We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Accomodation”
Review of Villa Four Winds

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Four Winds
Ranked #11 of 179 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Good Accomodation”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed on 3rd floor in Villa Four Winds for two nighst before moving on to Mostar. Room was clean, comfortable and with a excellent view. Room had a fridge, ensuite bathroom and air con. No kettle or tea/coffee facility available. If you need a kettle then request in advance of arrival. We asked for a kettle on check in but did not get one until the afternoon before we were leaving. Hot water run out quickly during our stay. It seems to take ages to it heat up again. The location was excellent but lots of steep steps to get to it. Make sure you approach from the top of the street. From Pile Gate go on you left toward the cable car station. This approach from outside of the wall will take you to North gate. The street entrance is near Lady Pi Pi Restaurant. You will not have any contact with the owner. Good place to stay.

Room Tip: 3rd or 4th Floor for view. No lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rameshlcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
40
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed on the top floor in villa four winds for three nights. New, clean and comfortable room with spectacular views. Only 4 rooms in the block. Close to a great little tavern and 125 steps to the placa. You need to be pretty fit because everywhere in the old town requires lots of steps but what a wonderful experience. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macca4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

The room was small but clean, and had a fridge, ensuite bathroom and air con, which was pretty much all we needed. The location was also great, although make sure you approach it from the top of the street (north) if you have any luggage, as there are LOTS of steep steps!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blenderovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
500 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

My first trip to Dubrovnik will not be my last.....I hope, and when I return, I will stay at the Villa Four Winds.....great staff......very helpful.....ivory clean and comfortable...room was on top floor with view of the Old Town and I could see the coast....great price.....glad I took Rick Steve's advice on this!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the double on the top floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bandman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights and found that this place was very clean and well lay out, a chair or two would have been nice in the apartment. The guy we met was exceptionally helpful and friendly. The bed was big and comfortable with air-conditioning. The bathroom was very spacious and well lay out. The whole apartment seemed to be newly renovated. Only the problem was with the shower, the water did not flow out of the tray quickly enough and water leaks onto the floor. This may have been a problem for other people too but we did not mention to the owner. Hopefully the owner will read this. We didn't like to complaint. We would stay in this apartment again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nazrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stayed here for two nights with my girlfriend. We had a great welcome from the owners and they made a special effort to ensure that our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. The accommodation was very clean, tidy and the rooms spotless. The bed was comfy and and shower hot. The location was within the old town so ideal for exploring Dubrovnik. It was situated on a quiet street and there was no noise.

Room Tip: Room with a view is the top room, with a great view over the Dubrovnik roof tops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maximumstagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
1.7 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stari Grad
Hotel Stari Grad
#21 of 68 in Dubrovnik
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,495 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Joseph's Boutique Hotel
St. Joseph's Boutique Hotel
#18 of 68 in Dubrovnik
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Sigurata
Villa Sigurata
#5 of 179 in Dubrovnik
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Four Winds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Four Winds

Property: Villa Four Winds
Address: Kuniceva 23, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 179 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Villa Four Winds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing