We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute apartment and perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
53 reviews
street view
location Apartmants Petra
Stradun - main street
Ploce gate
Pile gate
Old town harbour
Old town harbour
Stradun - main street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
jordan s
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute apartment and perfect location”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Apartments Petra is a great place to stay. I traveled with 2 friends and it was perfect. It is a very cute, nice, clean apartment and was walking distance to everything. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. If we go back we will definately stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2014
I'm so glad that you left Dubrovnik with such nice memories. I'm glad that we have also contributed to those memories and made your holidays exactly as you have imagined. Thank you for the kind words and I hope we will meet once again .
Petrica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claireces
Adelaide
2 reviews
“Authentic Charm”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Great location as you can enjoy all the wonders of the old town then easily retire to the apartment. Breakfast is very generous, fast and in a friendly cafe style. The beds are a little firm but still comfortable. Kitchen is lovely great for making your own lunch. Great hosts who really do go above and beyond to ensure you enjoy your stay!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2014
Thank you for the kind words and I hope we will meet once again :-))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandsG120...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, helpful hosts, value for money”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is, understandably, compact as it’s in the Old Town but you couldn’t ask for a better location in terms of being in the middle of everything. We didn’t use the cooking facilities or washing machine (although they were available) but the fridge was very handy (as was the wifi) and I can imagine that in mid-summer the aircon is essential. Our host was very helpful and obliging and with the added bonus of breakfast at the Café Festival, I don’t think it comes better at this price.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2014
thank you for such nice review and I hope we will meet once again :-))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay in the heart of old Dubrovnik”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Petricia was fantastic and organised for us to get our key at a cafe on the Strada. While we were waiting we were offered coffees and drinks buy the cafe and soon a guide arrived to take us to the apartment and help with our bags.
We walked 50 meters from the main street and entered an apartment which was on the first floor. It was spacious and newly decorated and very well appointed. Petricia left a welcome basket including a bottle of local wine.
We only used one of the bedrooms and it was very comfortable.
A super location if you want access to the old town.
We parked at the public garage above the old town. If you do the same take your entry ticket to the parking attendant to get it converted to a daily ticket from an hourly one to save a lot oh Kuna :(.

I would come back again and recommend this to friend and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, location
Liked least: the pigeons
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2014
I'm so glad that you left Dubrovnik with such nice memories. I'm glad that we have also contributed to those memories and made your holidays exactly as you have imagined. Thank you for the kind words and I hope we will meet once again .
Perica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta T
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing - the best place to stay in Dubrovnik! Great service, great food and beautiful apartment in gr8t loc!”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at Apartments Petra for 4 nights at the end of April. The hosts of the apartment were incredibly helpful leading up to our stay. They would email helpful advice about the ferry schedule to Dubrovnik, weather and tips about sightseeing in the area. When we arrived in Dubrovnik, they had a great car pick us up from the ferry. We were then treated to a delicious hot breakfast at their restaurant. They make breakfast every morning for the hosts which is an amazing addition to the stay. This included hot meals, cappucinos and orange juice. The apartment is located right in the Old City and is literally seconds away from restaurants, the city walls, the port, beaches, grocery and shopping. The apartment itself was clean, spacious and very modern. Honestly, our stay could not have been more perfect and we will be staying there the next time that we go to Dubrovnik! We had an awesome time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, service, cleanliness
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2014
I'm so glad that you left Dubrovnik with such nice memories. Thank you for the kind words and I hope we will meet once again. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eat, sleep and breath a true Dubrovnik experience.”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

An authentic Dubrovnik experience. First class location for cultural explorers. Very hospitable and helpful staff. Will definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2014
I'm so glad that you left Dubrovnik with such nice memories. Thank you for the kind words and I hope we will meet once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geminimin...
Podgorica, Montenegro
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Apartment! Definitely Recommended!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is in a great location inside the walls of the old city. It is nicely renovated and decorated with soft bedding and nice lighting. It has everything you might need (oven, fridge, iron, hairdryer, kettle, etc.).
The price is great! Breakfast was included at a nearby restaurant and was really tasty (our sons loved the hot chocolate!).
Owners were very helpful and prompt with responses. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone going to Dubrovnik!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2014
Dear Lindsay,

I'm so glad that you left Dubrovnik with such nice memories.
I'm glad that we have also contributed to those memories and made your holidays exactly as you have imagined.
Thank you for the kind words and I hope we will meet once again meet .

Best regards, Petrica & Stijepo :-))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing