key point. It is located a good 15 minutes walk outside of the old town, however this is both a plus point and a minus point depending on whether you are looking exlusively for a city stay or looking to experience the Dalmatian coastline as well as having easy access to the city. It would be hard to find a more stunning location for a hotel, right on the edge of a sheer cliff face, overlooking a beautiful bay, with fabulous turquoise waters lapping the secluded pebble beach and fantastic views along the rugged cliffs of the coast. As the old town of Dubrovnik is so beautiful it does tend to attract very large crowds of tourists, literally unloaded from heaving tour buses every few minutes. For this reason, it was very refreshing to be able to escape the madness of the old town, so I would definitely recommend a stay outside of the city walls.
The rooms are nicely furnished to a high standard, the indoor pool and spa area is a real haven and an underrated aspect of the hotel, particularly after a hard day sightseeing or on the rare rainy days. The rooftop bar and restaurant is truly stunning, fab food and yet more of those fantastic views. We ate out at most of the top restaurants in Dubrovnik during our stay and can honestly say that the hotel's Vapor restaurant was the highlight, exemplary food and service. Radoslav the waiter deserves particular praise. I did, however, feel that although the quality of the breakfast served was overall quite good, it was not an overly wide choice, particularly the hot food options. Given the relatively small number of guests at any one time they would be best advised to cook all hot food to order at quieter times of year. They do offer a bespoke breakfast options but these are not particularly well publicised and we only discovered this on our final morning.
In addition we did have a few issues whilst we were staying, recurring problems with the wi-fi in the room, misunderstandings with a day trip booked with the concierge and a few slight gripes with the level of cleaning of the room. I should say that the staff were extremely helpful at all times and more than happy to assist in resolving problems and offering apologies, in line with what I would regard as a high level of service throughout the stay.
Whilst it is commendable that the staff dealt so efficiently and helpfully with the issues that arose, I think that to truly achieve a 5 star rating, a hotel should not need to deal with the aforementioned issues or problems, everything should be perfect in the first place, for the duration of your stay.
Will you like this hotel? I think that depends on your perception of what a 5 star hotel should be. If you like a grand institution steeped in history, elegance and the 'big chain' dependable levels of service, then you should probably look at something like The Hilton Imperial. This for me looked to old and stuffy an option, and this is why I'm delighted with our stay at the Hotel Bellevue, which is stylish, contemporary and has a location and setting that absolutely takes your breath away.
For us it was perfect, we would most definitely stay at the hotel again and will be recommending it to all our friends and family.

Room Tip: Do not think for a second about saving money by choosing a room without a balcony...you will spend t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AndrewLambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the detailed and positive feedback regarding the service
provided in the hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik. We are delighted to read such a fantastic comments.
Many thanks for mentioning our location, nice and clean rooms, good food in
our restaurant Vapor and the most important the quality of the service.
I will share your kind words with our entire team.!
They will be equally pleased to know that their efforts are noticed and appreciated.
Should your travel bring you back again to Dubrovnikmy team and I would be delighted
if you choose our hotel again to be your "home away from home"

Sincerely
Luce Baća
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue" Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The hotel was stunning, the staff/service impeccable and the room were clean and bright, with stunning views of the Adriatic coast line. We were blessed with beautiful weather and thoroughly enjoyed all the resort/old town had to offer. Hopefully, we will be back before too long!

Room Tip: Go for a room with a balcony... most have them and you won't be disappointed by the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice comments !
All staff and myself hope to welcome you again in a near future !!
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
2.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Property: Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing