We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tour to Montenegro” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adriatic Explore Day Tours

Adriatic Explore Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$54.86*
and up
Korcula and Peljesac Small-Group Wine Tour from Dubrovnik
Ranked #23 of 132 Tours in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Adriatic Explore Dubrovnik Travel Agency is your dedicated and reliable Croatian partner for tours, day trips, excursions and boat rental service. We offer wide choice of services for exploring Croatia, Adriatic coast, Dubrovnik and its surroundings - Dubrovnik day trips, excursions in Dubrovnik area and day tours from Dubrovnik. We recommend: Montenegro day trip, Mostar day trip, Medjugorje excursion, Elaphite islands boat tour, Korcula wine tasting tour, Island of Mljet excursion, Peninsula Peljesac tour and much more at best prices! Specialized in: daily trips, day tours, excursions, boat tours, boat rental, speedboat transfers, private tours from Dubrovnik, coach tours and tailor made programs. Additional services: car rental, hotel, apartment and villa accommodation in Dubrovnik, MICE.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great tour to Montenegro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

During my recent stay in Croatia, I decided to sacrifice one day of sightseeing in Dubrovnik area in order to explore some famous attractions in neighbouring Montenegro. While I am not keen on organized tours and prefer to travel independently, I decided to book a tour as it seemed pretty complicated to see more than one town using public transport. For about 50 Euros, Adriatic Explor offered a good deal and also reviews were mostly positive.
This company proofed to offer great service and made my day trip pleasant and memorable.
They pick up relatively early at numerous hotels, apartment houses and other spots in the whole city. Our minibus was comfortable and modern. The tour guide Jana (if I remember her name well) was lovely, caring and had a great knowledge on the country’s history, culture and customs. We headed for Herceg Novi which we reached after about 1.5 hours and after a short stop for coffee and breakfast, we drove to Kotor, passing the famous fjord. Kotor is a beautiful city with a fantastic and well- preserved old town located between the fjord and some mountains. Without any doubt, Kotor was my favourite attraction on that day. Our group had a guided tour through the old town offered by a local guide for no surcharge (just tips). Unfortunately, it was raining so heavily that it was nearly impossible to enjoy what the city had to offer. In fact, the tour and also individual time for sightseeing were limited due to severe weather conditions. After having left Kotor, we drove to Sveti Stefan island to take some photos of this famous place. Then we headed for Budva where we spent the most of the remaining day. I did not like Budva very much, I would have prefered to spend more time in Kotor instead. While there is a small but nice old town and a long beach with an esplanade, I found the city to be ugly and commercialized in most parts. Strange stalls selling kitchy souvenirs and fast food as well as abandoned buildings give Budva a seedy character, otherwise it could be a decent destination. While in Budva, the weather improved and the sun came out so I could at least enjoy the time on the beach.
After several hours in Budva, we drove back to Dubrovnik where we arrived in late afternoon.
One thing I really liked about that tour is the fact that our group was not persuaded or forced to buy at local shops or manufactories. This type of sales tour is common in many countries around the world and I highly appriciate that I did not lose time in sales conversations.
Adriatic Explore provided excellent service on that tour and I would recommend them to family and friends. It was a great way to get an insight into Montenegro. My only suggestion for the company is to dedicate more time to Kotor and less time to Budva in future.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank WAW-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor M, General Manager at Adriatic Explore Day Tours, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear FrequentTraveller22,

thank you for taking some time to write a review regarding our services.
We are thankful for your comment and such a detailed description.
It will definitely be very useful for future travelers visiting Dubrovnik region.

Best regards,

Adriatic Explore team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    111
    25
    3
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dee was Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Four of us booked a walking tour with Dee through the Old City and a coastal tour to Cavtat. Her knowledge and passion on their history and reconstruction is exceptional. She recommended one of our best lunches in Italy in Cavtat. Great day and well worth the private tour - complete with a driver as well.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank rsvp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor M, General Manager at Adriatic Explore Day Tours, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear rsvp1,

thank you for your feedback after the tour in Dubrovnik and Cavtat.
Dee sends you her best wishes.

Best regards,

Adriatic Explore team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent tour company”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

We booked this tour company based on the reviews online. The tours we picked from Dubrovnik were Mostar and Montenegro day trips. Tour guides were knowledgeable, professional, great looking ;) and nice (they even wore official clothing which impressed me). They arrived on time and the minibus was luxurious. Daniel, our driver drove safely on both tours! Ivana for the Mostar tour was a little bit more friendly than Anastassia. They gave us some freedom to tour both places on our own, which I liked, rather than being always with the tour guide. I loved being in a small group vs a large tour bus.

Overall highly recommended tour company.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Rahul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor M, General Manager at Adriatic Explore Day Tours, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Rahul,

we appreciate your feedback.
Thank you for a detailed review and great rate.
We are so happy to hear you liked the minibus we use for our day trips.

Best wishes in New Year !!

Adriatic Explore team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice day out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had a very nice trip out to Mostar. The company were efficient and well priced. The tour guide was very clear on times and instructions and the minibus was very comfortable. Cannot fault the trip.

Visited October 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Midlander80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor M, General Manager at Adriatic Explore Day Tours, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Midlander80,

thank you for taking your time to write few words regarding our services.
We are thankful and very much appreciate your effort.

Best regards from Adriatic Explore !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Tours to Mostar and Montenegro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

On our recent trip on Dubrovnik, my mother and I had two great day trips (Mostar and Montenegro) both with the same guide. Adriatic explore was a great way to see such diverse areas of the Balkans. Good commentary and stops, particularly on the Bosnia trip (Neum, Pocitelj) Just enough time in Mostar, where we snuck in a trip to the mosque before having a lovely lunch. Montenegro was scenic but less cultural and it would have been great to have stopped somewhere other than where several buses pulled in. We could have used a little more time in Kotor and a little less in Budva. Great days!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor M, General Manager at Adriatic Explore Day Tours, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Rachel,

thank you for your kind review and comments.
We are very happy to hear you liked both of our tours.

Best regards,

Adriatic Explore team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adriatic Explore Day Tours also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Adriatic Explore Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing