We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience AdriaticGlobal Private Excursions
from $489.03
More Info
from $286.23
More Info
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
81
10
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
81
10
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lopud company boat driver restoran leader sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 97 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2016

My family's private speed boat tour of the Hidden Beauties of the Eliphiti Islands was delightful! Our guide, Frano, is a native of the area and justifiably proud of it. Frano's naturally friendly demeanor and intelligence provided an interesting and fun mixture of history, culture, and local lore. Frano was very flexible to tailor the tour depending upon one's preferences of swimming, spending time on the beaches, or enjoying time in the boat. The boat was clean and comfortable. My family enthusiastically recommends this tour.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank tmatune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adriaticGlobal, Manager at AdriaticGlobal Private Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Dear tmatune,

thank you for sharing your experience with adriaticGlobal.Net speedboat services to the world travel audience. Our team is very honored that you and your family have a great time exploring Elafiti islands with our speedboat. Please convey our warm regards to everyone in your family and hope we will assist you again in travel services.

With the best regards,
adriaticGlobal.Net team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Booked a full day private speed boat trip to the Elaphite Islands from Dubrovnik with Frano. Whole day was seamless and a lot of fun. Frano was flexible and accommodating with whatever we wanted to do. He took us to all the main spots as well as a private beach for some snorkeling and relaxing.

This was one of the best days of our entire trip without a doubt. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adriaticGlobal, Manager at AdriaticGlobal Private Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Dear David :

Thank you for your feedback and recommendation. We work really hard to offer best boat charter services in Dubrovnik, so our team are happy to read that reflected on your day at the sea.

Kind regards,
adriaticGlobal.Net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016

Arranged a speed boat to take our family of 4 around. We were picked up from the hotel and driven to the dock when we were met with our English speaking captain for the day, Frano. He was very friendly and flexible. After a short discussion, he planned our day for us. We first went to the see the Old Town of Dubrovnik from the water, which was fantastic. We then found a nice location for snorkeling at the neighboring island. The water was very calm and crystal clear. We then explored the quaint town of Lopud, and made out way to lunch and other Game of Thrones sites. We finished the day with an hour at a water park on route to back to port. It was an outstanding experience and well worth the money.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank emilchua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2016

The best part of our visit to Croatia was booking a private day trip with Adriatic Global. I went with four other girls, and we decided to island hop from Hvar to Dubrovnik. Frano was very easy to work with and found us the perfect boat. You MUST see Croatia from the water- it is absolutely incredible. Both of our captains spoke English and explained the history of all the islands we passed. We were on a private speed boat and stopped at several islands to swim/visit beaches and stopped at Korcula for lunch (very pretty little town to walk around, don't miss it). I will 100% use this company if I ever return to Croatia!

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Kellico28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2016

We were in Dubrovnik for a week and decided to do one day tour as we didn't think our kids could handle more than one day in a car. It was the right choice. It was a long day, pick up at 8:00 am and returned to the hotel at 6:00 pm. Could you rent a car and do it yourself? Maybe. But the roads are narrow in Montenegro and the other drivers are "risk takers." I felt better leaving the driving to someone familiar with the traffic conditions. Our driver was Drazen and in addition to being a good driver, he was also a really nice guy. Our guide was Anastasia and she was knowledgable in both history of the region as well as the more recent geopolitical events. The Montenegran coast is beautiful and the towns we visited, Kotor and Budva, were interesting and had their own character--they were not just smaller versions of Dubrovnik. Glad we got a chance to see a small slice of a small country.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank incidentalexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews