We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cevappi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Presa

Presa
Ranked #15 of 367 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: Fast Food, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Doing 15 meters from main street Stradun is the small effort that will pay off in this fine fast food. Visit us and find out why our guests always come back for more.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Cevappi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Found this on tripavisor, and decided to give it a whirl. Inexpensive, fresh, and best taken 'to go'. We decided to get the local specialty (cevapi-kinda like a cross between a meatball and a sausage-google it). SOOOO good. Beware that a large is VERY large; my 6 foot 3 husband had trouble finishing his. We took ours down to the harbour to enjoy. Between the price, the flavor, and the view (to go, granted), one of our favorite lunches in Dubrovnik.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ukiegirltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    143
    28
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fast Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Presa's burgers are delicious and affordable since it's a fast food. You can still take a seat in front of it and it offers you wi-fi as well. What makes presa's food delicious is a crusty, delicious bun, apart from that everything else is average but it's nice to have fast food place in old town if you're hungry and passing by.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great if you don't want an expensive meal in old town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We found this place in one of the side streets just off the main street in the old town. we didn't fancy a meal at one of the many 'posh' restaurants and this was ideal. A no frills café type place advertised as fast food but was much nicer than that! we had grilled sausages served on massive buns with lovely fries, a soft drink and a beer for around 80 kuna and went back there to eat again a couple of days later.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Drewwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trogir, Croatia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice, different fast food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Fast food Preša is different kind of fast food. They got all salads and sandwiches. For a fast food located in old city, prices are quite cheap. Service is fast and good.

Helpful?
Thank MaxRentTrogir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not fast food as you know it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

This is not fast food like you probably know it, yes, it's cheap, no its not the must luxurious looking restaurant in the old town, but put it this way, it's the only place we visited more than once during our stay.

The food is freshly prepared, nothing pre made and then heated, which does mean it takes them a good 5 minutes or so to prepare it but is well worth it.

I highly recommend the Cavapi, unless you're a monster eater like myself, the small is more than sufficient, the only difference I noticed with large is that you get two extra sausage on the large, but both the same size bread and other fillings. Also, go with the standard fillings they offer in the local style, you won't be disappointed.

The burgers are a large diameter, far bigger than anything McDonald's sells (to the guys at Presta, I sincerely apologise for comparing you with McDonald's, it's just criminal), the burgers pates are thin, so those, like my fiancée, that can't stomach large chunks of meat won't be put off.

Fries come in a box with your choice of condiments, just make your choice on the helpful laminated sheet on the counter, you can just point at the toppings and condiments (pictures of), if you struggle to communicate with the guys there. Shouldn't apply to us brits, the guys spoke good English, I imagine non-English speakers may find this more use.

You order at the counter and the food will be brought to your table, well presented, they will fit your groups meals onto as few plates (proper ones not disposable) as will fit, wrapped in a handy paper pocket that makes the food easy to consume without dripping condiments and such all over yourself.

Price wise, you're looking at 80 kuna for two meals, one large, one small (size applies to Fries and Cavapi) with two bottled drinks.

Fantastic place to stop for a tasty good value lunch.

Helpful?
1 Thank alias_neo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Presa also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Presa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing