We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Montenegro & Bosnia Small Group Tour”

Super Tours -Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$53.35*
and up
Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik
Ranked #34 of 138 Tours in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Montenegro & Bosnia Small Group Tour”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We booked 2 trips with super tours. One to Montenegro and the second to Bosnia & Hercegovina.

The Montenegro trip was amazing and all the places we stopped were beautiful just wish we had more free time at some places.

The Bosnia & Hercegovina trip was also very good although there seemed to be more traveling time. Again, it would have been good to have more time in places, especially in Mostar.

The tour guides on both trips were very friendly and informative. We were glad we booked the small group tours because there was only 8 people on the Montenegro trip and 10 people on the Bosnia trip (minibus can have max 14 people) so its easier for everyone to hear the tour guides and also the local tour guides at the various stops. Super Tours minibuses also looked more modern than other companies and were very comfortable.

Definitely a good way to see Bosnia & Montenegro if you don't have a lot of time in Dubrovnik. They are long days but well worth it for the stunning scenery and towns you will see!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia K, Public Relations Manager at Super Tours -Day Tours, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Jamie C,

Thank you for using our services and taking your time to give us your feedback.

We are really happy to hear that you had a good time on our tours. We know there's too little time and too many things to see on our tours,:) but we always try to do our best to divide this time the best way we can to meet everyone's needs.

We hope to see you on some of our future tours.

Best Regards,

Super Tours team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    37
    15
    8
    11
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“korcula and ston day trip”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

unfortunately we didnt get to do this tour.my wife fell very ill from food poisoning the day before.i tried numerous times to contact super tours by phone during the early afternoon with no answer,so i then sent an email advising them of my wifes illness.because we did not cancel this 48 hours before the tour we were refused any type of refund by this company ,who showed no empathy or compassion .i do fully understand rules and regulations but you would think a large successful company might at least refund 50% in emergency situations.i would be very cautious to book any tours with this company because of this.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sixamigos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia K, Public Relations Manager at Super Tours -Day Tours, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Sixamigos,

We are really sorry that you were not able to do the tour. Unfortunately we couldn't refund you because you book your tour through our partner and their cancellation policy is 48 hours,we had to obey our partners' policy.
I hope your wife had fast recovery from food poisoning and that you've had an opportunity to explore our beautiful area.
We do empathize with you and we would more than happy if you ever came back in Dubrovnik to contact us so that we can organize the tour for you to visit Korčula and Ston.

Warm greetings from Super Tours team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We used Super tours for two day trips while in Dubrovnik - a trip to Bosnia & a trip to Montenegro.

Our first trip to Montenegro was in a small group of 5 which was great. The guide (Ivana) and our driver (Ivan) were very nice. Overall though, I would have to say the tour was just ok. We stopped for coffee breaks more than necessary (45 minutes into the trip seems a bit early) and didn't get a whole lot of history on the area (such as the wars in the 90's and how each country formed out of Yugoslavia). The breaks ate into time in each of the towns sadly. I would have loved to have more time in Perst especially. We did enjoy the private local guide in Kotor who was very nice and informative. However the tour description said we would have a guide for Budva which we did not. We were walked to the restaurant area but then left to our own devices until it was time to leave. The tour description also said we would be stopping to overlook Dubrovnik, which we did not do.

The next day we went to Bosnia, again with Ivana & Ivan, who were just as sweet and friendly as the day before, in a larger group (about 20 people). This tour had a lot more driving, again with stops we didn't need. The first town we stopped in was a total waste of time and many of us thought we should have just skipped it and headed straight to Mostar. Mostar was lovely and again the local guide was great. But by the time we did our tour and ate a SUPER fast lunch, it was time to go. The third town was a total waste of time too, seemed more like they added it just to say they went to three towns.

On both tours, lunchtime was very late (about 2pm) which should have been made clear to people. If you do the Bonsia tour, take advantage of the first stop to have an early lunch and then you'll have more time to wander Mostar. If you're doing the Montenegro tour, take snacks to tie you over.

Looking back, if we could have rented a car we would have done these locations on our own. But if you can't get a car, I think it's still worth going with a tour group to see these two countries.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Care_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia K, Public Relations Manager at Super Tours -Day Tours, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Care_86

thank you for your feedback.

Our travel agency arranges the tours according to our fixed programmes. It is unfortunately not possible for us to skip some of the places or stay at one longer as this is what we guarantee to our clients to be visited.
We are really sorry that you didn't enjoy some of the places.
We would be more than happy if you ever come back to Croatia to have you on one of our private tours.Private tours do not have fixed schedule and you can visit only the places you want to visit and stay at each location as long as you want.
We wouldn't recommend renting a car as this is a real opportunity to get acquainted with all the famous places accompanied by our tour guide.

Hope to see you again on one of our private tours!

Best regards,

Mia Koroman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
324 reviews
112 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 386 helpful votes
“Decent day excursions from Dubrovnik”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We booked the Mostar and Montenegro day trips via Viator. If you google "Viator discount code," then you can also probably find a promo code for 5-10% off. The Mostar trip was 14 people packed to the max in a van. It felt crammed and hot. The sound system didn't work well so the people in the back had difficulty hearing the commentary. Pocitelj and Medjugorje were mediocre stops but served well as places to get out and stretch. Mostar was fabulous. The stone town and bridge are definitely worth seeing! I give the Mostar Super Tours trip 3 stars. If you have time, then you should definitely see Mostar but maybe go with one of those big bus companies instead. You'll have air conditioning that works, more legroom, and a good audio system to hear the guide.

The Montenegro trip was better. The van was packed once again with 14 people but the vehicle was larger and had more space. The air conditioning and sound system worked. The tour guide was knowledgable and efficient. Things ran smoothly. Precast is a beautiful seaside town. Kotor is a beautiful quaint walled city. Budva was nice and relaxing with delicious seafood. I give the Montenegro trip 4 stars.

I highly recommend visiting Mostar and Montenegro. Taking a tour is definitely the way to go. Super Tours does a decent job, but it definitely wasn't super.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank krawner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia K, Public Relations Manager at Super Tours -Day Tours, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Krawner,

Thank you for using our services and taking your time to give us your feedback.
We are happy that you were satisfied with our tours. But we hope to see you again soon and to have one more opportunity to prove that we can do super job not just decent.

Warm greetings from the whole Super Tours team

Mia Koroman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamplona, Spain
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Super tour to Mostar”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The tour to Mostar, Bosnia and Herzegovina was very informative and educational. We were 7 plus a guide (Mariana) and driver (Vlado). Our guide gave us some historical background on the cities and areas we visited by van. Our driver was full of great stories and funny jokes throughout the trip. We had an additional guide in the city of Mostar, who took us around and showed us a video on the war in the nineties. There were a few gypsies and their children, begging around the city, but not so many that it was annoying like in major cities. The prices were really reasonable and the crowds were not too big in April. We had sufficient time in each of the 4 locations we stopped in.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia K, General Manager at Super Tours -Day Tours, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Tim M,

Thank you so much for your feedback and compliments.
We are sending you many greetings from our team, especially from Marijana and Vlado.

Hope to meet you once again on some of our other tours!

Best regards from Super Tours team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Super Tours -Day Tours also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Super Tours -Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing