We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience AdriaticGlobal Private Excursions
from $489.03
More Info
from $286.23
More Info
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
81
10
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
81
10
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lopud company boat driver restoran leader sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 97 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2016

We were in Dubrovnik for a week and decided to do one day tour as we didn't think our kids could handle more than one day in a car. It was the right choice. It was a long day, pick up at 8:00 am and returned to the hotel at 6:00 pm. Could you rent a car and do it yourself? Maybe. But the roads are narrow in Montenegro and the other drivers are "risk takers." I felt better leaving the driving to someone familiar with the traffic conditions. Our driver was Drazen and in addition to being a good driver, he was also a really nice guy. Our guide was Anastasia and she was knowledgable in both history of the region as well as the more recent geopolitical events. The Montenegran coast is beautiful and the towns we visited, Kotor and Budva, were interesting and had their own character--they were not just smaller versions of Dubrovnik. Glad we got a chance to see a small slice of a small country.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank incidentalexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

On a recent stay in Dubrovnik, a group of us decided to spend a day touring the Elephati Islands. From the minute we met Frano, we knew we would be in for a great day. Our boat was clean, well maintained, and perfect for our group size. Frano was incredibly friendly, knowledgeable about each of the island stops, made recommendations about both the islands and the rest of our stay in Croatia. We had a wonderful time sharing stories about country customs, which was great as this was our first time in Croatia.

The tour was perfectly timed. Our stay at each of the islands was a good introduction. We also had the flexibility of spending more time where we wanted. We had a great meal at Villa Ruza, spend a couple of hours shopping in laid back Lopud, and docked at a couple of places for swimming in the incredible clear waters.

Awesome experience, great company, highly recommend to anybody that wants to have a relaxing day.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

what a pleasure to drive a jet ski admiring the beautiful city of Dubrovnik!! The guide took time to explain us some stories about the city and surrounding area.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Barbouz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2015

Best driver one could ask for. Mario was fantastic we had so much fun together lots of laughs and a service you couldn't ask more of. Highly recommended.
The car was immaculate and top of the range in luxury.
I'll be using this service again when in Croatia.

Date of experience: June 2015
4  Thank JoMaree1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2015

We wanted to charter a boat for a day whilst staying in Dubrovnik and after a quick google search we fired off some email requests to a few operators. Adriatic Global responded very promptly and throughout the whole organising process Frano was extremely helpful offering a range of boats at various prices and helping set the itinerary around the islands we knew we wanted to visit.

On the day of the trip a minivan arrived at our hotel at the agreed time and took us to the Marina where Frano was waiting to introduce to the skipper and crew and the boat which was fantastic and exactly as promised. The crew were very friendly offering suggestions of things we might like to see in addition to those we'd requested (caves to swim into, beaches to swim up to, where to take the best photos of the old town) and more importantly regularly offering us drinks! And when it finally came to an end Frano and the minivan were waiting on the quay to make sure we'd had an enjoyable day and take us back to our hotel.

It was the best day of our trip to Croatia and I could not recommend Adriatic Global more highly.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adriaticGlobal, Manager at AdriaticGlobal Private Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2015

Dear Tommy M :

Thank you so much for such comment of our services. We are delightful that you have great day on Jeanneau Prestige 36 boat with mr. Zlatko as captain and mrs. Andrea as hostess.

All the best to you and your friends, it will be pleasure to us to assist you with yacht charter next time in future.

Regards,
Frano Hartman.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews