We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value tour”
Review of Amico Tours

Amico Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$62.30*
and up
Mostar and Medjugorje Clash of Cultures Day Tour
More Info
$59.90*
and up
Montenegro and Black Mountain Tour from Dubrovnik
More Info
$167.72*
and up
Albania, One Day Tour from Dubrovnik
Ranked #26 of 153 Tours in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Amico is a small, family owned travel agency with many years of experience. We approach each customer individually, and aim to customize our services to full satisfaction. Each person is unique, and so is every trip with Amico Tours - a distinctive and unforgettable experience, shaped by the wishes of our clients.Our tours are usually designed for smaller groups, so we can attend to needs of each traveler. We promise to provide a relaxed, fun trip, and charm you with unfamiliar places, new discoveries and natural beauty - turning an ordinary day into an extraordinary experience.Strangers are only friends we haven't met yet!
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We had a spare day to kill after exhausting all old town Dubrovnik had to offer. We stumbled on this tour & it was do cheap we had nothing to lose. For the price of a taxi ride what you get is a whole day tour to Montenegro, visiting spectacular world heritage sites such Kotor & Budva town, as well as the views of St Stefan, a picture postcard island resort where Charles & late princess Di went for their honeymoon. But the best part of the trip is the journey along the beautiful bay being entertained by Ivo who was knowledgeable & funny. We were even dropped of at the international airport on the way back.

3  Thank Yoda33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmicoTours, Manager at Amico Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

On behalf of all the stuff of Amico tours we appreciate your recommendation and we will make sure to pass on all the kind words to our tour guide Ivo.

Thank you for stumbling upon us.

Kind regards, Amico tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 303 of 364 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

We visited AMICO TOURS last week and booked two trips ( Mostar and the Elaphiti Islands) with Petra.

Both days were superb. The Elaphati Islands tour was fabulous "craic", the crew were fabulous and of course the scenery superb.

The Mostar trip was a brilliant surprise.... Branko picked us up in a car, we thought to take us to the mini coach, but it turned out he was our personal guide for the day... two of us. A terrific day, spent with a very knowledgeable gentleman.

We can thoroughly recommend Amico.

2  Thank GordonandMargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmicoTours, Manager at Amico Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

On behalf of the staff of Amico tours and our agent Petra we thank you for all your word of appreciation.

We always put the comfort of our customers first so we are glad that you could experience some kind of your own private tour.

Kind regards, Amico tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed the Elafite Islands Day Trip. The crew was very engaged and took good care of the passengers. The islands we visited were rich in history and very interesting. The meal was well prepared with generous portions and plenty of wine or soft drinks depending on preference.

Unfortunately, I left my wallet at a kiosk on the island of Lopud. I did not know this until we arrived at the next Island on the tour. Not only did the staff from Amico locate my wallet, they arranged for me to take a water Taxi back to Lopud to pick it up. Everything was intact and they saved my vacation. Thank you all very much and special thanks to Maida for her determination in getting me back to Lopud. You are the best!

4  Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmicoTours, Manager at Amico Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

The Amico staff is very appreciative of all your kind words and we are glad that everything worked out well regarding finding your wallet.

Thank you for choosing Amico tours and best wishes from all of us here in Amico tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We were told we were going white water rafting, and it was a lazy river. Complete rip off, waste of time and money.

2  Thank Alex I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmicoTours, Owner at Amico Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear guest,
we offer tours to Tara river-white water rafting, That area is one of the most beautiful in the world and Tara river canyon is exceptional. Of course there has been not a drop of rain for the whole summer so the river height must be lower than in May or October. We do not control the weather.
Hope you had a nice holiday, Come by again in may when rapids are level IV-V if that suits your taste better. All our guest reactive 10% off on every second excursion they decide to make with us.
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Having read all the reviews before mine I booked a trip to Montenegro with Amico Tours. I sent them an email and in the reply it was also mentioned that they travel in a bus with no more than 8 other people. Instead I was travelling in a bus with 20 other people, it was even led by another company called Supertours. The organisation of the tour could be better, the guide was awful, the information was scarce and some of the things told by the guide were dubious to say the least. Please note that I am not reviewing Montenegro which is beautiful and worth visiting but I wouldn't recommend to book any tour with Amico Tours if you want to get what you are paying for.

Thank Suzannah-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmicoTours, Owner at Amico Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Susanna, we must have received your booking late and did not have room for you so we transferred you to another company. You should have contacted us at once in order to set thighs right. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Hope you ll do another tour with us to prove you wrong. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amico Tours also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Amico Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing