We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Princess Hotel
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

My friend and I was here for two days and it was really perfect! But the most we loved about this hotel are people who work there and hospitality! Everybody was so nice (but not fake nice like in some hotels) and helpful especially Iva from reception! She was always happy, always smiling and she always had an answers to our questions!

We also met the owner and he was so kind, he asked us if we are having a good time and if it's everything OK! That was so nice of him!

The rooms are really comfortable, they have everything you need (a lots of towels, slippers, really good comfortable mattress...) and the view is amazing! Also the food in hotel is delicious!
Hotel it's a little bit far from the center but it's ok because the buses are frequent or you can get a taxi.

Those two days were perfect and we felt like at home! We wish we stayed for few more days :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    120
    29
    1
    0
See reviews for
245
315
11
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

My daughter and I have just returned from a week's stay at the Royal Princess Hotel. We had actually booked to stay at Importanne Resort's sister hotel next door - Hotel Neptun, but due to refurbishment we were relocated and upgraded to stay within a Deluxe suite at the Royal Princess.We could not have been happier with the accommodation, and the sea view was so breathtakingly beautiful.
The suite had a spacious living area, small kitchen, large bedroom with huge extra king size bed, two bathrooms - one incorporating a bath/shower and two sinks, the other with a sink and shower and a balcony with table and chairs overlooking the sea.There was a flat screen TV in the bedroom and living room.We only used the cooking facilities on one occasion, but still went down to the restaurant for one of their fabulous desserts!
The staff could not do enough to help you and treated us like royalty.We were contacted twice during the week by front of house staff asking if everything was to our satisfaction and was there anything they could do to make our stay more comfortable - the answer to which was "no thanks" as everything was perfect. The hotel is a little out of town, but the bus service is so reliable and inexpensive this didn't cause any concern or inconvenience to us. We decided to walk into town one morning as the weather was so wonderful for the time of year (20 degrees in February).
The cleaning staff were also so amenable - they always waited until we had vacated our room before entering.On one occasion we didn't leave the room till 3.00pm and the room was still perfectly tidied with fresh linen and toiletries by the time we returned at 5.00pm. The waiters/waitresses were also as courteous and helpful as were all the staff at the hotel.We made the most of the spa at the hotel too which had a small pool, two saunas and a steam room and offered various treatments such as facials, manicures, pedicures and massages etc,.Towels are provided as are robes and slippers so no need to pack extra.
You would have to be extremely particular to find any fault with this hotel or its staff. We would thoroughly recommend it and would stay again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Sea view a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ThomasLondon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trogir, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2014

pure fifth staff was helpful as belonging star hotelthe words of praise, the staff at the height of courtesy. take advantage of the wellness center ...........................................:)))))))))))➖

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

We spent a woprofessionalul and memorable week at Royal Princess Hotel in their Deluxe Suite Sea View. The suite was superb; clean and comfortable and the view from the most comfortable bed was Priceless. The facilities within the hotel were clean and well kept. The pool and gym area were warm, fantastic and I had a pleasure of getting pampered in their spa by wonderful and pleasant therapist name Ivana. The breakfast restaurant was wonderful and they had a variery of food and drinks; for every palate.

Later on we discovered the sea side Setaliste below the hotel that lead thru an alley of hotels, bars, restaurants and into town. It was a daily picturesque walk to the bus stop#6 instead of walking up in front of hotel. This was the best Croatian hotel we have ever experienced. Thank You for your great hospitality Royal Princess, especially to the front desk staff; Stipe and Djuro, professional wait staff at the breakfast spot.

To the future guests of RP, you can exchange your money and buy one way bus tickets at the front desk. In case if you would like to prepare meals in your suite there is a small stove top 2 burner device in a kitchen and if you need cooking utensils they will bring them to you immediately. Overall, Excellent and Memorable stay at RP.

We will

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank HON4E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uzice, Serbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This hotel is in quiet part of Dubrovnik, about 5km from city center, but it has very good connection with other parts of town. There is a bus every 15 minutes from hotel to entrance of old town. It takes about 15 minutes driving with bus. It takes about one and the half hour to reach the center on foot. The most of that way is by the sea, so I recommend walking.

Hotel stuff are very professional, kind and polite. Check in and check out are quick.

The most beautiful thing in this hotel are suites. Our suite is big and confortable. It consists of:

- two bathrooms (one is with shower for two, the other is with bath tub, both are very confortable and very well equipped)
- big bedroom with extra lage king size bed. There is flat TV in the bedroom
- livingroom with sofas and flat TV
- kitchen (very good eqipped).
- beautiful terrace with sea view.
Also there is a lot of spase for storage in every of this rooms.

Everything is clean.

There is small spa in the hotel. Nice way to relax while staying in hotel.

Food for breakfast and dinner is good, but it can be better for the five stars hotel.

I hope we will go there again!

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cimeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uzice, Serbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

My wife and me spent two days at the begging of January 2014. We were first time there and the only reason why we booked this hotel is because it was the no.1 on this web site on TripAdvisor. and... the score is adequate.

Hotel is located in the part of Dubrovnik called Babin kuk. It is little bit far away from the Old town but there is very good system of public transportation (every 30 minutes) for 1.5 EUR one way. Line 6 goes 50 m from hotel up to entrance of the old town. If you want you can use taxi for approx. 10 EUR one way. Furthermore, it is possible to take a walk at it will take you approx. 1 hour.

What is the biggest advantage of this hotel is concept of suites.Almost all are the same and have about 50 square meters - one living room, one sleeping room, two bathrooms, mini kitchen and nice terrace. Room equipment is new and maintained well. You can use two LCD TVs. There are various excellent amenities.
Spa center is good. Pool is average sized. Water could be little bit cooler.There are two type of saunas and one steam room. Maybe just jacuzzi is missing.
Breakfast was very good with various offer. We paid 15 EUR per person for dinner that was not at the 5 star hotel level and should be improved.
Staff was very polite and professional.

I highly recommend this hotel during whole year.

Room Tip: Use sea view room it is worth every euro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank nesic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Just a quick note to say that this was an absolutely fantastic hotel. I'd love to return to it again! Spotlessly clean, loads of space, and great views if you get sea front ! Granted it's a wee bit further away from some of the main sights, but it's only a bus journey or a walk away.

Well done.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rwylie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
3.7 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,880 reviews
0.2 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#10 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Princess Hotel

Property: Royal Princess Hotel
Address: Kardinala Stepinca 31, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Princess Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Princess Hotel 5*, with its 54 deluxe high-end accommodations, offers the utmost in luxury. Each suite feels like a private sanctuary equipped with lavish furniture, balcony, living room, kitchenette and boasts breathtaking sea view or relaxing garden view. The hotel is situated steps away from the Adriatic Sea, only 4 km from the Old Town of Dubrovnik. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing