We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for families - Large rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Princess Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Royal Princess Hotel
Ranked #3 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect for families - Large rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

First trip for us to Dubrovnik, last minute deal with flights and half board and so our expectations were not high. The Hotel is actually 4 hotels, the most modern and best is the Royal Princess. The rooms are large with a lounge area and sofa bed, and so perfect for 2 adults 2 children. The beach is rocky and there are a couple of pools. We really liked the beach, great for diving off the rocks into the crystal clear and deep water. Buses to Dubrovnik old town are frequent and cheap, lots to see and do for a weeks holiday. Breakfast was ok, but like other reviewers have mentioned the evening meals were a bit 'school dinners' and let the hotel down.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    112
    27
    1
    0
See reviews for
233
297
11
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

We had a perfect time in this hotel. The view is breathtaking especially in the sunset, with the view of islands and beautiful Adriatic Sea. The service was excellent; they were very helpful and friendly. They helped us in booking trips, restaurants taxis and it was very nice o0f them. Room was very clean and spacious. It was a true delight to have a relaxing holiday at this place. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Royal Princess Hotel is just wonderful, the best accommodation and service I have ever experienced. The apartments are beautiful, decorated with a lot of good taste and style, and extremely comfortable. Any detail of this hotel would be able to tell a beautiful story. For example, the beds at the Royal Princess Hotel surpassed every definition of comfort, and terrace is spacious with a truly breathtaking view of the Adriatic Sea, which is literally a step away from you. This could go on indefinitely, because every detail of this hotel is at the highest possible level. The apartments, service, staff, food, restaurants and bars, wellness... Everything was just perfect.
Considering everything, I can only say that I’m coming back as soon as possible:)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vladimir P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Importanne is a company that has four hotels that are situated side-by-side in a great location in Babin-Kuk (about 4km from the old city of Dubrovnik), by the sea. The Neptune hotel is 4-star and the Ariston, Royal Palm and Royal Princess are 5-star, with the Royal Princess the best of all the hotels. Actually we booked Ariston through Booking.com, but were told that our room would be in the Royal Palm (a suite for 5 people). When we arrived at the hotel, we were pleased to be given an upgrade to the Royal Princess hotel (2 luxurious rooms side-by-side). Rooms are luxurious, separate living room and bedroom, two bathrooms, even a kitchenette (hob and microwave), though no pans to cook any quick meals with. Hotel is not huge. It is compact. Gym/Pool/Sauna/Steam room are good, though the outside pool was very cold. Staff are very friendly and go out of their way to please. Transport links are very good. Take the local bus 6 to the old city (very frequent - every 15-20 minutes). The only let down (and the reason for not giving 5 stars) is the restaurant. The restaurant is not huge, but it is big enough. However, the food choice is a bit of a let down. The buffer choice is very small. There is no grill that you can ask for meats to be cooked on, though you can order things from the kitchen. However overall, a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rkaura1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is amazing. I could not fault the rooms, they were very clean and the views were just breath taking! The staff are by far the most friendliest people that I have ever met, they we're so polite and welcoming. Especially Iva on reception, she was so nice and helped us plan our day. Only la Castile restaurant was open on our stay, all the others we're closed, but I guess this was because it was out of season. We ate here one evening. The food was ok, but not 5 star. I would highly recommend this hotel. Sea view rooms are a must and well worth paying extra for. Well done and thank you for a wonderful time.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

We had booked the Hotel Neptun but, on arrival, found we had been relocated to the Royal Princess. Our suite was absolutely fabulous - two bathrooms and a lounge and bedroom both with amazing sea views. You just couldn't have wanted anything more.

The staff were incredibly helpful, giving advice on bus times, locations etc., and always with a smile. The room was cleaned to a very high standard every day.

The breakfast was good. It was a buffet with something for every taste - fruit, meats, cheese, croissants, jams etc. There was also a 'hot' selection - scrambled egg, bacon, potatoes, mushrooms etc. which we chose the first morning but sadly found it only to be lukewarm so opted for the continental choice on the next two days. We had the buffet meal one evening but, again, it was disappointingly not hot enough for our taste. The rest of it was brilliant.

The Spa was good too - had a sauna and a 'steam room' experience and enjoyed swims in both the indoor and outdoor pools. Everywhere was spotlessly clean.

Buses into Dubrovnik were regular. We took the path at the front of the hotel around to the bay one morning and picked up the bus from there to take us into town. It was a pleasant walk past lots of little restaurants/cafes most with spectacular views. The Cave bar in the More Hotel is amazing and certainly worth a visit. The views from the terrace during the day are unbelievable!

If you're going to Dubrovnik, this hotel is certainly a 'gem'. It might be a little too far out for some tastes but the ambience, outlook and facilities certainly make up for the extra time spent to-ing and fro-ing into the old town.

Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a panoramic sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

I visited the Royal Princess outside of the regular tourist season on a business related trip, a few weeks ago. The staff upgraded my room and was absolutely accommodating throughout my visit. Very knowledgeable about the area. My room was amazing! Very nice and with an exceptional view of the sea. Sunrise AND sunset colors over the sea were just beautiful. They carry a great selection of Croatian wines and the food was very good. Dinner is offered from menu, but buffet offered healthy options and a great variety for both breakfast and dinner.

Room Tip: If possible, choose a room with a balcony facing the sea. The views are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kelli E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
3.7 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,779 reviews
0.2 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
2.5 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Princess Hotel

Property: Royal Princess Hotel
Address: Kardinala Stepinca 31, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Princess Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Princess Hotel 5*, with its 54 deluxe high-end accommodations, offers the utmost in luxury. Each suite feels like a private sanctuary equipped with lavish furniture, balcony, living room, kitchenette and boasts breathtaking sea view or relaxing garden view. The hotel is situated steps away from the Adriatic Sea, only 4 km from the Old Town of Dubrovnik. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Royal Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing