We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location - a bit of a hike to the Old Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2011

The views from this hotel are spectacular. It lives up to its 5 star status.The rooms are spacious and clean. Very good wifi signal. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Unlike some of the other comments regarding the restaurant, we found the food to be just OK. Beware of the "happy hour" in the bar. It is misleading and does not include alcohol.

The walk to the Old Town is not that far. It takes 10-15 minutes downhill and 20 minutes plus uphill. The hill is not the problem for those in shape. It is the close proximity of the traffic (especially buses) to pedestrians on the sidewalk which narrows in some places to barely accommodate one person. There are only inches to spare between the fast moving traffic and you!

This situation could easily be remedied with a shuttle van provided by the hotel to the Old Town and back every hour or two depending on the season. Taxis are very expensive. There is a local bus that stops across from the hotel, but most people, including myself, who stay at 5 star hotels do not wish to take the local bus. Because of this problem I would most likely stay closer to the Old Town at either the Excelsior or the Hilton if I were to return to Dubrovnik.

Room Tip: Although all rooms are ocean view, chose one with a balcony. It is lovely to sit out there and read...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellevue-dubrovnik, Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2011

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing hotel Bellevue for your stay in Dubrovnik and for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments.

I would just like to mention that only cocktails and wines are not included in the happy hour and other alcohol is. As you may noticed there is always cocktail of the day available which is cheaper than usual. However, I can understand that it may be misleading for our guests and we will revise this for the next year.

Thank you once again for staying with us.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,089 - 1,095 of 1,571 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2011

A super hotel that does not look anything special from the road but once inside, then you see it all. A great reception with views through the glass wall to the spectacular Adriatic coast. We loved the atrium with the palm trees and the restaurant was very special. Super food and choice set in the chic and cool surroundings with the fantastic views and breakfast on the terrace was a daily delight. The staff were all so friendly and helpful well trained and up to 5 star standard, there was nothing they could not do for us. The whole sea facing side of the hotel is this mix of blue glass and balconies giving the max view, and as its built right on the cliff edge the look down could give you vertigo! The spa and pool is small and cosy with a fantastic jacuzzi and once again that view plus the sky this time through more blue glass to give the optimum sun but no glare.
The rooms are practical with every thing you need, the beds huge and soft and linen changed every day if you wanted. The balconies are narrow because they are built out over the cliff!!, not really good for spending much time on, no room to lie in the sun, no sun-loungers, not enough space, but there are electric sun blinds to shelter from the hot sun.
The beach is NOT private as we know the word. There is private access from the hotel but the public can reach it from the headland so it can get busy. Take your plastic swim shoes for the pebbles!!
If you want music in your room take your iPod and Amp because there is no music on the TV and the radio channels are all American gospel channels!!

Room Tip: A superior room gives more space with a cloakroom area, better for longer stays. All balconies are n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HornbyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellevue-dubrovnik, Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2011

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to review hotel Bellevue on Tripadvisor. We are glad to see that you enjoyed in your stay with us.

Thank you for recognizning our staff and the service they provide and also thank you for choosing hotel Bellevue. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again to our hotel.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

After spending one week on a cruise through the Croation coast, we knew we would want some beach time so we booked two nights at the Hotel Bellevue. As our taxi drove up to a non-descript, characterless building, we started to doubt our choice but we were assured as soon as we entered the lobby with it's wall of windows facing Boninovo Bay. We were early but a room was waiting for us. We were escorted down the elevator (yes, down....the hotel is built alongside a cliff going down to the beach) to a spacious room with a large terrace overlooking the bay. Another elevator takes you down to their private beach.
The breakfast buffet was good with lots of choices for all tastes. Although the room service menu is more limited than the restaurant menu, we dined in our room one night and found the food fabulous (albeit expensive).
Wi-fi service in the room was excellent and every staff member was polite and accomodating. I wouldn't hestitate to return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Temuskia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellevue-dubrovnik, Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2011

Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind review of hotel Bellevue. We are glad to see that you wouldn't hesitate to come back in our hotel.

Just a small note because of the other readers. Although beach is below the hotel it is not completely private beach as such option does not exist in Croatian law. Locals as well as the other guests of Dubrovnik can approach the beach by stairs on a west side of the bay.

Thank you once again for choosing our hotel for your stay in Dubrovnik and we are looking forward to your next visit.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

My husband and I just loved this hotel. Our first room did not have a view but they moved us when a room became available. And what a view - fabulous. The rroms were very comfortable. The food and service were great. The beach was rocky - that is the same everywhere in Croatia. It's not right down by the old city - but I liked that because it was more peaceful at the end of the day.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alsek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellevue-dubrovnik, Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2011

Dear Guest,


thank you for staying at hotel Bellevue and for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor. Hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed in early September for 5 nights but could have stayed longer. The hotel was first class and the staff very friendly and helpful. The views from the terraces were spectacular. However the highlight was absolutely without doubt the restaurant. We ate there twice and the quality was excellent. Two pieces of advice, firstly for he best balcony views book a table in advance. Secondly try he local wines really very good. I hope we can return soon.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Monkeys40th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellevue-dubrovnik, Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2011

Dear Guest,


thank you for your kind review of hotel Bellevue. We are delighted to see that you found our hotel to be first class and our Chef is especially thrilled with your compliments on food.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Dubrovnik and we also hope you will return soon.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

My girlfriend and I enjoyed a 3 night stay in the bellevue in late September, enjoy is an understatement, its a fantastic hotel in a great sighting, seeing a beach and picture -esque bay unfolding before you when you get up first thing in the morning is a great start, very short walk to the old town, i couldnt praise the staff enough in particular the concierge and porter/greeter (cant remember the 2 guys names) as they went out of their way to help with all requests, food served in the hotel itself is of very high standard also, if going to dubrovnik (which should be a must for any holidayers) i would strongly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ruaidhri c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellevue-dubrovnik, Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2011

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to review hotel Bellevue on Tripadvisor. It is great to see that you enjoyed in your stay with us. Thank you also for recognizing our staff efforts in providing excellent service to our guests.

Thank you once again for staying with us and for recommending hotel Bellevue to others. Hope we will see you again.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

A very good hotel. Very clean,comfortable and well furnished. All staff were very helpful. We ate 3 times in the restuarant and the meals were the best we had in Dubrovnik. Views from the bedroom was beautiful.

Room Tip: Pay for the balcony rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Don1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellevue-dubrovnik, Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience from hotel Bellevue on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your support and are grateful for your comments.

Thank you once again for choosing hotel Bellevue for your stay in Dubrovnik and we are looking forward to your next visit.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
857 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,030 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Kazbek
Hotel Kazbek
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
394 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
793 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $124 - $491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing