We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
  
Ways to Experience AdriaticGlobal Private Excursions
from $493.13
More Info
from $288.63
More Info
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
81
10
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
81
10
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lopud company boat driver restoran leader sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 97 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2016

Arranged a speed boat to take our family of 4 around. We were picked up from the hotel and driven to the dock when we were met with our English speaking captain for the day, Frano. He was very friendly and flexible. After a short discussion, he planned our day for us. We first went to the see the Old Town of Dubrovnik from the water, which was fantastic. We then found a nice location for snorkeling at the neighboring island. The water was very calm and crystal clear. We then explored the quaint town of Lopud, and made out way to lunch and other Game of Thrones sites. We finished the day with an hour at a water park on route to back to port. It was an outstanding experience and well worth the money.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank emilchua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2016

The best part of our visit to Croatia was booking a private day trip with Adriatic Global. I went with four other girls, and we decided to island hop from Hvar to Dubrovnik. Frano was very easy to work with and found us the perfect boat. You MUST see Croatia from the water- it is absolutely incredible. Both of our captains spoke English and explained the history of all the islands we passed. We were on a private speed boat and stopped at several islands to swim/visit beaches and stopped at Korcula for lunch (very pretty little town to walk around, don't miss it). I will 100% use this company if I ever return to Croatia!

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Kellico28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2016

We were in Dubrovnik for a week and decided to do one day tour as we didn't think our kids could handle more than one day in a car. It was the right choice. It was a long day, pick up at 8:00 am and returned to the hotel at 6:00 pm. Could you rent a car and do it yourself? Maybe. But the roads are narrow in Montenegro and the other drivers are "risk takers." I felt better leaving the driving to someone familiar with the traffic conditions. Our driver was Drazen and in addition to being a good driver, he was also a really nice guy. Our guide was Anastasia and she was knowledgable in both history of the region as well as the more recent geopolitical events. The Montenegran coast is beautiful and the towns we visited, Kotor and Budva, were interesting and had their own character--they were not just smaller versions of Dubrovnik. Glad we got a chance to see a small slice of a small country.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank incidentalexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

On a recent stay in Dubrovnik, a group of us decided to spend a day touring the Elephati Islands. From the minute we met Frano, we knew we would be in for a great day. Our boat was clean, well maintained, and perfect for our group size. Frano was incredibly friendly, knowledgeable about each of the island stops, made recommendations about both the islands and the rest of our stay in Croatia. We had a wonderful time sharing stories about country customs, which was great as this was our first time in Croatia.

The tour was perfectly timed. Our stay at each of the islands was a good introduction. We also had the flexibility of spending more time where we wanted. We had a great meal at Villa Ruza, spend a couple of hours shopping in laid back Lopud, and docked at a couple of places for swimming in the incredible clear waters.

Awesome experience, great company, highly recommend to anybody that wants to have a relaxing day.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

what a pleasure to drive a jet ski admiring the beautiful city of Dubrovnik!! The guide took time to explain us some stories about the city and surrounding area.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Barbouz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews