We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great start to the Hols”

Dubrovnik Day Tours
Ranked #2 of 26 Food & Drink in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The region of Dubrovnik has a great tourism potential and it's a really a shame not to explore it if you visit a beautiful city of Dubrovnik with a cruise ship or staying for a longer time. Do not hesitate to contact us with any question or inquiry about Dubrovnik region and we'll be happy to provide you all up-to-date info and even more happier to take you on some of our tours.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great start to the Hols”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is our first time in Dubrovnik, so decided on tour to orientate ourselves. Didn't fancy being part of a large group following a frog shaped umbrella , so looked up this company via TA. Ivo was a great guide funny, knowledgeable and generous with his time and effort. He even had the nouse to get back to some history after a great long chat about football, much to the current Mrs Smethurst's delight ( old terry wogan joke!)
Dubrovnik is an outstanding city and being shown around by an enthusiastic local was a really good call

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    33
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent day with Stjepan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We only had one day in Croatia because we arrived by cruise ship, Stjepan made sure that we were able to see as much as possible. We travelled up into the hillside for a magnificent panoramic view of Dubrovnik as well as being able to see the neighboring country of Bosnia, we also visited Dubrovnik and walked the walls and took in some of the other sites, finally we made our way to Ston to see the sea salt production and have an excellent meal at the restaurant Bakus Konoba. Stjepan was very personable and all of our party really enjoyed their day. Highly recommended!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank redchilicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Tour- Even in Scorching Weather!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We don't do cruise ship excursions, so we booked this tour while our ship was in port in Dubrovnik. It was SO hot when we arrived, but Ivo was an excellent guide- extremely knowledgeable and passionate about his beautiful country. We are a family of 4 with two young children (7 and 2) and he was very understanding when our 2 year old lost interest! :) He showed us around the old town and where the best ice cream was to entertain the girls. Thanks for a great tour! Highly recommend!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank dmbfan7716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

My 15 year old daughter and i spent 4 hours with Igor on a private tour after disembarking from a cruise ship. We had a very informative and interesting day and learnt just about everything about their special place in this world. Igor was a local and was raised in the old city- which was amazing to wonder around and hear the stories.
Igor spoke fluent English and was easy to listen to.
We were so glad we picked this tour to parcipate in, and would gladly recommend it to any age group.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonnie2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanaken, Belgium
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Job, Ivo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We recently visited Dubrovnik as a port of call on a cruise; we booked a one and half hour walking tour of the city via Dubrovnik Tours on the internet and Stejpan confirmed our arrangements. Everything went exactly as planned per our confirmation, except that Stejpan was not available and his associate, Ivo, toured with us. Ivo was absolutely marvelous, he met us at the specified time and place and was pleasant and a wealth of knowlege; his tour brought Dubrovnik to life for the four of us. Ivo was kind enough to customize the tour for us: my partner and I had visited Dubrovnik previously so Ivo added some extra sights to our touring while our friends were first time visitors so he made sure to cover all of the basic sights, really a great job. In addition, the four of us are interested in jewish history so Ivo included a stop in the old jewish street of the town with a visit to the restored synagogue (with an outstanding narration that impressed us!). What a great day. After the tour, we were set to finish exploring the town on our own using Ivo's suggestions.

Ivo and Stejpan are young, talented and fun tour guides that made our stay in Dubrovnik memorable - and, their rates are so reasonable, especailly when compared to the prices charged by the cruise lines. And, you have the benefit of a small group (we were 4 compared to groups of 20 to 30 that we saw touring while in town) and the ability to customize your tour to your interests. When in Dubrovnik, a private walking tour is a must do. We very highly recommed this Ivo and company!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dubrovnik Day Tours also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Dubrovnik Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing