We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Princess Hotel
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We had booked the Hotel Neptun but, on arrival, found we had been relocated to the Royal Princess. Our suite was absolutely fabulous - two bathrooms and a lounge and bedroom both with amazing sea views. You just couldn't have wanted anything more.

The staff were incredibly helpful, giving advice on bus times, locations etc., and always with a smile. The room was cleaned to a very high standard every day.

The breakfast was good. It was a buffet with something for every taste - fruit, meats, cheese, croissants, jams etc. There was also a 'hot' selection - scrambled egg, bacon, potatoes, mushrooms etc. which we chose the first morning but sadly found it only to be lukewarm so opted for the continental choice on the next two days. We had the buffet meal one evening but, again, it was disappointingly not hot enough for our taste. The rest of it was brilliant.

The Spa was good too - had a sauna and a 'steam room' experience and enjoyed swims in both the indoor and outdoor pools. Everywhere was spotlessly clean.

Buses into Dubrovnik were regular. We took the path at the front of the hotel around to the bay one morning and picked up the bus from there to take us into town. It was a pleasant walk past lots of little restaurants/cafes most with spectacular views. The Cave bar in the More Hotel is amazing and certainly worth a visit. The views from the terrace during the day are unbelievable!

If you're going to Dubrovnik, this hotel is certainly a 'gem'. It might be a little too far out for some tastes but the ambience, outlook and facilities certainly make up for the extra time spent to-ing and fro-ing into the old town.

Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a panoramic sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (781)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

570 - 576 of 781 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

I visited the Royal Princess outside of the regular tourist season on a business related trip, a few weeks ago. The staff upgraded my room and was absolutely accommodating throughout my visit. Very knowledgeable about the area. My room was amazing! Very nice and with an exceptional view of the sea. Sunrise AND sunset colors over the sea were just beautiful. They carry a great selection of Croatian wines and the food was very good. Dinner is offered from menu, but buffet offered healthy options and a great variety for both breakfast and dinner.

Room Tip: If possible, choose a room with a balcony facing the sea. The views are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kelli E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We had the most wonderful time in this hotel. Pure luxury for us. The suite was superb and the location was beautiful. The suite was huge with large bedroom, with great bed, separate lounge area and two bathrooms. There was a large balcony with a fantastic sea view and we watches sunset over the sea. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Generally all round it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Well, what to say ?
Just a few words: luxury rooms, wonderfull food, nice service and staff, fantastic position, cool design !
We really enjoyed our stay in this high-class hotel.
Specially we would like to pay attention on very communicative and kind hotel staff, from reception, to waiters and cooks. Really really precious place !

Denis Hadžiomerović

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Denis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Hotel has good conection to the old town,it is cosy and beautiful decorated you will have wonderful view, and from your room and from restaurant, ( and tasty food) nice spa, but the biggest impression will make people who work here! Always friendly and helpful(they will give us some great tips for visiting Dubrovnik) they will make you feel welcome, and make you enjoy this beautifull city (and hotel) even more!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JovanaPerovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Very nice hotel with excellent service. Comfortable and nicely designed family rooms. High quality food and wine. Excellent breakfast. I will definitely go there again and can wormly recommend the hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Beatrice344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

My friend and I was here for two days and it was really perfect! But the most we loved about this hotel are people who work there and hospitality! Everybody was so nice (but not fake nice like in some hotels) and helpful especially Iva from reception! She was always happy, always smiling and she always had an answers to our questions!

We also met the owner and he was so kind, he asked us if we are having a good time and if it's everything OK! That was so nice of him!

The rooms are really comfortable, they have everything you need (a lots of towels, slippers, really good comfortable mattress...) and the view is amazing! Also the food in hotel is delicious!
Hotel it's a little bit far from the center but it's ok because the buses are frequent or you can get a taxi.

Those two days were perfect and we felt like at home! We wish we stayed for few more days :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Petra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
796 reviews
3.7 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
859 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,571 reviews
0.1 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
984 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#10 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Princess Hotel

Address: Kardinala Stepinca 31, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $139 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Princess Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Princess Hotel 5*, with its 54 deluxe high-end accommodations, offers the utmost in luxury. Each suite feels like a private sanctuary equipped with lavish furniture, balcony, living room, kitchenette and boasts breathtaking sea view or relaxing garden view. The hotel is situated steps away from the Adriatic Sea, only 4 km from the Old Town of Dubrovnik. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing