We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
$246
$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel More(Dubrovnik)
$250
$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$426
$378
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$656
$586
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$424
$394
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lero(Dubrovnik)
$232
$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$423
$397
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$435
$396
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$354
$332
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$312
$303
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
11
13
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
13
3
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 29 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Extreamly nice hosts! They keep a good care of their customers. We got coffee every morning and also got to taste some local dishes. They took care of everything we needed, including transportation. Location was good, near to beach, big market (Tommy) and plenty of restaurants. The balcony was really nice and cozy with exellent view.

The wifi was a bit weak, but good enough to check emails etc.

Good value for the money! Thanks and greetings from Finland :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This guest house, situated in Babin Kuk, nearby the classy neighbourhood of Dubrovnik, is quite difficult to situate, but once you're there, the guests are very welcoming and nice. The house aren't really recent, but all you need is there for such a price. Hot coffee is served each morning, and guests are ready to help anytime. The vue from the balcony is quite lovely, keeping in mind that the house is situated on a little hill (it climbs a bit to reach the appartment)
Considering overall Dubrovnik prices, this room is a pretty good deal!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monsieur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

i will never recomend this place to anyone. We had a little Girl with us, 9 months old. The bed for her was rock hard and there was no chair for her. We had informed the owner 6 weeks before we were coming so we expected that he would have told us if the place wasn't kids friendly but he didn't. Especially the bed we was disappointed for our little girl.

The location was also very bad. Especially if you have a stroller with you. So may stairs!

The AC did nok work and the beds was so hard. The parasol was also broken.

Up to several times the owner came up to us to ask us to be quiet so we wouldent wake up the other guests that where staying ind the apparment below us. This was at 8 A' clock ind the morning. In the night they were very loud in the apparent below us so we had to close all the windows and the AC ditd not work so combined with the hard beds it was 31 degrees it was soooooo hot.

IT'S sad because the place looked so god ind the pictures when we booked the place. Just a shame that i was so disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linenoranykjaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My wife and I who are close to our seventies stayed at this guest house in June 2013. We stayed in the apartment on the top floor. The locality is good if you are prepared to climb a lot of stairs to your room and to the shopping street. Nikkola, the owner is extremely kind and helpful and seems to know everyone in the area. The apartment is quite comfortable, except for the bathroom which is a toilet/shower, all in one. The view over Dubrovnik is magnificent and the Lapad beach and a lot of eating places cose by.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myretooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

To go further in to depth with what I meant by that is and was that the food in Dubrovnik from our first night in mid May to the very end was absolutely amazing.

I'm simplistic in some circumstances but when it comes to food I can be picky, the seafood dishes are not to be missed and with the restaurants and major Hotels in Lapad a mere few minutes away you have a variety to choose from, not to mention the variety of friends you can make in a short space of time, the locals are beautiful beyond the physical realm of things not to mention the scenery.

Mr Nicola and his family run a warm and welcoming guest house in close proximity of the Old Town, the primary focus of Dubrovnik, you'd be wise to stay at this accommodation also to visit the city that rumor has is the set of the famous 'Game of Thrones' series, enjoy Dubrovnik and do stay at number 6 Velebitska, Lapad, Dubrovnik, Croatia.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperSam70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews