We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't be better.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ChrisThom...
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better.”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment was comfortable and fully equipped - almost better equipped than home! It was spotlessly clean and spacious enough for five of us to have our own space when needed.
The location was perfect also with views overlooking the harbour and within walking distance of good restaurants and the historic old town. There was a bus stop within a minutes walk for those who preferred to be transported..
All in all a perfect choice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viveioro
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“1st Class Apartment!”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is in a fantastic location,directly across from the marina at Port Gruz. It is spacious, super clean with everything you would need for a short or indeed a longer visit. Lots of little extras in the kitchen if you wanted to cook and the fridge had water, beer and a bottle of wine to welcome us!

Drago was an excellent host, he arranged airport pick ups and also a driver for a trip to Medjugorje, at good prices. He responded to questions I had before the trip promptly and I would have no hesitation in recommending his apartment, indeed we plan to return!
There are good restaurants within a short walk. Otto, right next door and Blidinje on the port road to Lapad both had good food and lovely staff. Lapad is worth the 15/20 min walk for lots of bars and restaurants in a family friendly area.
The no. 6 bus has a frequent service and takes you to the old town in ten minutes or to Lapad and beaches the other way. The no.10 bus goes to Cavtat, a lovely wee resort about 40 mins down the coast, 25kn, well worth a visit. We took the small ferry back at 60 kn which completed a great afternoon.
All in all we had a wonderful visit to Drago's apartment!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_W_Davie...
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Superb Apartment”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Drago, the owner, organised a transfer from the airport (48 euros). The driver was waiting for us as we exited into the arrivals hall.
Drago was at apartment to greet us warmly. The apartment is spotlessly clean, very well equipped, spacious & comfortable. It's got everything you'd wish for. The kitchen is especially well equipped. There are plenty of towels and extra bedding if you need. The apartment has air conditioning & heating. The 2 bathrooms have their own boilers so plenty of hot water always available - useful when a family of 4 all needing showers/bath at similar time.
The views are stunning from the front balconies. The rear balcony is bigger & a bit of a sun trap.
The apartment is conveniently located. There's a bus stop 100 yards up the road - Bus No 6 straight into The Old Town. However, we chose to walk into town, about 20/25 mins. There's a mini market (Pemo) just beyond the bus stop and a bigger supermarket (Tommy) in opposite direction towards town about a 5 min walk away.
Drago was a wonderful host. He even offered to give us a lift to our next destination, a hotel nearby, saving us booking a taxi.
I would really recommend this apartment. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmelAnn...
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was a most beautiful apartment. Spotless with spectacular views. Very spacious. Situated 15 min walking distance from Dubrovnik. Beautiful walks, especially along the sea to Copacabana Beach. Worth a visit. Food in beautiful restaurants cheaper around this area... Drago was lovely to meet and very helpful. Carmel/Annette/Nuala

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoanneC29...
1 review
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Can't recommend this accommodation enough. Very clean, great facilities, modern and stylish. In between the old town and beaches - so you're only a twenty minute walk from both. Plus lovely and close to the harbour and bus routes. Drago was great and provided everything needed!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A most enjoyable stay which could not be better”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were welcomed in by Drago who had organised our collection from the airport, which was faultless and would certainly recommend
Everything about the apartment was perfect.
The location overlooking the harbour is excellent, there is a bus service to the old town and beaches nearby.
Would not hesitate to recommend and would certainly go back
Otto's is a restaurant nearby and is certainly worth a visit

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasha68
Tarporley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious apartment away from the bustle of Old Town”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I had a number of queries for Drago, the owner before we went to Dubrovnik and he answered all of them very promptly. He offered to arrange transport from the airport but we had hired a car.
On this subject, there is no parking for the apartment, it faces the marina and there is parking outside but it is 10 kuna per hour, the machines only accept coins and it gets quite busy. Of course, on arriving in a foreign country, few of us would have that quantity of coins (we were staying for three days, it would have taken that long to feed the coins into the machine !) However, Drago explained that if you do not pay for parking, you will receive a ticket from the warden and will be charged for the full day (it's free from 22.00 to 06.00). So, we just let the tickets accumulate and on the day we left we took them to the bank to pay the amount due. This was pretty straight forward but the bank did charge 10 Kuna per ticket. Sorry to ramble on about this but I think it's worth pointing out !
The apartment is situated in the small port of Gruz which is a welcome relief from the hectic Old Town. The number 6 bus stops not far from the apartment entrance and takes you to and from the Old Town (and beaches in the opposite direction). We used the bus a fair bit and also walked which took about 20 minutes.
The apartment is really spacious and the biggest we stayed in during our Croatian holiday. There are three decent sized double bedrooms, two bathrooms and nice views over the marina. It is situated in an old building and we were a bit unsure at first but as soon as we entered the modern apartment we were happy.
We were surprised at how few bars/restaurants there were around the marina but there are some really good ones just a short walk away. Drago had offered to book us into nearby Taverna Otto - a restaurant virtually next door to the apartment and we had a lovely meal there, would recommend it. We walked to Lapad a couple of nights to eat and have a few drinks, it's very lively. There are a couple of bars on Ul. od Batale on the way which seem to be real local places and worth popping into for fun (Amor is the name of one). We called into Cave Bar More in Lapad which looked great but there were no seats available unfortunately.
Would thoroughly recommend staying in this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great sized apartment, handy location
Liked least: The parking situation
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing