We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best decision I made in Dubrovnik”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
53 reviews
street view
location Apartmants Petra
Stradun - main street
Ploce gate
Pile gate
Old town harbour
Old town harbour
Stradun - main street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
LianneDM
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, but noisy at night”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Right from the start, the owner Petrica was nothing but helpful. From the moment we booked, she kept in touch and was very responsive to our enquiries. Apartment Petra itself is pretty much exactly like the photos, and had all the basics that we needed for our 5 night stay. It has lovely big windows and a cosy living room for relaxing mid sightseeing. The complimentary breakfast at nearby Caffe Festival was very much welcome, and the staff there were lovely.

The one thing I would say is that I picked Apartment Petra on the basis that most of previous visitors said it would be quiet - however for three nights in a row, the nearby restaurant kitchen decided 3-5am was a good time to very noisily sort out their empty glass bottles, right outside our window . We lost several hours sleep every night because of the smashing and banging - but in a testament to customer service, Petrica kindly offered to relocate us to another apartment where it was much quieter.

Overall we had a good stay at Petrica's apartments - though mainly because she was able to move us to a quieter one than this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to the old town and the modern apartment
Liked least: The noisy neighbours
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2015
Dear Lianne, I am very glad that you liked our apartment and enjoyed in it and Dubrovnik .I wish you all the best and hope you will return in our country in future. Thank you again !!
Also thank you for the remark regarding a noise. That information will be useful to make the service and accommodations as better as possible.
Just for the info, we have changed all windows so all are soundproof and I'm sure that not be a problem in the future.
Hope to have you again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraRior...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best decision I made in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This place is fantastic value!

You get to stay in the heart of the old town in a beautiful apartment.

in addition to this, you get free breakfast in the main street, and 10% restaurant discount voucher.

They were very accommodating and let us keep our bags at the restaurant when we checked out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location
Liked least: That I couldn't stay there longer :)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2016
Thank you very much for your positive comments.It was really pleasure to host you.
You will be always welcome in my home.Greetings from Petrica :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, perfect size for 2 and great wi-fi.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2015
Dear Martina,

I'm so glad that you left Dubrovnik with such nice memories. Thank you for the kind words and I hope we will meet once again. :-)

Petrica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CCR258
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“calm oasis in the middle of busy Old Town Dubrovnik”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment Petra was everything we had hoped- charming, clean, well-equipped, spacious with high ceilings in old building up a very small side street off of main thoroughfare in Old Town. Really lovely details (curtains, light fixtures) with quiet bedroom, great, functional kitchen area and well-designed (if small) bathroom. Fantastic "get-away" from bustle of touristed main streets. Wish we could have stayed longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2015
Thank you for the kind words and I hope we will meet once again :-))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbie W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, cozy, and PERFECTLY located in the heart of Old Town”
Reviewed June 7, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

From the time we (sister, brother, and myself) arrived in Dubrovnik, we knew that we would never want to leave. While we did not meet Petrica, she was available via email at all times and always quick to respond. Her friend, Damir, welcomed us and brought us to the apartment. The photos represent the property well - clean, cozy, and PERFECTLY located in the heart of Old Town. I can not emphasize enough how perfect the location was. When I visit Dubrovnik again, I would definitely look to stay at Apartment Petra.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2015
Thank you so much, You'll be welcomed !! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul G
Budapest, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect for two!”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We never met Petrica, but she communicated with us very well and arranged for her friend, Damir, to meet us and show us to the apartment. Even after we arrived, Petrica was very quick to respond to any question we had (through the AirBnB site), and Damir was also available to help with any question or problem. We visited Dubrovnik over the holidays and the apartment was PERFECT for our needs. The pictures did not misrepresent the place at all. The location within the city walls was great, and the ambience of staying in the OLD TOWN was truly something special. The breakfast at Cafe Festival was a wonderful addition to our stay and the staff there was excellent! Here are a few things to note. Not complaints, just info that we would want to know from people who stayed before us. 1. The bathroom was quite tiny. Toilet, sink, shower... all in one. 2. There was only one heater (in the main room) and the flat was a bit drafty near the windows, so the bedroom took longer to warm up. However, it is quite an OLD building, and there are plenty of blankets around, so it was NOT a problem. 3. There was no roasting pan or casserole dish for baking something in the oven. Otherwise, the kitchen was stocked with EVERYTHING we needed. We loved our stay in Petrica's flat, and our time in Dubrovnik was wonderful! Petrica and Damir were wonderful hosts who made sure our needs we met and our stay was enjoyable. We would truly book with Petrica again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and clean!
Liked least: Very tiny bathroom.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2015
Thank you so much, P !
You'll be welcomed, if you decide to come back in Dubrovnik!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
15anders
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“This was our third visit to Dubrovnik and the best accommodation, now inside the walls of the old city”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our family consisted of ten persons, grandparents and two families with four in each (our children with spouses and grandchildren - aged 6,6,7 and 17). We were accommodated in three different apartments Petra all within less than five minutes walk. The two families with children had excellent two floor apartments with comfortable bedrooms and kitchen, all to high standard. The one bedroom apartment for the grandparents was good (minor interruption of heat water that were easily fixed. Some early morning noise from the handling of bottles and other waste in the street outside should be mentioned for those who are easily disturbed.) All in all the stay was perfect. Breakfasts at Café Festival were nice with perfect service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The two newly refurbished apartments with two bedrooms in each were excellent
Liked least: The noise in the morning of the smallest apartment
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2016
Thank you so much for this wonderful review :-) It was my pleasure to have you and your family as my guests. I am very glad that you liked our apartment and enjoyed in it and Dubrovnik. I wish you all the best and hope you will return in our country in future. Thank you again !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing